kitty

L-box And Lighthi

hi need advise on this:

1)Need to check if it's alright to have L-Box in the living room and my sofa will be below the L-box

2) Is it true that it's better to have round light for the L-Box instead of square one?

3) can we hang light in the middle of our bed (masterbed room)?

4) understand that we need to have a headrest for our bed? is it ok to just bed a separate headrest and attached to the divine?

5) As mine is king size bed some of the divine come in 2 separate piece for the base is it ok or it must be one big piece?

thanks alot

hi need advise on this:

1)Need to check if it's alright to have L-Box in the living room and my sofa will be below the L-box

why create a beam and sit below it? if you believe in fs.

2) Is it true that it's better to have round light for the L-Box instead of square one?

round is always the preferred choice for fs. but actually it doesnt matter in this case for downlights.

3) can we hang light in the middle of our bed (masterbed room)?

hang it in the centre of the room, not centre of your bed.

4) understand that we need to have a headrest for our bed? is it ok to just bed a separate headrest and attached to the divine?

most bed comes with headrest.

critical aspect of bed ;

1) MUST not have any empty/hollow between bed and wall.

2) empty space below bed, no storage no garbage.

3) no beams, no cabinets, hanging on the wall (headrest side)

5) As mine is king size bed some of the divine come in 2 separate piece for the base is it ok or it must be one big piece?

thanks alot

not an issue whether divan or mattress(2 small mattress combine as one) is one piece or 2 piece. as long as couples are NOT sleeping on separate bed is suffice.

my sofa is directly under a beam. according to mr chong, he says it is ok. after all there are many other beams in the hdb structure on the floors above which u may not know of. moreover, l-box is not really a beam lah.

square downlights are more modern. many pp use square lights even for bedroom lights nowadays. more impt is the house facing, main door direction, stove & bed position...

my sofa is directly under a beam. according to mr chong, he says it is ok. after all there are many other beams in the hdb structure on the floors above which u may not know of. moreover, l-box is not really a beam lah.

square downlights are more modern. many pp use square lights even for bedroom lights nowadays. more impt is the house facing, main door direction, stove & bed position...

what or who to believe depends on individual.

Sitting/sleeping under a beam is a nono in fs - this is kind of common knowledge.

Just do a search on internet regarding sitting under a beam. if possible type chinese and search.

if you are still not convince, get a pro fsm to go to your house and audit.

one common fact about hdb flats is that their structure is all the same. if there is a beam on unit A, all units above or below unit A will have the same beam at the same location. vice versa.

general consensus in fs - there shouldnt have anything hanging above your head.

i do agree that regarding a lbox as beam is a point of arguement but definitely not for beam

Edited by MaCe

Hi MaCe,

another question from me!! in my case of my mbr, the light is in the centre of the room, which is somewhere in the middle of the bed. is this ok? a friend of mine (not a FS pro) told me that its better not to have anythin above the bed, as the lights (in this case) that is above the legs when i am sleepin, ll cause problems in the leg area...

Hi MaCe,

another question from me!! in my case of my mbr, the light is in the centre of the room, which is somewhere in the middle of the bed. is this ok? a friend of mine (not a FS pro) told me that its better not to have anythin above the bed, as the lights (in this case) that is above the legs when i am sleepin, ll cause problems in the leg area...

it's ok - just a small part of the bed.

thanks for all the advise

-but to what i see there is metal piece inside the L-BOX to support it...so now it's just not onli the L-Box but with metal thing inside so it's still ok under the sofa?

-for my MBR light is in the middle of the room but becos mine is king size somehow the light is above it...

-since i cannot put anything below my bed so can a divine be the base??

- is it true if a house with many lights = create many fire in the house...

so square downlight is possible in this case...what about square light on top of the other bedrooms?

-but to what i see there is metal piece inside the L-BOX to support it...so now it's just not onli the L-Box but with metal thing inside so it's still ok under the sofa?

already explained this is up to individual lor - best to get a pro fsm to see.

-for my MBR light is in the middle of the room but becos mine is king size somehow the light is above it...

overlapping some part of your bed is ok.

nobody can have a perfect fs house unless you are rich enough to build one. they are guidelines which you dont have to strictly adhere to.

bcos it's the overall effect that matters.

if there is a choice, then no divans lor.

only if you switch them on 24x7

so square downlight is possible in this case...what about square light on top of the other bedrooms?

no problem.

Just like what Mace has said.. No point believe in FS if u sit under a L-box and worried whether got any effects or not.. :sport-smiley-003:

L-box or any forms of beam represents 'knife' or 'chopper' formation - Imagine sitting underneath one. :P

No problem having a divine as the base. :bangwall:

Balancing is the 'key' in FS. A house must have balancing when comes to light - not too bright, not too dim. Daytime, we depends on Sunlight to do the trick. Nighttime, we depends on artificial lights to do the tricks.. :thumbs up:

Square or round shapes lightings depends on individual tastes, design, etc.. Lightings in general represents 'fire element'

MasterChong

Just like what Mace has said.. No point believe in FS if u sit under a L-box and worried whether got any effects or not.. 8|

L-box or any forms of beam represents 'knife' or 'chopper' formation - Imagine sitting underneath one. :P

No problem having a divine as the base. :notti:

Balancing is the 'key' in FS. A house must have balancing when comes to light - not too bright, not too dim. Daytime, we depends on Sunlight to do the trick. Nighttime, we depends on artificial lights to do the tricks.. :notti:

Square or round shapes lightings depends on individual tastes, design, etc.. Lightings in general represents 'fire element'

MasterChong

ok so i would say i can still have square or rectanglar lights on my bedroom ceiling??

but as long as i don't open the light 24/7 it will not create 'fire' right??