piggiedearz

Jurong West St 64 Residents - (july 07 Ballot)

back from visiting the flat. didn't really scrutinize the flat but found some visible faults like main door crack and kitchen tiles crack. will be chking again and update soon

we reached there a while b4 our appmt time haa.. hubby la took time off nia..end up stil go off later than scheduled :deal: heng not late lor i was like naggin at him all the way haa :D

anyway, very happy to collect our key! hee. went to check on our flat .. din reali check in detail too, but i think generally stil ok. same thing, main door some cracks and very tight ah cannot close..muz use force. then toilet door oso very tight. wil go check again on sat hee.

but gd thing is today's trip was fruitful cos i actually called up 3 IDs on tue. one offered to go down to help us check on defects. appreciate his effort and he reali came today. told us wat are the things to look out for. but he said generally ours not too bad. then after tat met another ID who has got quite a lot of units which he's doin there. viewed 2 of the units and found the worksmanship to b quite gd. overall, both ID gave us quite gd impressions hee. hope to c their quotation and sugg soon. arrgh reali tirin to keep sourcin ard for IDs :notti:

anyway, tinkin of startin a reno blog hee. perhaps later..i'm too tired now :) .. did a lot of walkin haa

Quite a handful of you guys gotten keys already hor. :P

My date for collectionof key is on 26 Jan 08. Anyone on the same date morning? :P

shutiao: go go go, start a T-blog. :furious:

I alway want to start, but 'you xin wu li'.

Edited by ilovecoffee

we reached there a while b4 our appmt time haa.. hubby la took time off nia..end up stil go off later than scheduled :notti: heng not late lor i was like naggin at him all the way haa :~

anyway, very happy to collect our key! hee. went to check on our flat .. din reali check in detail too, but i think generally stil ok. same thing, main door some cracks and very tight ah cannot close..muz use force. then toilet door oso very tight. wil go check again on sat hee.

but gd thing is today's trip was fruitful cos i actually called up 3 IDs on tue. one offered to go down to help us check on defects. appreciate his effort and he reali came today. told us wat are the things to look out for. but he said generally ours not too bad. then after tat met another ID who has got quite a lot of units which he's doin there. viewed 2 of the units and found the worksmanship to b quite gd. overall, both ID gave us quite gd impressions hee. hope to c their quotation and sugg soon. arrgh reali tirin to keep sourcin ard for IDs :dancingqueen:

anyway, tinkin of startin a reno blog hee. perhaps later..i'm too tired now :wub: .. did a lot of walkin haa

wah, can you can share which are the units that you took a look and their IDs? Would love to cast my ID net further :notti:

shutiao, we are ocnsidering stiles too. One of the unit in my blk had engaged them but different ID.

can share quotation?

Yah, can shutiao share quotation?

Edited by Commando

wah, can you can share which are the units that you took a look and their IDs? Would love to cast my ID net further :notti:

Yah, can shutiao share quotation?

commando & teodami,

ok wil PM u guys the quotation tonite cos i got to go off soon. gota scan in the quotation too hee. anyway, my personal view of them is they're quite ex cos haven quote me ceiling works already out of budget by quite a bit. somemore. i think we dun have "chemistry" with the designer we met there :~

commando - the units are over at 678D and their ID is from Inzen. i'm not too sure of unit no cos din take note as ID brought us over. tink not very nice to post here cos i overheard got contractor wana go see the design of their ID, which i tink is not very ethical. perhaps if u reali wana go view urself, i'll PM u the floor. else i tink can if u wan the contact of the ID i can PM u too then u can ask him to show u the units they've done :wub:

ilovecoffee - ok wil try to start one later or soon if i can. ha. but dun reali have much pics to post leh :wub: hopefully tat'll give u motivation to start urs too!! :notti:

ok gota go now.. :dancingqueen: later!

Edited by shutiao06

we just went to 1 of the flats Stiles are doing.

Workmanship seems quite okie.

For what i see, they are quite expensive in Capentry stuff. Worst is that some of them are 'must have'.

commando & teodami,

ok wil PM u guys the quotation tonite cos i got to go off soon. gota scan in the quotation too hee. anyway, my personal view of them is they're quite ex cos haven quote me ceiling works already out of budget by quite a bit. somemore. i think we dun have "chemistry" with the designer we met there :jawdrop:

commando - the units are over at 678D and their ID is from Inzen. i'm not too sure of unit no cos din take note as ID brought us over. tink not very nice to post here cos i overheard got contractor wana go see the design of their ID, which i tink is not very ethical. perhaps if u reali wana go view urself, i'll PM u the floor. else i tink can if u wan the contact of the ID i can PM u too then u can ask him to show u the units they've done :bleah:

ilovecoffee - ok wil try to start one later or soon if i can. ha. but dun reali have much pics to post leh :dribble: hopefully tat'll give u motivation to start urs too!! :dancingqueen:

ok gota go now.. :) later!

Hi shutiao06, thanks and sorry for troubling you. I agree ID is expensive, especially so if they are of more reputable names. Talking about chemistry, you're right. I was at IMM last week to get a quote and I didn't feel very comfortable during the discussion. Chemistry the word! :dancingqueen:

Please PM me any info which you're comfortable in sharing. I understand about the ethic issue so no worries about it. BTW, I was walking downstairs when i saw a "欢迎光临" banner hung on one of the high levels. lol! But I was dead beat by then so decided not to go up. I guess my next walk ard the blocks shd be the weekend.

Right now, I also need to sleep... headache for the new flat is approaching :jawdrop:

Hi shutiao06, thanks and sorry for troubling you. I agree ID is expensive, especially so if they are of more reputable names. Talking about chemistry, you're right. I was at IMM last week to get a quote and I didn't feel very comfortable during the discussion. Chemistry the word! :jawdrop:

Please PM me any info which you're comfortable in sharing. I understand about the ethic issue so no worries about it. BTW, I was walking downstairs when i saw a "欢迎光临" banner hung on one of the high levels. lol! But I was dead beat by then so decided not to go up. I guess my next walk ard the blocks shd be the weekend.

Right now, I also need to sleep... headache for the new flat is approaching :dribble:

Hi teodami & commando,

have PMed both of u! :notti:

pai sei i duno how to attach file or attach image in the PM. duno whether wat i've done can work or not. if not, let me have ur email then i shall email it to u guys.

ya i guess there are some items which are must haves hee. omg! i juz realised tat they have put in totally wrong address in the quotation to us! :) tink i can reali put them out of our shortlisted ones already ha. no chemistry, cant click and din even get our add rite :dancingqueen: sorry pls dun b influenced by me though..anyway, diff ID i guess :bleah:

commando, no prob. but wat i mean is tat i heard the owner of the house mention got ppl bring contractor over and request to view which i feel not too nice lor.. sharin of info thru PM not a prob. gd or bad, muz share share hee.

o ya, we r oso goin over this wkend to clear away the pineapple, etc we left there to pray :notti: hopefully no ants :jawdrop:

btw, how u put in the chinese characters ah? teach me this mountain turtle leh.. :dancingqueen:

Hey Guys and Gals, I am at 678D!

I pushed HDB till they gave up, so I took my keys almost 1 month after 1st appointment. Opened door liaos, haven had chance to check throughly but saw some defects like crack toilet tiles, cannot close windows etc.

The wooden door for toilets are crap. How to open properly?!?!?! Its just missing the toilet bowl!:(!

Also, there is no hot water pipes already run. So I guess for those wanting to do gas heater, you need to run hot water pipes around the house. Was thinking of it till I saw the plumbing plan and gave up the idea. Going for electric instant heater liaos.

commando, no prob. but wat i mean is tat i heard the owner of the house mention got ppl bring contractor over and request to view which i feel not too nice lor.. sharin of info thru PM not a prob. gd or bad, muz share share hee.

o ya, we r oso goin over this wkend to clear away the pineapple, etc we left there to pray :dribble: hopefully no ants !!

btw, how u put in the chinese characters ah? teach me this mountain turtle leh.. :sport-smiley-003:

Thanks for the PMs! !!

As for the chinese, get ur WIindows CD ready. U must have the regional language settings installed if u have, skip to next step else do this first:

1)

Control Panel > Regional and Language Options > {Languages} tab > Check (install files for east asian languages)

Click on [DETAILS] button in the same tab as languages > Under installed services, click [ADD] and add input language as CHINESE (PRC) > Keyboard layout put Chinese (simplified) - Quan Pin

2) Reboot liao, Press [ALT] + [sHIFT]. A little box will pop out and u can start typing in hanyu pinyin.

Try and let me know if it works.

I thought the hot water pipe are alrady up?

it seems to me that i am hearing 2 different views from ID. Some tell me all premium flats come with hot water pipe. Some say the shower head and tap ready but no water pipe

-_-. So far the showroom flats i go to all installed centralised heater

shutiao received yr PM!

thanks.

We left the pineapple there for almost 2 weeks and there were so many fruit flys!:P!!

must clear ah. Just put inside a plastic bag and put beside the tree downstair can le

I believe the hot water pipes are in. I'm not sure but looking at the U-pipes behind the door of the kitchen toilet, I guess the U has to be dismantled, with one end going to the Input of the centralised heater and the other end receiving the heater's Output.

Just went to check on the taps and there are seperate pipelines running to the mixer, which probably means hot and cold water supply. I also saw this U bend thing behind the door. So that is the hot water connection point???

It is strange that the plumbing drawing does not indicate hot water point connections.

In this scenerio, how to have a centralised hot water? Does it mean that we just need to install ONE water heater? Is it ok to install normal electric heaters?

Also, that will mean that hot water is only available for the bathrooms and not the kitchen sink area.

Just went to check on the taps and there are seperate pipelines running to the mixer, which probably means hot and cold water supply. I also saw this U bend thing behind the door. So that is the hot water connection point???

It is strange that the plumbing drawing does not indicate hot water point connections.

In this scenerio, how to have a centralised hot water? Does it mean that we just need to install ONE water heater? Is it ok to install normal electric heaters?

Also, that will mean that hot water is only available for the bathrooms and not the kitchen sink area.

Oh no, don't tell me the centralised hot water only serves the 2 toilets? I'll go take a look again tomorrow.

Thanks for the PMs! :)

As for the chinese, get ur WIindows CD ready. U must have the regional language settings installed if u have, skip to next step else do this first:

1)

Control Panel > Regional and Language Options > {Languages} tab > Check (install files for east asian languages)

Click on [DETAILS] button in the same tab as languages > Under installed services, click [ADD] and add input language as CHINESE (PRC) > Keyboard layout put Chinese (simplified) - Quan Pin

2) Reboot liao, Press [ALT] + [sHIFT]. A little box will pop out and u can start typing in hanyu pinyin.

Try and let me know if it works.

hmm like stil cant leh :notti: nvm i'll try to figure out when have got time hee. thanks anyway :)

btw, can i ask another Q? :bangwall: i notice normally after i reply to a post, then when i go on to reply to another post, it'll appear under my 1st reply. ie. the 2 replies wil appear in juz one post. arrgh. then like tat very diff to post multiple replies in a short time. is there any way to disable this feature or is this to prevent us from spaming?

teodami - wow u all left it there for so long no wonder got fruit flys la :dunno: i more worried abt attracting ants so tink we'll b goin down tomorrow to clear it away. ok, got it.. was stil tinkin where to leave those stuff hee.

regardin the hot water pipes.. huh so are the pipes provided or we gota get it done ourselves? if so, then another additional cost :( we haven reali go and study the plumbing or electrical drawings. but when we visited other units, seems like most of them install the storage heater leh... :thumbs up: