piggiedearz

Jurong West St 64 Residents - (july 07 Ballot)

wow crazygirl48,

from ur list like quite a lot of defects here and there leh. i tink main prob shld b the doors & tiles rite? doors crack or cant close then tiles stain or hollow. reali muz check thoroughly after we got our keys hee. btw, ask u all ah, after collect keys can straight away go open door or muz choose a date one? any procedure to "pai pai" or not? duno how to go abt doin it.. :dunno:

btw, i've pasted wat u posted in the other thread regardin the common defects. wil b gd to consolidate into one thread i guess :)

o ya, u r in blk 676b oso rite? mind to let me know which floor u're on? hee.. so have u got ur ID?

Just want to clarify..

The hollow tiles in toliets meant for the floor not the walls, cos the walls are hollow anyway...

Ok..where is the other thread btw?

me at 14th floor!

Just went thru 2nd round of discussion with my fren who do reno...

Now waiting for revised quotation...

Intend to look for 2 more IDs to compare...

I don't want to look for too many IDs cos outside market is roughly the same....

My hubby has no patience sit for hrs to repeat same things to a few IDs...

Cos 2 friends went outside to ask, all charge much higher...

Of course, my fren will charge lesser cos he run this business on his own and has no shop so no head cost to cover....

That may be the reason why he can keep his cost low...

So far, he manage to get 1 business when I posted his website in forum..

Below is his website...

http://www.lengthnbreadth.com/main.html

His portfolio online not updated..

He has more to show you if you meet him up...

Just want to clarify..

The hollow tiles in toliets meant for the floor not the walls, cos the walls are hollow anyway...

Ok..where is the other thread btw?

me at 14th floor!

Just went thru 2nd round of discussion with my fren who do reno...

Now waiting for revised quotation...

Intend to look for 2 more IDs to compare...

I don't want to look for too many IDs cos outside market is roughly the same....

My hubby has no patience sit for hrs to repeat same things to a few IDs...

Cos 2 friends went outside to ask, all charge much higher...

Of course, my fren will charge lesser cos he run this business on his own and has no shop so no head cost to cover....

That may be the reason why he can keep his cost low...

So far, he manage to get 1 business when I posted his website in forum..

Below is his website...

http://www.lengthnbreadth.com/main.html

His portfolio online not updated..

He has more to show you if you meet him up...

ya i understand it's referring to the flr tiles. o the other thread is here http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?ac...=19&t=11947

hey i'm juz one flr above u!! :dunno: but is ur unit the straight or slanted one? :)

o if u've got frns doin it i guess might b better cos if they are ur close frn, wil give u disc hee. ok wil go look at his website and consider whether to get him to give us a quotation hee. u oni beginnin ur reno after cny rite? me too... now stil sourcin ard for gd IDs with quotation within our budget :)

Mine is the straight one..

Corner...nearest to the carpark...

Hubby want high floor so left 14th and 11th for us to choose..in the end got 14...much to his delight...

hahahaha~

Me intend to start reno after cny...

This week, hubby not free on weekend....

Sigh..don't know whether to give the defect list first then report for new ones when we have time to check again...

hey! when's ur appmt date ah?? scarly ours same date!! haha :good: mine's on the 16th jan :yamseng:

anyone collecting on tat day too? hee..

Yep 16th too. Guess the dates hover around the same since our letters were received on the same day.

Mine is the straight one..

Corner...nearest to the carpark...

Hubby want high floor so left 14th and 11th for us to choose..in the end got 14...much to his delight...

hahahaha~

Me intend to start reno after cny...

This week, hubby not free on weekend....

Sigh..don't know whether to give the defect list first then report for new ones when we have time to check again...

oic.. then i know which unit u r talkin abt :) ours is the slanted one (corridor unit) opp urs but on 15th flr hee.

ya luckily we were able to get high flr one oso cos quite a lot gone b4 our turn. and so happens my frn oso got a unit on 15th hee.

hmm i heard from my frn tat gota hand up the defects list within a wk? :good:

Yep 16th too. Guess the dates hover around the same since our letters were received on the same day.

hey then wat time is ur appmt?? mayb can see u all there :P but i'm sure shld have quite a few our area one collectin keys on tat day too :seeya:

Edited by shutiao06

oic.. then i know which unit u r talkin abt :) ours is the slanted one (corridor unit) opp urs but on 15th flr hee.

ya luckily we were able to get high flr one oso cos quite a lot gone b4 our turn. and so happens my frn oso got a unit on 15th hee.

hmm i heard from my frn tat gota hand up the defects list within a wk? :good:

hey then wat time is ur appmt?? mayb can see u all there :P but i'm sure shld have quite a few our area one collectin keys on tat day too :seeya:

1 week to hand up defects? That's like, so fast! better check with hdb on the appt date itself.

Mine's at 11am. How about u?

i went to AllBest today n asked about the aircon. The sales man quoted me mitsubishi starmex inverter system 3 ( 1 big one for living room) and (2 small ones for bedroom) $3149 and toshiba inverter system for $3225. cos he was saying if want to install one in the living room, we need to get a bigger set or else ' no wind'.the pricing is inclusive of installation, 5 yrs warranty and the 1/2' of the insulation n 24 swg.any one has approach this store?

No need to report within 1 week lah..

As long as u haven't start reno, can ask submit the defects to the office at the contractor's office at the carpark there...

They will be there until august or november this year..

After they are closed, we will have to report to town council which is very troublesome and take along time to come down to check...

has anyone confirmed their ID?

I am getting quite confused and worried . We had more or less confirmed 1 but i worry that we didn't include some items into the quotation and end up, have to pay more.

I haven't confirmed mine as I'm still sourcing. If u didn't include the items in to the quote and the quote as been approved (confirmed and paid for) by you, ask the ID how much more u need to pay to add those items. Unless you mean those items you discussed with the ID and added verbally but not in black and white. Roughly what are those items? I think they can +/- a little if it's not too much.

1 week to hand up defects? That's like, so fast! better check with hdb on the appt date itself.

Mine's at 11am. How about u?

hmm tink crazygirl48 clarified abt tat in her post. i duno tink tat's wat i heard. ya better to clarify tomorrow.

ours at 1pm :D actually hopin for earlier slot so tat we've got more time after tat to go to the house to take a look etc. u know of wat we shld we when we go open the door? heard my frns said gota roll the pineapple etc haa... we duno abt all these.

cant wait for tomorrow to come :lol:

hmm we r stil sourcin ard. have gotten quotes for 4, namely stiles, baroque, decormark & inner view. but so far, only decormark and inner view closer to our budgets i tink. however, dun reali have any we'll particularly impressed with. any comments on these IDs? haiz, searchin for a suitable ID reali is a very tedious process. :notti:

Below the defects form, there is a clause there indicated...

"Submit within 7 days after key collection or before renovation starts"

Becos once renovation starts, it is not their lability anymore...

So is best everything properly first then start renovation if you are not in the rush to move in...

If you are particular abt the open door practices, better dun anyhow open...must choose a date which both of you do not have any clashes with the day..

Just like date of renovation start and date of moving in also must choose date..

But I think if you ask the old folks, they sure ask you must choose date..

Cos I told my mum abt key collection date, she warned me not to open the door unless the date is chosen!

Hahahaha!

So far, I only talked to my fren abt the reno stuff...

My hubby has no patience to talk to a few IDs and repeat the same stuff for a few hrs..

I removed some carpentry and also added in a few after the 2nd rd of discussion..

Hubby warned me not to add things anyhow..

Cos now over budget by 2K..

can go earlier than ur appt time. i was there earlier to see the Habitat n took a queue num after that. was served within 3mins n left at my appt time. jus finished lunch @ hub

back from visiting the flat. didn't really scrutinize the flat but found some visible faults like main door crack and kitchen tiles crack. will be chking again and update soon