piggiedearz

Jurong West St 64 Residents - (july 07 Ballot)

i got the Jason Construction to do the renovation work.

As only doing the carpentry in the kitchen and the 3 rooms.

So I go for good workmanship, and the boss is my best friend brother.

Don’t need any ID. Because I know what design I want.

A little ZEN style.

i started my t-blog.

tinyeyes, i agree. Sometimes when i turn left into our estate, than at the same time got a car coming out from the multi-storey carpark side. Can be quite dangerous if not alert enough.

Now still okie becoz occupancy rate not that high. I can't imagine when everyone move in that time. Probably that's the problem with only 1 entrance.

Shootmie, i think it's quite cramp to have 1 but no harm asking for suggestions from yr ID.

but pre-fab bathroom can put bathroom mah?

The instruction manual for the pre-fab bathrm that was given by the hdb states can put in long bath. Should be can la.. Still looking around for an ID.. Not rushing to move in yet but a bit wasted right.. already paid the 3 months conservancy charges... but not even staying there.. :sport-smiley-004:

ya i realise that if we take taxi to our estate

have to make sure that the taxi uncle go by Jalan boon Lay, turn left to the temple and than turn left again to St 64. Cannot come by other way if not, have to make U-turn.

This thing can feedback to who? Our area got RC 1 or not? Hahahah, we should all join and ask our MP fight for it!

Yah. if the taxi gets caught doing illegal u-turn, your taxi fare goes up. If the taxi makes legal u-turn, your taxi fare still go up. I think I will feedback to LTA. Need to chk which is the right channel. I heard from my colleague that a request was made to open a gap at some bukit timah area because making a u-turn during peak hours can be a killer. The gap now has saved the drivers 15mins!

commando, u submitted early last wk rite? have they called u?

Yup I submitted early last week. On the spot, they asked me to select a date from a list and i took PM leave to meet the HDB officer + contractor. They have started work (should be yesterday) because the defective tiles have been removed and placed neatly in two canvas bags outside the house.

I think the U-turn is better then the direct rights turn out.

Yesterday I did the u-turn there, when the turn light is green, the vehicle on the right junction will turn left too.

Hence a bit dangerous, hope the LTA can allow the U-turn there.

we should go to see the MP about this.

i got the Jason Construction to do the renovation work.

As only doing the carpentry in the kitchen and the 3 rooms.

So I go for good workmanship, and the boss is my best friend brother.

Don’t need any ID. Because I know what design I want.

A little ZEN style.

i started my t-blog.

icic tat's gd. if u know wat u wan and someone trusted to do the reno for u, saves u loads of trouble hee.

do keep us updated abt ur reno progress! :yamseng:

not only conversavtory charges

i read in SB forum that some people are still enjoying free water and electricity.

:thumbs up: wow reali??? aiya then i shldnt have been too kan cheong to quickly apply for utilities cos we actually enjoyed the free service too but they put down in the letter muz apply within a week :bleah:

ya agree with shootmie, not stayin there but need to pay for the charges for nothing :lol:

icic tat's gd. if u know wat u wan and someone trusted to do the reno for u, saves u loads of trouble hee.

do keep us updated abt ur reno progress! :notti:

:rolleyes: wow reali??? aiya then i shldnt have been too kan cheong to quickly apply for utilities cos we actually enjoyed the free service too but they put down in the letter muz apply within a week 8|

ya agree with shootmie, not stayin there but need to pay for the charges for nothing :dancingqueen:

Don't worry about having applied and turned on the supplies. If don apply electricity and water, i duno if the contractors can carry out rectification works without power for their tools and water for the cement. And not sure if hdb may backdate and charge? :good:

A little ZEN style.

I love ZEN too! :)

Don't worry about having applied and turned on the supplies. If don apply electricity and water, i duno if the contractors can carry out rectification works without power for their tools and water for the cement. And not sure if hdb may backdate and charge? :good:

ok la quite true.. sooner or later also gota do it rite? haa.. btw, for gas, gota call to make appmt to turn on rite? guess tat can b done after the reno is completed rite?

zen = dark woody kinda furnishings? pai sei have not reali flipped thru any home & deco mags, so duno much abt these concepts..

ok la quite true.. sooner or later also gota do it rite? haa.. btw, for gas, gota call to make appmt to turn on rite? guess tat can b done after the reno is completed rite?

zen = dark woody kinda furnishings? pai sei have not reali flipped thru any home & deco mags, so duno much abt these concepts..

gas turn-on can be done after reno is completed but the laying of gas pipes to your hob prolly need to make appt too.

yup, you're right about zen furniture.

gas turn-on can be done after reno is completed but the laying of gas pipes to your hob prolly need to make appt too.

yup, you're right about zen furniture.

err u mean the gas pipes have not been fixed yet? or u mean to connect to our hob.. hmm tat can b done by the contractors not?

gas pipes from the source at the corner of ur kitchen to your hob. the contractors have to be energy-dunno-what-authority-licensed to fix it. Read from someone's blog that it costs ~$180 i think. I can't rem where I read it from.

correction. the price is ~$40 per trip to lay the pipe and another trip to turn on the supply. :yamseng:

glad to see 2 new neighbours after quite some time :(

welcome to both bpheng & bubbletan. :) can refer to the list below for ppl in ur same blks :dribble:

675B : Spotkev

676A : ilovecoffee, kiki2004, TinyEyes, mysotic, sengkt

676B : crazygirl48, roseberry, shutiao06

677A : cyanide, bpheng

677C : inuya5ha

678A : teodami, Commando, bubbletan

678B : rav3n, GraCieGaL

678D : dar80

bubbletan - me oso slanted living room one. at 676b corridor too hee. hmm so far, the IDs we've been to were able to propose somethin. i guess not too diff to place furniture dun worry :( anyway, the sugg were to place dinnin table either near to window area or near to HHS. as for tv console, it's on the slanted wall near the window, but it depends on whether u guys wan to have it slanted to follow tat of the wall or try to custom make the console so tat it's straight. hmm u started to source ard for IDs or contractors? if u lookin for IDs, can ask them for their sugg too. they shld b able to come up wif something ;)

Hi i new here. I just got my keys this month. I'm in 678A.

Hi jogal, welcome to renotalk :unsure:

can juz add in ur name into the list, but anyhow, here's the updated list :jawdrop:

675B : Spotkev, Alexter

676B : crazygirl48, roseberry, shutiao06, popeye gal

677A : cyanide, bpheng

677B : shootmie

677C : inuya5ha

678A : teodami, Commando, bubbletan, jogal

678B : rav3n, GraCieGaL

678D : dar80

675B : Spotkev, Alexter

676B : crazygirl48, roseberry, shutiao06, popeye gal