piggiedearz

Jurong West St 64 Residents - (july 07 Ballot)

Halo All

I'm from 678C. Gotten my keys quite sometime liao but till now nothing has been done.

Anyway, nice seeing so many neighbours around. Think it's time for me to start sourcing for ID liao..

Hi! Welcome. Do check out the Defects thread here to see what are the common defects to look out for.

whyme! we same blk too.

today our reno commence.

Went up to have a look and they had already pull the wiring.

Can see more and more people moving in. From a few units occupied to almost all 4-rooms units occupied. Slowly the 5-roomers will move in too.

tat's a gd one.. i tink wil benefit all of us..thanks :notti:

hi bpheng, ur reno completin by end mar? saw the dates in ur signature.. wow lookin fwd to ur photos! :yamseng:

just create our blog... still uploading the photos...

u can go take a look.. oh.. we having the same floorplan except it's mirror image... :good:

i'm from 675A. currently HDB rectifying my living/dining flooring and all my bedrooms parquet.

just saw them completing the sanding of the parquet today.

they will continue with the living area in the next 2 days.

hopefully everything be ready by end of the month.

i'm from 675A. currently HDB rectifying my living/dining flooring and all my bedrooms parquet.

just saw them completing the sanding of the parquet today.

they will continue with the living area in the next 2 days.

hopefully everything be ready by end of the month.

what actually happen to ur flooring? need so long to rectify?

they are relaying my living and dining floor tiles, all 3 bedrooms parquet flooring, changing all the skirtings in the house. evening of all walls.

then they will start the minor defects like doors, locks, windows and etc.

said would be done within 2 more weeks but i assume end of the month going by their standard and speed of work. sigh...

Hi neighbours. What do you think of my contractor quote? Cheap or not?

Lbox and false ceiling installation ****/Dining $980.

Installation of lights for whole house including ceiling fan, 14 Lbox lights, 4 false ceiling lights at dining, designer light at dining area. $960. The electrician will also conceal the wiring, like what our home is having now.

But i have to buy my own lights.

Edited by shootmie

Installation of lights for whole house including ceiling fan, 14 Lbox lights, 4 false ceiling lights at dining, designer light at dining area. $960. The electrician will also conceal the wiring, like what our home is having now.

Hi Shootmie, your Lbos and false ceiling is cheap. Mine quote me $1.6k, after some bargain at $1.3k for living/dinning room and partial master bedroom.

Installation for PLC light alone in living/dinning room cost $700 for me (excluding kitchen, rooms lighting, fan wor). :sport-smiley-003:

Hi neighbours(shootmie),

can share the contractor? How much total they Quoted you? What the List of thing or items, you do for your house? can PM me...

yr contractor's quotation is cheap!

have u checked out their workmanship? if it is good, i think can consider.

Mine cost more than $1k for the false ceiling - designer's price..hahahaha

buy lightings will cost around $2k

Hi neighbours(shootmie),

can share the contractor? How much total they Quoted you? What the List of thing or items, you do for your house? can PM me...

I just ask for the electrician and the false ceiling. Others like kitchen cabinet still looking around. :P

yr contractor's quotation is cheap!

have u checked out their workmanship? if it is good, i think can consider.

Mine cost more than $1k for the false ceiling - designer's price..hahahaha

buy lightings will cost around $2k

Seen their workmanship. Quite good :P

But dunno they will paint the ceiling for me or leave it bare. :deal:

I was quoted $900 for living room Lbox and dining room false ceiling. Workmanship is good as he'd done up my parent's home and bro's home. He also offered to paint the house for $900. Not sure if the painting is cheap for non-ID recommended painters because an ID quoted me $1500.

Wah... Yours cheaper than mind sia...

Anyway... Bought all the lights and fan. Total about 1100.

Wah... Yours cheaper than mind sia...

Anyway... Bought all the lights and fan. Total about 1100.

My dad also mentioned that his quote is cheaper than what an ID quoted my bro's flat some years back. That was why he contacted the contractor for me.

I haven't bought any lights yet. Will update when I've made the purchases !!