reds79 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 Hey reds79~ Me too!! I'm on 16th floor at 675A... Seems like the house is pretty stuffy these days.. Dunno if it's due to the weather... It was much better a couple of weeks back.. Didnt even feel the stuffiness back then.... Think it's time to get the solar film liao... Yah lah..... when i fetch my daughter from my in-law's place to come back here to sleep.... she is like sweating all over.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apprye 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 Yeah.. Hmm.. Think that in the long run, installing the solar films will help to reduce the heat from the scorching sun.... Anyone keen in getting solar films? Maybe I can wrestle a cheaper price if there's a few people buying them together... Guys, do you have any recommendations? V-Kool? Huper Optik? Cool N Lite? Yah lah..... when i fetch my daughter from my in-law's place to come back here to sleep.... she is like sweating all over.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 (edited) U have to feedback to HDB. coz the road outside our estate belongs to HDB. Edited August 5, 2008 by rumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stay 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 hee. nope ... 2nd day of 8th lunar month. counting days now ! hopefully the door opening day woudn't turn into nightmare of defects congratz to u... how long does hdb reply u on the key collection date? me also contacting hdb for the key collection but officer IC always unreachable. pis*ed off hopefully can arrange to collect early sept too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 Ok i just sent email feedback to the guy who is in charge of this case... I think he is going to kill me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Helenteepl 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 Ok i just sent email feedback to the guy who is in charge of this case... I think he is going to kill me. really? thks!!!!!! will wait for ur gd news soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 LOL, it's been about 3 weeks since i last visited my house. So haha i have not even seen the centre divider opening.... i feedback based on what u all say only. Not there to witness anything yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 reply from hdb for the yellow box: We will explore its possibility with LTA. I f the scheme is agreeable to LTA, we will implement it when we overlay the new wearing course in the new contract just awarded. However, it will take about 3-5 mths as the new wearing course will only be laid when the roads is nearing the date of handing-over to LTA. If necessary, we implement using rubber paint as an interim measure. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 congratz to u... how long does hdb reply u on the key collection date? me also contacting hdb for the key collection but officer IC always unreachable. pis*ed off hopefully can arrange to collect early sept too erm mine is different coz gt AHG .. if w/o should be quite fast... coz afterall the keys already available long ago. Today my colleague just came to me and say " hey , you stay 67x ? st 64 ? I stay there too" .. pengs.. this world is so small =.= anyway she stay at #16 floor so someone here might be her neigbour Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reds79 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 erm mine is different coz gt AHG .. if w/o should be quite fast... coz afterall the keys already available long ago. Today my colleague just came to me and say " hey , you stay 67x ? st 64 ? I stay there too" .. pengs.. this world is so small =.= anyway she stay at #16 floor so someone here might be her neigbour will it be me??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 will it be me??? keke nope she stays @ 678B Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2008 WOW.. she must have got a very good Q no as she got highest floor in one of the 2 point blocks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stay 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 WOW.. she must have got a very good Q no as she got highest floor in one of the 2 point blocks. most likely she's from boon lay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 (edited) 678B is our estate lah.. Or u mean enc bloc folks.. i think 16th floor still available for choosing during the first ballot. Edited August 6, 2008 by rumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 most likely she's from boon lay BINGO Share this post Link to post Share on other sites