piggiedearz

Jurong West St 64 Residents - (july 07 Ballot)

Good Sunday Everyone!

Glad to know there is a thread for JW St 64 home owners !!

Got my keys to my B677C JWest Unit in late January 08 but till now I've yet to decide on who to engage for the renovations, hehe.. I've been to several Contractors but can't decide which one to take.. :dancingqueen:

We intend to have a TV console against the wall. However, since mine is a corner unit, the hall tend to be bit slanted... causing a minor headache liao.. hehe.. any suggestions?

i've attached a copy of my floor plan to let u see how " senget " my hall is .. *lol*

Resized_677c-1.jpg

For the bomb shelter, I've yet to finalise what to do with it leh... *sighz* any suggestions ? we intend to have something with modern look.

Good Sunday Everyone!

Glad to know there is a thread for JW St 64 home owners :(

Got my keys to my B677C JWest Unit in late January 08 but till now I've yet to decide on who to engage for the renovations, hehe.. I've been to several Contractors but can't decide which one to take.. :notti:

We intend to have a TV console against the wall. However, since mine is a corner unit, the hall tend to be bit slanted... causing a minor headache liao.. hehe.. any suggestions?

i've attached a copy of my floor plan to let u see how " senget " my hall is .. *lol*

Resized_677c-1.jpg

For the bomb shelter, I've yet to finalise what to do with it leh... *sighz* any suggestions ? we intend to have something with modern look.

welcome to JW~

:dunno:

Hi all, help me to keep a lookout any aunties around our blocks who want to babysit children of 4yrs old from 6.00pm to latest 9.00pm (Mon to Fri), she is independent, so only need her to bring her home, let her do some coloring or watch TV. I will send my child to childcare and she has to bring her home at around 6pm, give her dinner to eat. sometimes if my husband or myself home early, we will pick her up ourself from childcare. :dunno:

Good Sunday Everyone!

Glad to know there is a thread for JW St 64 home owners :)

Got my keys to my B677C JWest Unit in late January 08 but till now I've yet to decide on who to engage for the renovations, hehe.. I've been to several Contractors but can't decide which one to take.. :P

Resized_677c-1.jpg

Hi, welcome to JW!! :)

mine is not corner unit but also have slant wall in LR... u can take a look at my almost completed renovation in my blog for ideas... :)

need some advice over the following quote.

==================

Kitchen Area

1 To overlay approx. 360sqft wall tiles at kitchen area.

2 To overlay floor tiles at kitchen area.

3 approx .37ft long kitchen cabinet in ABS trimming laminated finish and stainless steel dishwasher

4 To do piping work for sink area.

5 Base for fridge and washing machine

MBR and Toilet

5 To overlay approx.210sqft wall tile at master bedroom toilet.

6 To overlay floor tiles at master bedroom toilet.

7 Design MBR toilet with mirror, vanity top and cabinet

8 TV console

9 2 x movable bedside table

Living/Dining

10 Full Height 6ft length shoe cabinet at entrance

11 feature wall **** area to cover storeroom door

BR2 and BR3

12 8ft Study Table

13 8ft Alumix Pole system wardrobe (2440 by 2400mm)

Aux Items

14 To do protection at existing flooring with corragated paper.

15 To do chemical washing

16 To do painting for the unit.(ICI/Nippon) with touchup

17 Window shield for all windows

18 Installation of all bathroom accessories and storage heater

total $14000

================

is this quote ok? too cheap or too ex?

hmm.. I never do any overlay of tiles... so can't compare on this...

but I realise ur quote doesn't include solid surface top or granite top for kitchen cabinet... usually this is on top of your kitchen cabinet pricing... better confirm with your ID again... :)

Also u mention dishwasher... do u mean ur ID include a dishwasher for u or it's a dish rack? It's a huge different in price... :unsure:

Edited by bpheng

Hi! Welcome. Do check out the Defects thread here to see what are the common defects to look out for.

Hi Neighbour,

Not sure is this a defect.

Most of us got the same bath/toilet design for the MBR.

after a bath in the bath area, do your toilet area get wet with water too?

the water drip from the shower door and out into the toilet area.

24032008969.jpg

is there anything the BSC can do about it, or is there any DIY Solution?

Hi Neighbour,

Not sure is this a defect.

Most of us got the same bath/toilet design for the MBR.

after a bath in the bath area, do your toilet area get wet with water too?

the water drip from the shower door and out into the toilet area.

24032008969.jpg

is there anything the BSC can do about it, or is there any DIY Solution?

yo bro,

I haven't bathed in the MBR yet. I also didn't notice if there's a deliberate opening below the glass door but I will go check mine. If the opening is default, then I think water coming out of the gap is inevitable because of the "action" when bathing :D

For DIY, I think outside got sell the rubber piece. U know the vertical rubber that is used on the glass door to join the fixed glass when the door is closed? Yah that piece hor, maybe can buy and put below the glass door.

yo bro,

I haven't bathed in the MBR yet. I also didn't notice if there's a deliberate opening below the glass door but I will go check mine. If the opening is default, then I think water coming out of the gap is inevitable because of the "action" when bathing :jawdrop:

For DIY, I think outside got sell the rubber piece. U know the vertical rubber that is used on the glass door to join the fixed glass when the door is closed? Yah that piece hor, maybe can buy and put below the glass door.

oh yah, noticed that u made a cupboard under the vanity top in MBR. May I know how much does it cost? The vanity corner is rounded, did ur cupboard corner blend together? Maybe can post a pic and see? :help:

Good Sunday Everyone!

Glad to know there is a thread for JW St 64 home owners :D

Got my keys to my B677C JWest Unit in late January 08 but till now I've yet to decide on who to engage for the renovations, hehe.. I've been to several Contractors but can't decide which one to take.. :help:

Resized_677c-1.jpg

hi, nora.

welcome to 677C.

i have the same layout but mine is a mirror image of yours.

my unit is still undoing HDB defects retifying, its been like 3 weeks already. Came down last week to check on the defects. sigh some still pending and some works they claimed they already rectified. but my parquet and living room tile still uneven. its a clear cut thing tt item not yet rectify. dunno wait till donkey years... give them another 2 weeks to finish up watever is pending as i told them my reno starts april.

today im going down to my unit to see if anything have been done.

sigh.

already signed up with a contractor, already told him wat we want and now waiting for designs of our kitchen cabinet and Household shelter feature wall.

yo bro,

I haven't bathed in the MBR yet. I also didn't notice if there's a deliberate opening below the glass door but I will go check mine. If the opening is default, then I think water coming out of the gap is inevitable because of the "action" when bathing :jawdrop:

oh yah, noticed that u made a cupboard under the vanity top in MBR. May I know how much does it cost? The vanity corner is rounded, did ur cupboard corner blend together? Maybe can post a pic and see? :notti:

well i guess the rubber piece is the solution, one question , where to buy those?

hehehehe....

here is my vanity cabinet with curve edge @ $450

24032008973.jpg

well i guess the rubber piece is the solution, one question , where to buy those?

hehehehe....

here is my vanity cabinet with curve edge @ $450

Nice bro. Thanks! Will show my wife and see if she still wants it. I feel it's good to have it because can make full use of the limited space in the toilet.

As for the rubber piece, u can try those shops that sell shower glass or glass doors (eg, Besglas).

Hi neighbours,

Anyone of you are considering installing or already installed monitoring alarm systerm security in your house such as SafeHome and SafeHomePlus from Certis Cisco or the one from ADT?

Do u think is necessary and useful for this?

http://www.certissecurity.com/sg/Home%20&a...g=1&subpg=1

http://www.adt.com.sg/en/index.aspx?page=h...rotect-packages

Hi all, help me to keep a lookout any aunties around our blocks who want to babysit children of 4yrs old from 6.00pm to latest 9.00pm (Mon to Fri), she is independent, so only need her to bring her home, let her do some coloring or watch TV. I will send my child to childcare and she has to bring her home at around 6pm, give her dinner to eat. sometimes if my husband or myself home early, we will pick her up ourself from childcare. :notti:

Hello Kiki2004, Have to provide dinner also, but can feed her anything adults eat or have to cook separately? I stay nearby only also street 64, so can help you ask my mum to ask our neighbors see who in keen...but how much do you intend to pay?

BTW, better go and check out whether childcare center got vacancy or not first cos' the one at my house area they say FULL liao, have to wait till next year.

Hello Kiki2004, Have to provide dinner also, but can feed her anything adults eat or have to cook separately? I stay nearby only also street 64, so can help you ask my mum to ask our neighbors see who in keen...but how much do you intend to pay?

BTW, better go and check out whether childcare center got vacancy or not first cos' the one at my house area they say FULL liao, have to wait till next year.

Hi, valerie, I have enrolled her at a childcare at Blk 262 Boon Lay Drive (Bridge across my block) only. Yes, she is eating adult food, no need to cook separately la. Hee Hee.... Currently I stayed at Punggol and got 1 auntie also bringing kids home at 5+ till 8-9pm providing dinner (no bathing) at $200. Which Block are u from?

Oh yah, to add. If my husband or myself able to reach home early, than we will pick her up from childcare by informing caretaker, saving her trouble to go and pick her, so not neccessary she will stay at caretaker house till 9pm everynite la. My girl is quite independent, give her a couple of coloring books or workbook or watch TV, she can liao.

$200 per month for weekdays only right? I ask my mum to ask around :notti:

I staying at Block 668...

Yes, right. only Monday to Friday. But from Blk 668 to Blk 262, is izt too far for aunties to walk? I am ok with it. Thanks for helping me. :notti: