shutiao06 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 Putty is the white cement that is used to cover gaps in between tiles. yup i checked the kitchen wall by knocking at every single tile. I'm fussy when it comes to quality checking, unless my wife say 'close one eye' for some hollow tiles lor. I'm not sure about online submission though. The dried paint on the electrical points, you'll probably have to remove them urself but i personally find them minor cos' it's white. Parquet floor polishing and varnishing I believe have to engage own contractor to do it. My wall on the upper part (no stool cannot reach one) also got dots when i run my hand over but can't see visually. oic.. thanks for the enlightenment hee. hmm then tink reali muz check properly. find flooring rather impt, cos we wont be redoing the floor haa. but heard feedback too tat after hdb changed a few pieces of the tile, the shade of the colour is diff. alamak, like tat oso jia lat. ya i do agree tat some of the parquet has very obvious gaps in between. actually heard from an ID previously tat it all depends on how fussy we r. it's actually our rights to feedback everythin we r not hapi wif to hdb. whether they wana rectify or have some excuses for it it's up to them. but i heard they norm wan the owners to close one eye too, so they purposely take a long time to do the rectification.haiz, but after spending so much on our new home, surely everyone wans it to b in gd condition rite.. as for parquet floor polishing, i heard from the ID tat it's our rites to get them to do it..else if we engage others to do, gota pay for it leh. recalled an ID quoting us $550 for it. wah everythin oso $$ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TinyEyes 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 The hdb contractors came to do a joint inspection just nw ard 11am then just nw ard 2pm he called n said his workers are coming over now to do my hollow kitchen tiles. Quite surprised also. then i realise the skirting around my dining and living areas have cracks. and basically all my bomb shelter tiles are hollow. He managed that they wil not replace the parquet.they will only inject more glue into the paruqet to make it more solid. later tonite i will be going back to take a look. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Commando 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 The hdb contractors came to do a joint inspection just nw ard 11am then just nw ard 2pm he called n said his workers are coming over now to do my hollow kitchen tiles. Quite surprised also. then i realise the skirting around my dining and living areas have cracks. and basically all my bomb shelter tiles are hollow. He managed that they wil not replace the parquet.they will only inject more glue into the paruqet to make it more solid. later tonite i will be going back to take a look.Hi TinyEyes, may I know when did you make the appt for them to inspect your house this morning?How is the situation of your parquet flooring now? Curious how they will inject glue into it since the flooring is sealed. I have stuck many pieces of masking tape in the rooms Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GraCieGaL 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 The hdb contractors came to do a joint inspection just nw ard 11am then just nw ard 2pm he called n said his workers are coming over now to do my hollow kitchen tiles. Quite surprised also. then i realise the skirting around my dining and living areas have cracks. and basically all my bomb shelter tiles are hollow. He managed that they wil not replace the parquet.they will only inject more glue into the paruqet to make it more solid. later tonite i will be going back to take a look.Hi tinyeyes, may i know how long it takes for HDB to come do ur house today from the time u submit ur defects list? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TinyEyes 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 Hi TinyEyes, may I know when did you make the appt for them to inspect your house this morning?How is the situation of your parquet flooring now? Curious how they will inject glue into it since the flooring is sealed. I have stuck many pieces of masking tape in the rooms I submitted my defects last saturday online then this monday they called me up and arranged an inspection. so i suggested today (weekend). i have not gone back n take a look. also nt sure hws my kitchen now. but i guess probably after cny they will then continueHi tinyeyes, may i know how long it takes for HDB to come do ur house today from the time u submit ur defects list? thanksHi Gracie,i submitted last saturday thru online submission then monday they called mi up to arrange a joint inspection so i suggested saturday lo. I think more n more defects are coming up. practically the skirting are so jialat till my hubby was suggesting to change all the skirting Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Commando 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 I submitted my defects last saturday online then this monday they called me up and arranged an inspection. so i suggested today (weekend). i have not gone back n take a look. also nt sure hws my kitchen now. but i guess probably after cny they will then continueHi Gracie,i submitted last saturday thru online submission then monday they called mi up to arrange a joint inspection so i suggested saturday lo. I think more n more defects are coming up. practically the skirting are so jialat till my hubby was suggesting to change all the skirtingSubmission on Sat and Monday they called. That's fast. BTW, I tot the defects submission can only be done once unless it's rectification of the same defect? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TinyEyes 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 Submission on Sat and Monday they called. That's fast. BTW, I tot the defects submission can only be done once unless it's rectification of the same defect?the first submission i didnt include the skirting problem cos i didnt realise it!! till this morning the HDB contractors spotted 2 cracks n they pasted a masking tape.then after they left we checked and paste our own masking tape. i think we can submit more than once if there is any new area of defects. i have not submission the 2nd round yet. tink tomolo i called the person n checked with him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Commando 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 the first submission i didnt include the skirting problem cos i didnt realise it!! till this morning the HDB contractors spotted 2 cracks n they pasted a masking tape.then after they left we checked and paste our own masking tape. i think we can submit more than once if there is any new area of defects. i have not submission the 2nd round yet. tink tomolo i called the person n checked with him.oh ok, glad to hear that we can submit further defects after the first round. At least it won't be so tedious having to squeeze out all defects in the house during submission Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TinyEyes 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 oh ok, glad to hear that we can submit further defects after the first round. At least it won't be so tedious having to squeeze out all defects in the house during submission How about yours? have u submit? i think we cant finish defect the defects withing a day one. gt to go few rounds.bring along more people so tat they can help look around also. Please also check the walls. some of the walls are crooked or gt holes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Commando 0 Report post Posted February 2, 2008 How about yours? have u submit? i think we cant finish defect the defects withing a day one. gt to go few rounds.bring along more people so tat they can help look around also. Please also check the walls. some of the walls are crooked or gt holesI've not submitted yet because it's really a long list. Fri late noon after work, I checked the parquet skirting and found cracks and gaps. This afternoon, I checked the parquet flooring and found alot of hollow slabs. Probably will submit on Monday before cny. As for the crooked walls, is there anything that HDB can do? Yah I noticed some holes on the walls, they looked like worm holes yeah? The room door also have. Paste masking tape liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TinyEyes 0 Report post Posted February 3, 2008 Proudly presents my 'perfect' kitchen tiles tiles near the kitchen pillarat the side of the kitchen below the window tile near the toilet kerb.can u see the big hole of the top right?this is the beginning of my nightmare....... !! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Commando 0 Report post Posted February 4, 2008 Proudly presents my 'perfect' kitchen tiles tiles near the kitchen pillarat the side of the kitchen below the window tile near the toilet kerb.can u see the big hole of the top right?this is the beginning of my nightmare....... Hi Tinyeyes, these photos were taken after the faulty tiles were removed and that they are waiting to be replaced right? That's a big hole sia. I hope your nightmare will be over soon once they've replaced the tiles. BTW, the replacement tiles are of the same design/color? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TinyEyes 0 Report post Posted February 4, 2008 Hi Tinyeyes, these photos were taken after the faulty tiles were removed and that they are waiting to be replaced right? That's a big hole sia. I hope your nightmare will be over soon once they've replaced the tiles. BTW, the replacement tiles are of the same design/color?By right, it should be something like the 4th picture. It shouldnt be the big hole.If its big hole, think they 偷工减料 last time. I haven seen the replacement kitchen tiles and i saw the replacement kitchen wall tiles. Its the same as the original ones Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Commando 0 Report post Posted February 4, 2008 By right, it should be something like the 4th picture. It shouldnt be the big hole.If its big hole, think they 偷工减料 last time. I haven seen the replacement kitchen tiles and i saw the replacement kitchen wall tiles. Its the same as the original onesThanks for the confirmation. I'm worried the replacement tiles will be different due to it being EOL after 6 years. Mine is cracked wall tiles. I'm quite sure almost every unit has hollow tiles/parquet slabs because of the mass production during construction of the blocks. Sure have 偷工减料 here and there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
teodami 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 happy new year neighbours!After CNY, hopefully we can all start discussing about our renovation le! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites