shanabb 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 true also.. turn on for 10 min.. then before showering, turn it off... good idea! wat is your storage heater brand? How much? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 Hi Hi I'm also using storage heater. Personally, i find the water heat up rather fast as normally i will turn on for about 5 to 8 mins and the water is hot enough for me. So i will turn off the heater and proceed for my bath. Not sure if this will be cost effective anot.. Oh ya, may i know if any neighbours here install string curtains? If yes, may i know if it's it a must to install the bracket or can i used velco for the string curtain as i'be putting from the ceiling to floor. me oso do tt... heat it up, off & shower as for string curtain, do u mean to put it up **** area window? if put velco, got to hv a flat wall to stick e velco, right? else the full height window got no place to stick e velco... sorry me confused anyway, me feel got bracket can hold the curtain stronger & more tahan IMHO Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Gemini06 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 Hi Hi I'm also using storage heater. Personally, i find the water heat up rather fast as normally i will turn on for about 5 to 8 mins and the water is hot enough for me. So i will turn off the heater and proceed for my bath. Not sure if this will be cost effective anot.. Oh ya, may i know if any neighbours here install string curtains? If yes, may i know if it's it a must to install the bracket or can i used velco for the string curtain as i'be putting from the ceiling to floor. Haha.. same here, turn on for about 5min then turn it off continue bathing... Mine is Alpha brand I build a feature wall in my living room, so i just stick the string curtain on the false ceiling only, so far quite ok ler... and velco more convenience, if you want change other color next time just peel it off.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 (edited) i see that most of u folks are storage heater fans! haha.. i duno lah, i read that storage heater takes up too much electricity, also channel u save electricity programme that michelle & that guy duno what name, always give a BIG cross no no when she see storage heater in the house and minus points. anyway to each his own, maybe i should go one of ur place to try the rain shower storage heater then i might be convinced otherwise. hehe Edited October 21, 2008 by rumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
henrywoo1978 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 Well rumi, most of the time we can't get the best of both worlds. If you want to enjoy rain shower, you must pay a premium for it in the sense you need more energy as rain shower itself will take up alot of water. Also for me, think it will be a waste that the piping is already there, so just decided to take up the storage heater. Think you should get the point. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missyling 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2008 (edited) My storage heater is Joven brand. I think i got it for $215. i'm using storage heater also because i want to install rain shower. Anyway till now still have not use the rain shower.. I want to place the string curtain in the middle of the living room to act as a divder for the dinning and living room. So i'm wondering if i could stick velco on the top of the ceiling instead of install the track. Anyone here can advise? Thanks ya!! Edited October 22, 2008 by missyling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 Hi folks, anyone has aircon trunking hidden in ur false ceiling? is it safe? is it ugly if we dun hide it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shanabb 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 hi guys... how are your air con trunking run ah? MBR air con ledge run to toilet to wardrobe then to second bedroom and then to 3rd bedroom? run by ceiling or floor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 (edited) hahaah i thought i saw one neighbour run the aircon trunking via the toilet.. but my id told me duno can do or not since is prefab toilet?! I think if run my floor and if ur trunking is the big one say 4"x4" nexttime got problem putting furniture. that;'s what my id told me. Edited October 23, 2008 by rumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Helenteepl 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 Hi folks, anyone install INSTANT water heater inside each wc? I was told by my ID that the wc comes with installed cold n hot water mixer, so is difficult and advised me to get storage heater instead. But I do not want to get storage heater as is huge & takes up more electricity. I have enquired abt citygas water heater, but it has to be installed abt 40-60cm down from the ceiling and in direct view when i walk into the kitchen, I think it will not be that nice with the piping and view of the heater. hi folks, long time nvr log in. i had a storage tank install. till now still ok. i m paying abt $70+ a mth. think its ok. i ON the heater only in the morn n after my bath , i will turn it OFF. at night , its still warm. as for the citygas heater, u will have to pay a subcription fees every mth. i had thought of it intially but since i m using a electrical Hoob, no point applying. still gotta pay more?? not worth! N FOLKS, e yellow box is painted up already!! But how come only 1 side? e opp don need? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 citygas heater gor subscription fees every mth? how come i never read abt this? Lucky never install! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shanabb 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 wow..on in the morning at night still got warm water! Not bad leh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Gemini06 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 (edited) Ya lor.. storage heater normally on one time per day then good enough for whole day usage. Yaya, the yellow box had painted up, but this morning i feel still same ler, those cars doesn't seems to give way also... My MBR air con trunking run above toilet door then hide behind wardrobe, then the air con place back to back between second bedroom and 3rd bedroom, use the middle wall, run thru ceiling. Try to keep the air con trunking run short and simple, then the leaking problem will be lesser, won't cause choke. Edited October 23, 2008 by Gemini06 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shanabb 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 ok..looks like this is the shortest route liao...then above MBR door can see the trunking too? or you got false ceiling?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Helenteepl 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 Ya lor.. storage heater normally on one time per day then good enough for whole day usage. Yaya, the yellow box had painted up, but this morning i feel still same ler, those cars doesn't seems to give way also... My MBR air con trunking run above toilet door then hide behind wardrobe, then the air con place back to back between second bedroom and 3rd bedroom, use the middle wall, run thru ceiling. Try to keep the air con trunking run short and simple, then the leaking problem will be lesser, won't cause choke. think back. i think mine trucking is stupid lor. frm MBR 3/4 of the rm to 2nd bedrm 3/4 of the rm to 3 bedrm to living rm to dinning rm to kitchen.... sigh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites