mint

My Headache Rain Shower Pipe

Is that a ready-made nozzle? Cuz it looks custom-made, but very nicely done.

I also have an issue with the flex-tubing but both the ID and sanitary people told me that it cannot be avoided if I am going to use HDB's mixer with rain-shower. Unless I install a rain-shower that comes with a mixer then can have direct link, but I will have to waste the one HDB gave me lor.

Guess I have to go grill them with your pic...hehe...

my bathmixer plus the rain shower is purchased from the sanitary shop. its not a set, its mix n match - means i choose the kind of mixer i want, the type of shower head (round or square). HDB did not give me any mixer.

Edited by mint

Juz an enquiry, is concealed piping for overhead rain shower allowed in HDB..?Intending to do 1 in my new flat but when i was sourcing for a rainshower, i was told by e salesman tat hacking of e pipes is not allowed...

I think hacking to conceal piping and wirings are generally not allowed in hdb. :curse:

Generally, HDB don't allow concealed piping as far as I know. But rules changes all the time... best to confirm directly with HDB.

If you have to do external piping for rain show, do visit Royal Franco. Their rain shower system looks quite decent and the price is reasonable.

Generally, HDB don't allow concealed piping as far as I know. But rules changes all the time... best to confirm directly with HDB.

If you have to do external piping for rain show, do visit Royal Franco. Their rain shower system looks quite decent and the price is reasonable.

Whats e add for royal franco or do they have a website?

No website lah... just a small shop at Jalan Besar with limited product range but good prices.

131 Jalan Besar Singapore 208849. Tel : 6299 0543

Whats e add for royal franco or do they have a website?

No website lah... just a small shop at Jalan Besar with limited product range but good prices.

131 Jalan Besar Singapore 208849. Tel : 6299 0543

Ok i will make a trip down to have a look, thnx alot for e lobang!~

There's a picture of my rain shower system on my t-blog.....FYI. :)

Ok i will make a trip down to have a look, thnx alot for e lobang!~