piggiedearz

Jurong West St 64 Residents - (july 07 Ballot)

hi junxian,

suprise to see u here as well :yamseng:

this sunday is my app but seem like all the prefer unit re taken up :bangwall:

btw, is the flat in St64 built in 2001? if so mean those flat been vacant for 7yrs?

Hi Joe

edit : just realised you are the one posted about first appoitment hee.

Yup ... I also from the same ballot ma.... for this ballot i think the take up rate will be higher

coz now HDB changing to BTO scheme... u see 5rm now already 330k+ smmore need to wait 3 years.

anyway. Initially I thought it was newly built from the exterior :good:

BUT learnt from my colleague that she already saw the flats there at least 5 years back :bangwall:

but they gt do touch up before release la.. thats why exterior looks new :bleah:

Edited by junxian

Actually like what you all said, the flats are completed in Oct 2001 (if you look at the floor plan being issued to you). I was initally put up for sale in think 2002, but the take up rate was **** low, so what HDB did was they chase out those who already bought the flats, seal up the whole place and then wait for "better times". This is also the same for the flats for 900+. (Actually those flats are finished during the SARS period).

Then before HDB released to us, they actually engaged some contractor to do up the interior of the flats (thats why its premimum). Think one of the uncle did told me that it toke like 3 different contractors to finish the interior of our house.

Cheers...

Actually like what you all said, the flats are completed in Oct 2001 (if you look at the floor plan being issued to you). I was initally put up for sale in think 2002, but the take up rate was **** low, so what HDB did was they chase out those who already bought the flats, seal up the whole place and then wait for "better times". This is also the same for the flats for 900+. (Actually those flats are finished during the SARS period).

Then before HDB released to us, they actually engaged some contractor to do up the interior of the flats (thats why its premimum). Think one of the uncle did told me that it toke like 3 different contractors to finish the interior of our house.

Cheers...

Hi Henry, u mean the flats at jw st 64 were not premium in the first place? Then how come the premium items dont look premium :D living room tiles different tone after replacement, BR parquet got cracks and stuffs like that. :notti:

ya tats what my colleague told me also. they make it premium to make it easier to sell. maybe the flooring is a rush work for re-launch 8|

Hi Commando,

The reason for the bad quality is because when they were making the place, heard that the contractors used PRC workers. So at least now the Ah Xiang and gang are from Malaysia, thats why their rectification work is much better (at least for my case).

Actually the take up rate for Jurong area used to be one of the worse in Singapore (be it in good or bad times). So maybe this is also one of the reason why they wanted to make the flats premium so it appeals to us. (Well that is till don't know why suddenly there is a surge in demand for new flats)

Well at least very happy to find that alot of non Jurong people choosing Jurong as their new home to be. Hope to have a chance to make friend with all of you here.

Cheers...

Ah no wonder. anyway my wife and I have already accepted the quality of the flat. And yes, JW wasn't one of our options because we felt JW is considered at the far end. She works in JW while I've lived in JW close to 10 years so we didn't want to be in JW anymore :notti:

But after many unsuccessful attempts at other areas - bukit batok, queenstown, jln membina, we decided to just pick one because we're sick of the so called balloting system. zz

Welcome fellow neighbours! :yamseng:

Haha... same here.. Been living in Jurong all my life (Just JW alone is about close to 15 years). Well also good lah in a way cause near to my parents (just 3 bus-stop away) so not that bad lah for my case.

So you moved in already? Well planning to end of this month. (Cause maybe can kebo drop by your house and take a peep!!) hehe.

hee.. almost sold out liao ...

gonna be a merrier place very soon !

Actually i also ruled out JW at first. But upon some site-surveying on re-purchased flat ... i think its definately better to get a brand new one instead..... afterall me and my wtb working in tuas area.. so actualli JW is the most ideal place !

Haha... same here.. Been living in Jurong all my life (Just JW alone is about close to 15 years). Well also good lah in a way cause near to my parents (just 3 bus-stop away) so not that bad lah for my case.

So you moved in already? Well planning to end of this month. (Cause maybe can kebo drop by your house and take a peep!!) hehe.

Going to move in soon. My blinds still halfway done because i spotted defects and they took it back to re-fab. My wardrobe also. This saturday going to settle all these.

BTW, chk PM.

Any recommendation for curtain makers??

I already more or less moved in, except for those items I am slowly shifting from my parents place to my new place.

One thing I still cannot get used to is the traffic noise!! It was really unbearable at first, I did not know that it can be so noisy even though I am not staying on the low floors.

My parents place is quite secluded and the nearest road is a open space carpark. Now that my window looks towards the road, the noise is just OMG.

Guess got to get used to it...

I already more or less moved in, except for those items I am slowly shifting from my parents place to my new place.

One thing I still cannot get used to is the traffic noise!! It was really unbearable at first, I did not know that it can be so noisy even though I am not staying on the low floors.

My parents place is quite secluded and the nearest road is a open space carpark. Now that my window looks towards the road, the noise is just OMG.

bro, u can try Jimmy Textiles.

jimmy textiles is located at katong complex, but i forgot the unit number. left the name card at new place.

NiVleK, which floor are u staying? Is ur unit facing the main road. ie. opposite the chinese temple?

I thought the noisiest thing in our area would be the fighter planes? NDP is coming. So WATCH OUT!

Edited by rumi

o.. so the flats werent premium in the 1st place.. tat explains the quality of the flooring etc.

anyway, personally i've never thought of stayin in JW. felt it was at the extreme end and boon lay is reali a very very crowded place..juz look at jurong point hee. but when my frn told me he's ballotin for flats here, and i very much wana have a place on my own, so managed to persuade hubby to apply too hee. and we din regret gettin an unit.. love the unit we've chosen. guess quite a lot of ppl din wan those facin the temple.. but to us, we kinda liked it. hubby likes the view and it's quite window especially being on high floor hee.

we r shiftin in this sun 8/6 and reali excited abt it! :dancingqueen: haha. reali hope to know more neighbours out there too! :yamseng:

i juz confirmed my curtains on tue hee. juz PMed u :)

Hi guys....

I'll be staying at blk 678C.....

Hope to meet u guys to chit chat one fine day.....

cheers.....

Welcome welcome =P :drunk: :drunk: :disturb:

675A : samluvbliss, toothytooth

675B : Spotkev, Alexter, greenskyiv

676A : ilovecoffee, kiki2004, TinyEyes, mysotic, sengkt, thomnjan

676B : crazygirl48, roseberry, shutiao06, popeye gal

677A : cyanide, bpheng

677B : shootmie

677C : inuya5ha, junxian

678A : teodami, Commando, bubbletan, jogal, baby_whyme, jjcian

678B : rav3n, GraCieGaL

678C : missyling, adathong, reds79

678D : dar80, NiVleK

o.. so the flats werent premium in the 1st place.. tat explains the quality of the flooring etc.

anyway, personally i've never thought of stayin in JW. felt it was at the extreme end and boon lay is reali a very very crowded place..juz look at jurong point hee. but when my frn told me he's ballotin for flats here, and i very much wana have a place on my own, so managed to persuade hubby to apply too hee. and we din regret gettin an unit.. love the unit we've chosen. guess quite a lot of ppl din wan those facin the temple.. but to us, we kinda liked it. hubby likes the view and it's quite window especially being on high floor hee.

we r shiftin in this sun 8/6 and reali excited abt it! :dancingqueen: haha. reali hope to know more neighbours out there too! :yamseng:

i juz confirmed my curtains on tue hee. juz PMed u :)

wow early grats to you ! so when is our first gathering .. haha :thumbs up: