piggiedearz

Jurong West St 64 Residents - (july 07 Ballot)

Dunno if this helps, but my mom's place over at 26x opposite the shell station gets her papers at 6+ every morning.... The printing factory is pretty close to our place, at the AYE there... Think our delivery time might be earlier than the rest of the island... :)

Anyone subscribes to Straits Times here???

I want to know the approximate timing for the delivery at our area as I leave my place early (around 645am) and I want to bring the papers to my workplace.

Dunno if this helps, but my mom's place over at 26x opposite the shell station gets her papers at 6+ every morning.... The printing factory is pretty close to our place, at the AYE there... Think our delivery time might be earlier than the rest of the island... :)

Ok. Thanks. :)

BTW, anyone find our place a little too center from the three malls? Jurong Point, Gek Poh and Pioneer Mall.

So far, I only tried walking to and fro Jurong Point. Gek Poh and Pioneer Mall seems far..

Yeah. I want to join in the gathering too!!

Btw, TC replied me with those very standard answers. Perhaps later I should copy some and quote it here. Basically what the meaning to me was, "we will post notices on board to inform them and there is an officer walking around daily to see if anyone needs some advice of usage of common areas. Other than that, your problem la." I am still pissed and will wait to see if there is any improvements.

And you are right about the MBR shower thing. Gek Poh DIY shop (near Prime) sells these rubber thing of different flap lengths, each $11. I am going to get one soon to try it but dunno which length to get... It's really quite irritating to see water seeping into the supposedly dry area.

NiVleK, perhaps if tat stil cant work can try writing to MP :P duno if it helps but i guess if it escalates up to tat level, TC or HDB might need to do something? or u wait a while or email them again to stress on the inconvenience it's causin u.. c wat else they say..

o i was told tat the DIY shop in jurong point sells tat. but haven go and check it out. so if u got one to try out, do update us whether it's useful.. thanks! :) yap.. initially thought of puttin those comfortable fluffy kind of mat there but wif all the water seepin out, how to? :dunno:

Then shutiao06, then we drop by your house also?? ^_^

hi henrywoo1978, no prob.. drop me a msg when u wana pop by :D

but as i've mentioned, my reno stil not reali completed..haiz. if u dun mind can come over. id promised to finish this sat.. :unsure:

ger...

i will be there ard 11 plus to noon time to wait for delivery on this sat..

if u are around, i can go and knock at ur door...

yo.. sure, juz come up ba we shld b in.. cos supposedly there shld b workers comin to do work...but duno wil b messy n dusty or not.. if u dun mind, do come :)

Ok. Thanks. :)

BTW, anyone find our place a little too center from the three malls? Jurong Point, Gek Poh and Pioneer Mall.

So far, I only tried walking to and fro Jurong Point. Gek Poh and Pioneer Mall seems far..

err.. btw, where's Gek Poh? we normally go to jurong point, pioneer mall and boon lay shoppin centre. juz a note tat i've juz discovered the things in boon lay shoppin centre reali quite cheap.. we bought some household items eg. basket for pegs, mop, hooks, etc from a homeware shop at blk 50x there.. but after goin to BL shoppin centre, found tat we've been overcharged as much as more than a dollar for each item..wah reali heartpain :(

have tried walkin back from pioneer mall.. quite ok. takes abt 10-15mins. abt the same distance as jurong pt :notti:

NiVleK, perhaps if tat stil cant work can try writing to MP :P duno if it helps but i guess if it escalates up to tat level, TC or HDB might need to do something? or u wait a while or email them again to stress on the inconvenience it's causin u.. c wat else they say..

o i was told tat the DIY shop in jurong point sells tat. but haven go and check it out. so if u got one to try out, do update us whether it's useful.. thanks! :) yap.. initially thought of puttin those comfortable fluffy kind of mat there but wif all the water seepin out, how to? :dunno:

err.. btw, where's Gek Poh? we normally go to jurong point, pioneer mall and boon lay shoppin centre. juz a note tat i've juz discovered the things in boon lay shoppin centre reali quite cheap.. we bought some household items eg. basket for pegs, mop, hooks, etc from a homeware shop at blk 50x there.. but after goin to BL shoppin centre, found tat we've been overcharged as much as more than a dollar for each item..wah reali heartpain :(

have tried walkin back from pioneer mall.. quite ok. takes abt 10-15mins. abt the same distance as jurong pt :notti:

Hmmmm, yesterday dunno cos I was in a bad mood or what, I told my neighbour to shift away her things and be reasonable. In the morning, I notice the rack nearest to my door has been shifted to block the access to the meters. OMG. And I need to start to tell them to control their kids..their kids keep running in and out of the house slamming the doors numerous times in the night...

Eh... Gek Poh is relatively near the area we live in. Its on the side of the chinese temple but a little further inside.

Isnt Boon Lay shooping center quite far? Its the one near Lakeside MRT rite?

Hmmmm, yesterday dunno cos I was in a bad mood or what, I told my neighbour to shift away her things and be reasonable. In the morning, I notice the rack nearest to my door has been shifted to block the access to the meters. OMG. And I need to start to tell them to control their kids..their kids keep running in and out of the house slamming the doors numerous times in the night...

Eh... Gek Poh is relatively near the area we live in. Its on the side of the chinese temple but a little further inside.

Isnt Boon Lay shooping center quite far? Its the one near Lakeside MRT rite?

Corridor unit have so much space inside to put shoe rack :argue: as the foyer area quite big.

u can take 99 to go BLSC :notti: the money changers there have better rates... hee.

Corridor unit have so much space inside to put shoe rack :argue: as the foyer area quite big.

u can take 99 to go BLSC :notti: the money changers there have better rates... hee.

Dunno them la. I just realised one of the racks is to keep their kids' toys!! OMG. No wonder they keep running in and out of their place, slamming the gate in process. Strange. And their hall is surprising empty? Why keep that outside?! Haiiii...dun think i will ever understand. And I am soooo lucky to have them as their neighbour. No other unit in my block does that except my neighbor.

WHY WHY WHY :help:

Aiya, that means BLSC quite far la. Think I will still stick to the three malls.

But but but....

NO GROCERY SHOPPING on Fri/Sat Nights. Its a freaking foreigner workers world. :furious:

Dunno them la. I just realised one of the racks is to keep their kids' toys!! OMG. No wonder they keep running in and out of their place, slamming the gate in process. Strange. And their hall is surprising empty? Why keep that outside?! Haiiii...dun think i will ever understand. And I am soooo lucky to have them as their neighbour. No other unit in my block does that except my neighbor.

WHY WHY WHY :help:

Aiya, that means BLSC quite far la. Think I will still stick to the three malls.

But but but....

NO GROCERY SHOPPING on Fri/Sat Nights. Its a freaking foreigner workers world. :furious:

yup. actually 3 malls should be more than enough ... last time i stay sembawang only gt sun plaza... ( semb shopping center quite far ) now yishun only gt northpoint :furious:

personally haven't been to Pioneer Mall before :P

NiVleK, I would advise you to esclate your case to either or/and all of them. Make a trip down to West Coast Town Council , take to MP.

Managing HDB Branch Office : Jurong West Branch Office

Estates Officer-in-Charge* Nur Zakiyyah Saini

Contact No. 64778805

Email nzs1@hdb.gov.sg

Technical Officer-in-Charge* Goh Keng Seng

Contact No. 64778888

Email gks3@hdb.gov.sg

Town Council West Coast Town Council

Address Block 444, Clementi Ave 3 , #01-123, Singapore 120444

Contact No. 67765060

Email wctccl@wctc.org.sg

Thanks guys. I have already written there numerous times. Since I on leave, got time to post more...

Reply from HDB.

Your Ref :

Our Ref :

Date : 19 Jun 2008

TEL : 64778805 ext 56405

FAX : 68543230

EMAIL : nzs1@hdb.gov.sg

Mr XXXXXXXXX

Blk 678D JURONG WEST ST 64

XXXXXX Singapore 644678

Dear Mr XXXX,

COMMON AREAS

We refer to your email of 15 June 2008 pertaining to the use of common area by your neighbour.

The use of common areas falls under the management of the Town Council. However, a Higher Technical Officer from Jurong West Branch Office will be inspecting the premises to advise your neighbour to keep their things within a reasonable distance from your unit.

Yours sincerely,

(signed in email)

NUR ZAKIYYAH (MS)

ESTATES OFFICER

HOUSING ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

So HDB direct it to WCTC?

Now lets see WCTC reply...

Dear Mr XXXXX

We refer to your email below.

HDB residents are not allowed to install any fixture or fitting at the common area outside their flats.

We agree that common corridor is a passageway that should not be obstructed. However, we also appreciate that in the context of living in public housing, residents need some space at the common corridor to place such belongings, i.e. shoe rack and flower pots outside their flats. Such practices are generally acceptable to the resident as a way of life so long they do not clutter or obstruct the passageway or hinder our maintenance work.

Our Property Officer, Ms Dawn Ng has during her daily estate inspection rounds, visited and advised the residents to relocate/remove their belongings such as clothes hanger rack, furniture and bicycles, etc. when found at the corridor, staircase, refuse chute and landing areas that hinder movement in the common area and inconvenience other residents, especially during an emergency. Our Ms Ng advised them to use the designated laundry drying area of their flats to dry their laundry. She monitors their response after that.

We will put up an advisory notice on our Town Council notice board. We will seek the resident's co-operation in not cluttering or obstructing the common area with their personal belongings and not to hang their laundry at the common passage way and corridor areas.

We thank you for raising your concern with us. If you have any query and maintenance related feedback, please do not hesitate to contact our Property Officer in-charge of the area, Ms Dawn Ng at Telephone no. 6896 4858 (DID) or email me so that we can look into your feedback promptly.

Yours sincerely

Shirmine Soh (Ms)

PROPERTY MANAGER

FOR SECRETARY / GENERAL MANAGER

WEST COAST TOWN COUNCIL

Tel: 6896 4855 (DID)

Office Tel: 1800 896 4890

Direct Email: shirminesoh@wctc.org.sg

Office Email: wctcbl@wctc.org.sg

___________________________________________________________________________________

My reply to this....

To: Shirmine Soh Seow Khim <shirminesoh@wctc.org.sg>, Dawn Ng <dawnng@wctc.org.sg>

Date: 06/17/2008 02:23PM

cc: West Coast Town Council Clementi Office <wctccl@wctc.org.sg>, Jessie Tan <jessietan@wctc.org.sg>

Subject: Re: Common Areas usage

Dear Ms Ng/ Ms Soh,

While I understand the ills of living in public housing, there must be guidelines set in order to keep things orderly. Apparently, my neighbour having a corridor unit thinks that the entire corridor belongs to them. In this block, the corner unit and corridor unit main door are very near each other, three shoe racks are placed just in front of my door. So what if I want to place things in the corridor too? Does having a corner unit mean not getting any usage of common areas? I beg to differ and Town Council should look into this.

I am not insisting that the common area should be 100% free of items but it is now 90% full of items. They have blocked also the access to the place where we check our meter readings. Having not one but three racks just in front of my main door does not help when I am always carrying a big bag to and fro work, obstructing the once easy access to my door.

Putting a notice does help unless they read the notice and are considerate and reasonable beings. Having seen what they can fill up in the corridor within days and right in front of my door does not reflect well on their simple understanding of being considerate.

I suggest your officer take a look personally at the corridor and advise them accordingly.

My unit is 678D Jurong West St 64, #XXXXXXXXX

I am looking forward to your follow up action and I am still awaiting for a reply on my rights to common areas outside my unit.

Best Regards,

Mr XXXXXX

____________________________________________________________________________________

Now lets see WCTC reply....

Dear Mr XXXXXX

We refer to your email below.

HDB residents are not allowed to place any object at the common area outside their flats. For details, please visit our Town Council website at website <wctc.org.sg>.

Our Property Officer, Ms Dawn Ng will visit, check and appeal to residents for their civic consciousness and seek their co-operation in not cluttering or obstructing the common area with their personal belongings and not to hang their laundry at the corridor area.

Our Council will not condone residents who indiscriminately place items and belongings in the common areas. We will take enforcement action against them under our Common Property & Open Spaces By-laws to discourage such an act.

We thank you for your feedback. If you require any clarification, please contact our Property Officer, Ms Dawn Ng at Telephone no. 6896 4858 (DID) or email me so that we can look into it promptly.

Finally, may I extend a warm welcome to you and your family to Pioneer and I look forward to be of service to you.

Yours sincerely

Shirmine Soh (Ms)

PROPERTY MANAGER

FOR SECRETARY / GENERAL MANAGER

WEST COAST TOWN COUNCIL

Tel: 6896 4855 (DID)

Office Tel: 1800 896 4890

Direct Email: shirminesoh@wctc.org.sg

Office Email: wctcbl@wctc.org.sg

______________________________________________________________________________________

Notice how the reply just simply brushes the issue aside? They did not specifically mention that they will go to my neighbor unit to talk to them and just commented very generally.

After these replies, I do not think any more mails will work.

My next step is probably ST forum for the inefficiency of WCTC.

Edited by NiVleK

Don't know if you all ever see flying cup noodle in your life before but I did just that yesterday afternoon where a cup noodle came crashing down from don't know which floor onto the grass patch just infront of my block. Don't know which inconsiderate person can ever do such a thing!!!

Wow paragraphs of merry go round.

simplest way is STOMP it .. i think thats the fastest way to reach media.

Don't know if you all ever see flying cup noodle in your life before but I did just that yesterday afternoon where a cup noodle came crashing down from don't know which floor onto the grass patch just infront of my block. Don't know which inconsiderate person can ever do such a thing!!!

That's why whenever I walk pass HDB blocks I will avoid windows or open corridor. newspapers , even used "girls" stuff, bla bla list goes on , anytime will just fly down.

There was once I was waiting at my wife's parent place in the morning (6am+) to send her to work and one idiot lorry was reversing directly onto my car and I horrrrrrrrrnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn him to alert him.

So heng, he notice and siam but some prick threw a bag of dunno what superglue + staples on my car and cause many scratches on it.

Wah lau. Dulan. As if I want to horn like.