raindroops 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 welcome to e blk. so which level u choose? 7. heh. Oh. And I saw the opening already cuz my future MIL stays nearby and we happened to pass by last night. But it's only for exit vehicles. I think the U-turn sign still havent make ar. I was quite happy to hear about this proposal too! Cuz we always had hard time when wanting to make that turn. Pfft. Great job whoever it was that proposed the idea!! (i know must be somwhere in the thread but the thread is too long for me to track back. heh.) raindroops - if u guys r not applyin for AHG, most likely would b able to collect the keys in less than 2 mths time Mmm.. wad's AHG? Is it the grant thing? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Gemini06 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 7. heh. Oh.. so u stay at the unit facing the jalan bahar? My fren stay on 7th floor also but their is corner square unit.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 (edited) wow, glad to see so many new neighbours! seems like 676b has a lot of new additions too which floors r u guys on? hope to know more neighbours from here... yap, saw the openin done today too..yeah.. nex time wont b so troublesome gota go such a big round to get to the expressway. junxian - so u all postpone ur keys collection to when? see my sig sept 1st quote name='junxian' date='Jul 22 2008, 03:29 PM' post='319073'] my wtb opted to collect keys later to avoid 7th month collecting of keys is ok rite? but e thing is u cant go in lor. just like mine , i got my keys on 1 april but i only start my reno in may. maybe can talk to ur wtb again. haha. to collect the keys but can't open the door is a torture ! lol 7. heh. Oh. And I saw the opening already cuz my future MIL stays nearby and we happened to pass by last night. But it's only for exit vehicles. I think the U-turn sign still havent make ar. I was quite happy to hear about this proposal too! Cuz we always had hard time when wanting to make that turn. Pfft. Great job whoever it was that proposed the idea!! (i know must be somwhere in the thread but the thread is too long for me to track back. heh.) Mmm.. wad's AHG? Is it the grant thing? Additional Housing Grant... only if your household income average less than 4k for the pass 2 years. for estimation period of the stages, can refer to my sig but ... mine is a delay on purpose =X HLE should take about 3-4 weeks to approve. Edited July 23, 2008 by junxian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 hehe.. finally.. after much chasing to LTA and LTA to HDB.. and finally HDB replied me on the proposal and finally they are doing. I think I sent the request back in May or what...but will only fully enjoy the benefit once I move in Dec. I thought some forumer also mentioned about a shelter walkway from 678D block to the bus stop outside? Don't see that being done yet. Anyone feedback about making the entrance of our block more prominent? Like erect a sign board to indicate entrance is to which blk no? I notice ours block numbers are in the centre facing the other HDB, oncoming cars cannot see.. surely miss the entrance & got to go one big round. Since the road at st 64 is under HDB territory, I think erecting the sign should ask HDB? Which kind soul want to take up the task? Haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Commando 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 (edited) wow, glad to see so many new neighbours! seems like 676b has a lot of new additions too which floors r u guys on? hope to know more neighbours from here... yap, saw the openin done today too..yeah.. nex time wont b so troublesome gota go such a big round to get to the expressway. junxian - so u all postpone ur keys collection to when? btw, did u all notice on sun when the temple was having function & dinner, our carpark was sooo packed? was juz wondering y town council doesnt do anythin.. like makin the 1st few floors of the carpark for season parking only. i mean i can understand tat it's not everyday the temple has impt festivals and carparks wil b so packed, but juz kinda vexing when we return and couldnt get a parking lot..gota go so many floors up. haiz. i believe when our estate is fully occupied, this prob could get worst raindroops - if u guys r not applyin for AHG, most likely would b able to collect the keys in less than 2 mths time Hi Shutiao06, yah the carpark was so packed till level 4, which is a very uncommon sight. I've never parked beyond level 2 so far. If u'd notice, there's no free parking on Sunday at our cp, probably because it's opposite the temple and knowing that when there are functions there on Sunday, pple will tend to park at our cps. If the carpark attendants were around that day, they would have reached their quota after 1 level and earn extra commission, if any. lol Noticed ur sig; have u paid ur ID fully? I'm afraid if he'd gotten 100%, complaints may go unheeded. Edited July 23, 2008 by Commando Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 What? No free parking on Sunday? Then who dare/want to visit me during weekends especially on Sunday? ****! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shutiao06 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 shutiao, they will put in season 's lot in no time. cos my sis who is staying at the 900+ also had the season lot painted like 1 yr after they have shifted in. really? ok , i will get my hubby go pray pray. icic.. hmm but gota wait for a yr? tat's pretty long.. but i guess tat might b the time when most of the units would b occupied. hopfully they'll do somethin to it. yap, we went to pray pray on the day we shifted in. elders reminded us to..as a form of respect and oso to pray for safety, everythin to go smoothly etc Hi Shutiao06, yah the carpark was so packed till level 4, which is a very uncommon sight. I've never parked beyond level 2 so far. If u'd notice, there's no free parking on Sunday at our cp, probably because it's opposite the temple and knowing that when there are functions there on Sunday, pple will tend to park at our cps. If the carpark attendants were around that day, they would have reached their quota after 1 level and earn extra commission, if any. lol Noticed ur sig; have u paid ur ID fully? I'm afraid if he'd gotten 100%, complaints may go unheeded. hi commando, yap precisely.. i tink the highest we parked was level 2 which was when we returned durin wee hrs on wkend ya we know there's no free parkin in any of the carparks in our estate... hubby was also sayin most likely cos of the temple opp.. tink hdb already knew abt these tat's y din allow free parkin. haha u r rite man.. but i tink carpark attendants not tat active in our carpark? last at my MIL's place.. carpark attendents come like everyday nope, stil withhold abt 10%.. tat's oso y i gave up tryin to contact the ID. worst thing is he din even contact me since then.. OMG.. i reali duno wat he's thinking... What? No free parking on Sunday? Then who dare/want to visit me during weekends especially on Sunday? ****! rumi, even without free parking, the carparks are so fully occupied.. cant imagine wif free parking wat wil happen. i tink we wont even have lots to park.. tat was the prob at my MIL's place carpark.. even though there wasnt free parkin either, but some residents reali had no place to park tat they did "illegal parkin". perhaps after u've shifted in, u'll know wat i mean.. it's not juz the parkin lots being occupied.. but it caused quite a long jam all the way from entrance of the carpark to whichever level where there are stil available lots. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rafflesjay 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2008 DXmn... Did you guys start buying season parking? I remember wasnt that bad for parking last month. Serious? The parking slot so limited even on sunday? OMG.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alexter 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 hehe.. finally.. after much chasing to LTA and LTA to HDB.. and finally HDB replied me on the proposal and finally they are doing. I think I sent the request back in May or what...but will only fully enjoy the benefit once I move in Dec. I thought some forumer also mentioned about a shelter walkway from 678D block to the bus stop outside? Don't see that being done yet. Anyone feedback about making the entrance of our block more prominent? Like erect a sign board to indicate entrance is to which blk no? I notice ours block numbers are in the centre facing the other HDB, oncoming cars cannot see.. surely miss the entrance & got to go one big round. Since the road at st 64 is under HDB territory, I think erecting the sign should ask HDB? Which kind soul want to take up the task? Haha i think the HDB and the town council are looking at erecting the sign. Just hope if they put it up will blend in with the entrance design. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rumi 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 But I recall that it is free parking on Sundays at the MSCP near Jurong Pt and also for ALL (about 2 to 3) multi storey car parks beside West mall at Bukit Batok is also free. I don't understand why a temple beside our block equates to car park not being free on sundays. Talk about promoting family gathering etc?!! I have to complain. icic.. hmm but gota wait for a yr? tat's pretty long.. but i guess tat might b the time when most of the units would b occupied. hopfully they'll do somethin to it. yap, we went to pray pray on the day we shifted in. elders reminded us to..as a form of respect and oso to pray for safety, everythin to go smoothly etc hi commando, yap precisely.. i tink the highest we parked was level 2 which was when we returned durin wee hrs on wkend ya we know there's no free parkin in any of the carparks in our estate... hubby was also sayin most likely cos of the temple opp.. tink hdb already knew abt these tat's y din allow free parkin. haha u r rite man.. but i tink carpark attendants not tat active in our carpark? last at my MIL's place.. carpark attendents come like everyday nope, stil withhold abt 10%.. tat's oso y i gave up tryin to contact the ID. worst thing is he din even contact me since then.. OMG.. i reali duno wat he's thinking... rumi, even without free parking, the carparks are so fully occupied.. cant imagine wif free parking wat wil happen. i tink we wont even have lots to park.. tat was the prob at my MIL's place carpark.. even though there wasnt free parkin either, but some residents reali had no place to park tat they did "illegal parkin". perhaps after u've shifted in, u'll know wat i mean.. it's not juz the parkin lots being occupied.. but it caused quite a long jam all the way from entrance of the carpark to whichever level where there are stil available lots. They should resolve their temple car park problem at their own premises instead of eating into our MSCP space! As long as there are season parking lots marked red, these people can't park at our allocated lots. Whatever that are white lots are subject to First come first serve. Unless u all are telling me every weekend, the temple got a lot of activities that commands all our car park space? Then win liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Helenteepl 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 icic.. hmm but gota wait for a yr? tat's pretty long.. but i guess tat might b the time when most of the units would b occupied. hopfully they'll do somethin to it. yap, we went to pray pray on the day we shifted in. elders reminded us to..as a form of respect and oso to pray for safety, everythin to go smoothly etc hi commando, yap precisely.. i tink the highest we parked was level 2 which was when we returned durin wee hrs on wkend ya we know there's no free parkin in any of the carparks in our estate... hubby was also sayin most likely cos of the temple opp.. tink hdb already knew abt these tat's y din allow free parkin. haha u r rite man.. but i tink carpark attendants not tat active in our carpark? last at my MIL's place.. carpark attendents come like everyday hi, for all ur info. my sis area which is at 900 plus (she staying at blk 987 opp e new RC) just has the plate (weekend free parking) put up after she moved in 2 yrs from now. which is y we also put coupons when we went to visit her on new yr this yr. so if u guys wanna expedite , think might have to write in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alexter 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 btw, did u all notice on sun when the temple was having function & dinner, our carpark was sooo packed? was juz wondering y town council doesnt do anythin.. like makin the 1st few floors of the carpark for season parking only. i mean i can understand tat it's not everyday the temple has impt festivals and carparks wil b so packed, but juz kinda vexing when we return and couldnt get a parking lot..gota go so many floors up. haiz. i believe when our estate is fully occupied, this prob could get worst the temple had the event like 5 days with "Getai". i was there to pray and watch the Getai. The carpark were only pack on Sunday evening when they had the dinner function. i heard their dinner function bidding for stuffs are very high. 1 friend attended and say the: liquor like XO, Martell, Remy Martin, Hennessy (avg $2,000) Fa Gao /发糕 (avg $5,000, highest $68,888) Red ribbons (avg $100,000) i was like..... SG economic still so good? 1 night bidding can collect near $1mil but i heard they don't do the 7th month. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alexter 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 But I recall that it is free parking on Sundays at the MSCP near Jurong Pt and also for ALL (about 2 to 3) multi storey car parks beside West mall at Bukit Batok is also free. I don't understand why a temple beside our block equates to car park not being free on sundays. Talk about promoting family gathering etc?!! I have to complain. They should resolve their temple car park problem at their own premises instead of eating into our MSCP space! As long as there are season parking lots marked red, these people can't park at our allocated lots. Whatever that are white lots are subject to First come first serve. Unless u all are telling me every weekend, the temple got a lot of activities that commands all our car park space? Then win liao. Don't think due to the temple. as you see the temple not pack one. i guess only this 1 or 2 time yearly event. i think no free parking around Jurong pt and west mall on sunday. could be due to the jurong pt and beening in the jurong estate, we are affected. need to check with the town concil why no sunday free parking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Gemini06 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 Hmm.. I think Sunday free parking will have a good & bad things.. Good is if we have the red season parking lots for those who buy the season parking, then those visitors can free parking on the white box lots. But now the problem is we don't have red season parking lots. If free parking on Sunday will it coz those tenant who buy the season parking hard to find parking lots? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stay 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 wow, glad to see so many new neighbours! seems like 676b has a lot of new additions too which floors r u guys on? hope to know more neighbours from here... yap, saw the openin done today too..yeah.. nex time wont b so troublesome gota go such a big round to get to the expressway. junxian - so u all postpone ur keys collection to when? btw, did u all notice on sun when the temple was having function & dinner, our carpark was sooo packed? was juz wondering y town council doesnt do anythin.. like makin the 1st few floors of the carpark for season parking only. i mean i can understand tat it's not everyday the temple has impt festivals and carparks wil b so packed, but juz kinda vexing when we return and couldnt get a parking lot..gota go so many floors up. haiz. i believe when our estate is fully occupied, this prob could get worst raindroops - if u guys r not applyin for AHG, most likely would b able to collect the keys in less than 2 mths time my HLE just approved. waiting for the letter. guess have to wait till 7th mth later for key collection. my unit facing temple. anyone also facing temple? 7th mth will be the "hottest" mth i guess.. those moved in have to bare with it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites