piggiedearz

Jurong West St 64 Residents - (july 07 Ballot)

I also never submit ROM cert mah...they say have to submit within 3 months...just write in to extend lor..

did u apply for the AHG??

Same here, I haven't submit my rom cert too. :)

HDB give 3 months time to submit, but I think if you can give other valid reasons, they can extend the days.

Same here, I haven't submit my rom cert too. :sport-smiley-004:

HDB give 3 months time to submit, but I think if you can give other valid reasons, they can extend the days.

Any example of valid reason?

PM me? hehehe

if u have a confirm date

than u can submit some proof to HDB

I think if u never take loan, should be more 'lenient'

We are planning to extend till Aug at least. REad from singapore brides that rectification takes about 1-2 months. I am starting my renovation after CNy. if really 1-2 months rectification + 1-2 month renovation, i think Jun/Jul than will okie.

can we do renovation and rectification concurrently?

Any ther idea how to conceal a bomb shelter besides using a feature wall? i gt a quotation n it cost 1000. so ex?thinking if there is a cheaper way to do so?my bomb shelter is protuding out in between the living room n dining room.. anyone has the same headache??

Edited by TinyEyes

i saw my colleague use curtain but i find it kind of funny. Pretend to be a window loh his logic. Haha

my dad tell me to use paint to 'blend' with the wall

Do wall feature, next time want to change quite difficult le.

i saw my colleague use curtain but i find it kind of funny. Pretend to be a window loh his logic. Haha

my dad tell me to use paint to 'blend' with the wall

Do wall feature, next time want to change quite difficult le.

i am thinking .. if i will to move out next time, i cant bring over the feature wall also.. even if i do feature wall, the bomb shelter is still there.. if only i can hack !! now in dilemna.

Somemore i discover hollow tiles in my kitchen.. quite a number and also bedrooms. My main door has a long long crack..

yo neighbours,

been quite long since i last posted hee. quite busy these few days. anyway, juz some updates.

we went down on wkends again. sat went to check for defects and sun went to wash the floor again haa. now a bit cleaner liao yeah !! tink with a few more wash shld b better hee.

anyway, din reali check in details and jia lat, til now haven submitted our defects list! omg. to tink we collected the keys on 16th jan. now a bit worried duno how long rectification would take and thinkin might need to start reno only after "qing ming" hai.

the major defects i tink would b some cracks on the main door, then our MBR window the handle is missing :yamseng: main door and main toilet door very tight, window ledge rusty, etc. once we complied the entire list wil post it up in the other defects thread. but tat day when we collected the keys, got an ID to help us take a quick look he said basically ours quite ok. now left with wall tiles and floor tiles haven check. very lazy leh haa. tedious to go and look at every single piece, but stil no choice gota do it man :good:

anyway, anyone confirmed ur ID/contractor? our search stil on but guess gota wait til after cny then resume liao...

I think we have the same unit but different floor. :unsure:

I intend to conceal the bomb shelter too, it's too eye sore.

But to think it another way, it serve as a divider to the living room and dining area.

Any ther idea how to conceal a bomb shelter besides using a feature wall? i gt a quotation n it cost 1000. so ex?thinking if there is a cheaper way to do so?my bomb shelter is protuding out in between the living room n dining room.. anyone has the same headache??

me long time no post also. soo busy!

here's to reply some of the posts above. The quotation I got to build a feature wall to cover the entire front of the bomb shelter was ex so i don think i will be doing it. but i went on to see another contractor and instead of a feature wall, they used a 'feature door' for the bomb shelter's door. Along the walls of the bomb shelter are long blocks of wood. Picture this, it's like a full feature wall but instead of covering the entire wall, they used wooden blocks. Curious, I asked about the door only and it costs ¬$600. If include the blocks, I guess it should be less than 1K since it's lesser materials than a full feature wall. Still considering but i can do without covering the shelter cos' budget :)

I also have not submitted the defect list though collection of keys was on 16th. :notti: Very tiring to scrutinize the entire house. So far the obvious ones incl cracked main door, hollow living rm tiles (abt 6), cracked kitchen tiles (abt 10), hollow bomb shelter tiles, cracked window hinges, cracks near window frames, putty behind the toilet cistern cover not fully done. It was only done till the toilet cistern cover. When i removed the cover, can see the gap between tiles :bleah: U pple better check too. Hmm what else, toilet basin not level, putty in kitchen cracked. The worst finding was a rusty tool in the toilet bowl. I'm going to find more defects and give them one long list.

Edited by Commando

me long time no post also. soo busy!

here's to reply some of the posts above. The quotation I got to build a feature wall to cover the entire front of the bomb shelter was ex so i don think i will be doing it. but i went on to see another contractor and instead of a feature wall, they used a 'feature door' for the bomb shelter's door. Along the walls of the bomb shelter are long blocks of wood. Picture this, it's like a full feature wall but instead of covering the entire wall, they used wooden blocks. Curious, I asked about the door only and it costs ¬$600. If include the blocks, I guess it should be less than 1K since it's lesser materials than a full feature wall. Still considering but i can do without covering the shelter cos' budget :D

I also have not submitted the defect list though collection of keys was on 16th. !! Very tiring to scrutinize the entire house. So far the obvious ones incl cracked main door, hollow living rm tiles (abt 6), cracked kitchen tiles (abt 10), hollow bomb shelter tiles, cracked window hinges, cracks near window frames, putty behind the toilet cistern cover not fully done. It was only done till the toilet cistern cover. When i removed the cover, can see the gap between tiles !! U pple better check too. Hmm what else, toilet basin not level, putty in kitchen cracked. The worst finding was a rusty tool in the toilet bowl. I'm going to find more defects and give them one long list.

yo commando, wat's putty btw? !! pai sei pai sei a bit mountain turtle hee. wow u checked the kitchen and floor tiles already ah? we haven got the time to go knock on each piece to c if they are hollow or not. tink may have to do it after cny. u reali seem to have a long list..tink ours not so much leh.. or perhaps we did not check thorough enough. i recalled someone posting that by submitting the defects list online thru the hdb website, the rectification might b faster is it? but how to do it over the net? is it the "e-maintenance" thingy on the hdb website? i find the paintin quite bad also, all the switches has got those dried off paint drips on top, and door frames not well painted too. a lot of those small "dots" of dried up paint. duno if u guys get wat i mean. and i tink the plastering of walls uneven too. wonder if they wil rectify those. and also for the parquet flooring, it's supposed to b shiny is it? duno if can ask hdb to polish for us not.. hee :yamseng:

yo commando, wat's putty btw? !! pai sei pai sei a bit mountain turtle hee. wow u checked the kitchen and floor tiles already ah? we haven got the time to go knock on each piece to c if they are hollow or not. tink may have to do it after cny. u reali seem to have a long list..tink ours not so much leh.. or perhaps we did not check thorough enough. i recalled someone posting that by submitting the defects list online thru the hdb website, the rectification might b faster is it? but how to do it over the net? is it the "e-maintenance" thingy on the hdb website? i find the paintin quite bad also, all the switches has got those dried off paint drips on top, and door frames not well painted too. a lot of those small "dots" of dried up paint. duno if u guys get wat i mean. and i tink the plastering of walls uneven too. wonder if they wil rectify those. and also for the parquet flooring, it's supposed to b shiny is it? duno if can ask hdb to polish for us not.. hee !!

Putty is the white cement that is used to cover gaps in between tiles. yup i checked the kitchen wall by knocking at every single tile. I'm fussy when it comes to quality checking, unless my wife say 'close one eye' for some hollow tiles lor. :yamseng:

I'm not sure about online submission though. The dried paint on the electrical points, you'll probably have to remove them urself but i personally find them minor cos' it's white. Parquet floor polishing and varnishing I believe have to engage own contractor to do it. My wall on the upper part (no stool cannot reach one) also got dots when i run my hand over but can't see visually. !!

Just to update on the inspection. There's quite a number of gaps between the parquet flooring and skirting. There's some cracks too. Abit troublesome because have to kneel down and see. Ended up with black knee caps. Then I also came across hollow parquet slabs. Strange, thought this only happens to ceramic. :curse: Anyway, will include that in the defects list.