rumi 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2008 (edited) haha, do u want to know the price during the Jul 07 ballot? I can give u the exact pricing of each and every unit avail for ballot since I still keep that green booklet listing all the prices. Hey folks, do u know how much is haulage & debirs removal at our place? I emailed town council, but there is no reply. Did anyone hack the kitchen floor tiles? Edited October 10, 2008 by rumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2008 haha, do u want to know the price during the Jul 07 ballot? I can give u the exact pricing of each and every unit avail for ballot since I still keep that green booklet listing all the prices. Hey folks, do u know how much is haulage & debirs removal at our place? I emailed town council, but there is no reply. Did anyone hack the kitchen floor tiles? haha .. i know... about 30k cheaper... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2008 #16 floor corner-slanted unit now cost 310K .. april #15 was 280,000 " the difference b/w #16 & #15 is abt $30K and maybe more since higher 1 level. + $30K more from april ballot vs July..07 so the unit is effectively $30K + $30K = abt $60K+ more! This is crazy! i wonder if next time the younger couples can afford anymore new or resale HDB flats. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
esther ng 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2008 HDB shall knows how to make money.. still do our rectification with cheapo materials. 30k more everytime they release the units. faints. I am gg up to my unit tml to see wat progress is made... **cross fingers** Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2008 KPO a bit... 675B #05-225 was $209,200 in oct/nov 07 selection, now $274,300 total increase to date $65,100 677A #16-271 was $243,800 in oct/nov 07 now $310,600 total increase to date $66,800 Wow.. doubt they do any improvements in these units to increase the value to these leftover units since first release, yet get $60+k more moolah to date! But # of applications on the 1st day already exceed total # units avail. Quickly sell before the property market crash. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2008 KPO a bit... 675B #05-225 was $209,200 in oct/nov 07 selection, now $274,300 total increase to date $65,100 677A #16-271 was $243,800 in oct/nov 07 now $310,600 total increase to date $66,800 Wow.. doubt they do any improvements in these units to increase the value to these leftover units since first release, yet get $60+k more moolah to date! But # of applications on the 1st day already exceed total # units avail. Quickly sell before the property market crash. really jaw drop when saw e prices... so much difference!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
henrywoo1978 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2008 Actually not suprising, cause with the number of new flats now available and with the number of applicants fighting for the new flats, its really a seller's world and not the other way round. Well think they also trying to recover from some of the losses which they made during the 2000-2004 where the flats are really cheap then. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 Hi folks, anyone install INSTANT water heater inside each wc? I was told by my ID that the wc comes with installed cold n hot water mixer, so is difficult and advised me to get storage heater instead. But I do not want to get storage heater as is huge & takes up more electricity. I have enquired abt citygas water heater, but it has to be installed abt 40-60cm down from the ceiling and in direct view when i walk into the kitchen, I think it will not be that nice with the piping and view of the heater. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shanabb 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2008 ya lor ya lo.. my ID also mentioned that we have to use storage tank leh... since the pipes all run liao.... is it true? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reds79 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2008 Hi folks, anyone install INSTANT water heater inside each wc? I was told by my ID that the wc comes with installed cold n hot water mixer, so is difficult and advised me to get storage heater instead. But I do not want to get storage heater as is huge & takes up more electricity. I have enquired abt citygas water heater, but it has to be installed abt 40-60cm down from the ceiling and in direct view when i walk into the kitchen, I think it will not be that nice with the piping and view of the heater. i install 2 instant heater in my 2 WC ..... so far no problem with it.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2008 some id said cant install storage heater , some said cant install instant... haha the fact is... we can install based on our preference ! personally i like storage ... as the pipe already run and i like rain shower.... however my wife prefer instant as it use lesser water and in case 1 spoilt the other 1 still can work ... 0.o Finally decided on instant electrical heater . . . but yet to buy la.. considering 707 protek or Techno =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2008 after insisting on instant heater, now my id told me we can use instant heater lah but not used to installing it must ask plumber. maybe they earn some commission from selling storage heater, else why keep pushing for storage one. haha..just that the current mixer cannot be used for hot water lor. anyone hdb provides the water heater on/off switch, i thought that's for instant heater usage one? Currently, am using 707 alphine by triton at mum's place. Hot enough and good and have been using for many yrs, maybe 10 or more. currently considering 707 family heater with big spray head or the Alpha brand in black and white. Anyone used Alpha before? it looks more modern than the 707 one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shanabb 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 if we want instant heater then got to re run the pipes is it?? I don't quite like storage heater leh... if need hot water must on for about 10min right? If next time got kids liao need to wash poo poo still got to wait... abit troublesome ya? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 Shanabb, for me i have never used storage heater before & from my understanding it takes up more electricity to heat up the entire tank, got to wait longer & not to mention if u forget to switch off after shower it keeps on heating up. Imagine a hot storage tank above u when u are in the toilet or kitchen, sounds dangerous. My mum advised against it as we've been using instant heater all along. My bf house storage heater already spoilt, soon after they moved house and got it installed. now they shower cold water except for the young kid. .got to boil water manually...but maybe is just a one-off case. Don't worry about how additional piping got to be done for instant heater, the plumber will be doing it. Just ignore the existing concealed pts intended for storage heater, maybe next owner might want to use it. also is almost impossible to detect accurately how the piping is run concealed so don't touch it. If u don't mind the ugly gas piping in the kitchen area, then u can consider city gas, supposed to be cheaper than electricity and is a instant gas heater, no storage of water in any tank. Tariff for gas is much cheaper. this new model gas heater in kitchen can be used for 2 showers at the same time in 2 wc. I forgo this as I think my kitchen will look ugly, no pt since i hacked my kitchen tiles and change all to white. then got this grey gadget stick out 60cm down from the ceiling. for the part abt existing concealed piping for storage heater, actually not too sure if plumber will be touching it or leaving it alone to make way for instant heater.. anyway just leave it to a reliable plumber. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missyling 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 Hi Hi I'm also using storage heater. Personally, i find the water heat up rather fast as normally i will turn on for about 5 to 8 mins and the water is hot enough for me. So i will turn off the heater and proceed for my bath. Not sure if this will be cost effective anot.. Oh ya, may i know if any neighbours here install string curtains? If yes, may i know if it's it a must to install the bracket or can i used velco for the string curtain as i'be putting from the ceiling to floor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites