shutiao06 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 12th floor . i m trying to ask my officer whether can go see see look look or not.... Not sure when to start look for ID , also check for defect only after get keys rite? cant stop thinking about the house o tat's not bad.. considered high floor too hmm not too sure whether they'll allow u to do tat..but i guess not. but perhaps u can go other flr look at ur neighbour's flats. tat's wat we did when we haven collect the keys. went up and down the entire blk tryin to c if we can go in to take a peek at our unit's layout. hee. this way can get to know ur neighbours too yap, gota start checkin for defects after collecting keys. i guess shld b in 2 mths time? tink tat time ours took abt 1.5 mths. u can start lookin ard for id now if u have time..cos it's a long process if u reali wana compare and go to a few ids i understand ur feelin..tat time i was also very excited.. cant wait to get the key..even no key every wk we stil go down to our place juz to see see look look from outside or go ard our blk haa I already sent a request to LTA in March 10; so far only got 1 reply from them on March 17. No news since then. CQ: Request to removal of kerb divider (ifms 601569) We refer to your email of 10/03/2008. Thank you for confirming the exact location of the proposed centre opening along Jurong West Street 64 near block 678D. We are pleased to inform you that we are currently working with the HDB to look into its feasibility of providing the centre opening. o.. kind of u to do tat.. hopefully LTA will reali look into it and make it more convenient for all of us... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Picture Was Defected Glass panel, The hdb had send the contractor to change the "protection film" Not that the Glass got Defect. *note for all neighbours, The contractor said that we can't use newpaper for cleaning as there is a protection film, will have scratch mark. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2008 o tat's not bad.. considered high floor too hmm not too sure whether they'll allow u to do tat..but i guess not. but perhaps u can go other flr look at ur neighbour's flats. tat's wat we did when we haven collect the keys. went up and down the entire blk tryin to c if we can go in to take a peek at our unit's layout. hee. this way can get to know ur neighbours too yap, gota start checkin for defects after collecting keys. i guess shld b in 2 mths time? tink tat time ours took abt 1.5 mths. u can start lookin ard for id now if u have time..cos it's a long process if u reali wana compare and go to a few ids i understand ur feelin..tat time i was also very excited.. cant wait to get the key..even no key every wk we stil go down to our place juz to see see look look from outside or go ard our blk haa erm ... dun have the courage to ask neighbour ... furthermore worried they wouldnt let stranger in their house. i see wrongly.. my unit layout isnt the same as popeye.... is like jjcian but the inverted. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shutiao06 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2008 erm ... dun have the courage to ask neighbour ... furthermore worried they wouldnt let stranger in their house. i see wrongly.. my unit layout isnt the same as popeye.... is like jjcian but the inverted. hmm most likely they'll b ok one. or c those more frnly ones then u ask lor.. those who got open door hee. but i guess some of us stil doin reno, stil quite easy to go in take a look. today while we were there, also met a couple comin down to take a look at the units..cos they selecting this wk. invited them in to take a look so tat they know how's the layout like. cos they were askin me y the units at the other corridor very few ppl take hee. o..mine's oso same as jjcian hee. so i guess urs shld b the mirror image of ours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
teodami 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2008 we have protective film for the window? i clean using newspaper and it work fine for me leh. alamak, than how to clean like this? there was 1 guy who came to our place asking whether we want to get solar film a not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 (edited) hmm most likely they'll b ok one. or c those more frnly ones then u ask lor.. those who got open door hee. but i guess some of us stil doin reno, stil quite easy to go in take a look. today while we were there, also met a couple comin down to take a look at the units..cos they selecting this wk. invited them in to take a look so tat they know how's the layout like. cos they were askin me y the units at the other corridor very few ppl take hee. o..mine's oso same as jjcian hee. so i guess urs shld b the mirror image of ours maybe i should drop by RT neighbours houses applied for hle and ahg .. still waiting... april ballot left almost JW flats .. more neighbours soon ! Edited May 26, 2008 by junxian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 maybe i should drop by RT neighbours houses applied for hle and ahg .. still waiting... april ballot left almost JW flats .. more neighbours soon ! congrat on your new hse~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkmonster 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Picture Was Defected Glass panel, The hdb had send the contractor to change the "protection film" Not that the Glass got Defect. *note for all neighbours, The contractor said that we can't use newpaper for cleaning as there is a protection film, will have scratch mark. Hi popeye gal I have exactly the same defects as you! But the hdb contractors is still delaying to rectify it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 congrat on your new hse~ Yup, lotsa neighbours joining us soon... oh no.. house gonna get even more dusty Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 Hi popeye gal I have exactly the same defects as you! But the hdb contractors is still delaying to rectify it. If they(contractor) dun't do work and keep delaying, send Your Defects list (things not solve yet) Again to HDB. Then the contractor will call you in two or three working day.. Ask them to gave you a deadline by when can they fix the Problem. Im still waiting for my Main Door to be change, which the 3 months deadline of waiting going to reach. will call chase them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 (edited) Yup, lotsa neighbours joining us soon... oh no.. house gonna get even more dusty you make me worry now is our area very dusty ? If they(contractor) dun't do work and keep delaying, send Your Defects list (things not solve yet) Again to HDB. Then the contractor will call you in two or three working day.. Ask them to gave you a deadline by when can they fix the Problem. Im still waiting for my Main Door to be change, which the 3 months deadline of waiting going to reach. will call chase them. 3 months still haven't change your main door ? tats really bad service from the contractor Edited May 26, 2008 by junxian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 (edited) 3 months still haven't change your main door ? tats really bad service from the contractor Yah. think some of the neighbours also still waiting... they said need 3 mth to order the Door (from the date we send our defectlist to hdb) yah yah wouldn't believe that kind of story Think it's their way of saying so that the owner wouldn't want to wait so long and they can save Their cost damage... For me as long as they change a new want for me within the 3 mths i ok with it. At Least it's New.. Edited May 26, 2008 by popeye gal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shutiao06 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2008 maybe i should drop by RT neighbours houses applied for hle and ahg .. still waiting... april ballot left almost JW flats .. more neighbours soon ! yap i believe RT ppl r a frnly bunch actually been thinkin to sugg some kinda gatherin to know more neighbours.. juz duno how response wil b like o i guess if there's ahg might take a bit longer.. but dun worry, u've already secured a unit guess after this balloting, our area shld b more or less fully occupied you make me worry now is our area very dusty ? dun worry..i guess he meant tat since there'll more ppl doin reno, the place might get more dusty. (right, jjcian?) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2008 yap i believe RT ppl r a frnly bunch actually been thinkin to sugg some kinda gatherin to know more neighbours.. juz duno how response wil b like o i guess if there's ahg might take a bit longer.. but dun worry, u've already secured a unit guess after this balloting, our area shld b more or less fully occupied dun worry..i guess he meant tat since there'll more ppl doin reno, the place might get more dusty. (right, jjcian?) Yup. tat's right currently for blk 678A, there aren't alot of residents yet, so I foresee that after the recent ballot, all the remaining units will be taken up and their reno will be starting very soon... hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2008 Yup, lotsa neighbours joining us soon... oh no.. house gonna get even more dusty LOL! bro, my study room window is closed all e time, yet, my study table n tv rack alot of dust... haizzz~ yap i believe RT ppl r a frnly bunch actually been thinkin to sugg some kinda gatherin to know more neighbours.. juz duno how response wil b like shutiao, u can try organise a gatherin, maybe at the amphi-theatre in e middle of our estate. or a tour around jurong to get familiarised with e estate. keekeekee~ til now i only went to jurong point, pioneer mall (once), sheng siong (few times)... still haven try out boon lay shopping centre yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites