ss1

Water Feature & 'cai' Position

Hi Mace,

Chiam lah... for my kitchen hoh... i have no other place to place my stove leh... it has to be directly opp the window... how?? what can i do to counter this??

definitely got other place, no point countering this/that, prevention is better than remedy.

unless your kitchen is big enough to build a concrete wall shielding the stove from the windows.

Hi MACE

Can you advise me what things to put for cai wei area?

Or just leave it empty and clean?

How about the size?

1 psf enough?

Best Regards.

HAPPY

Hi MACE

Can you advise me what things to put for cai wei area?

Or just leave it empty and clean?

How about the size?

1 psf enough?

Best Regards.

HAPPY

put a 聚宝盆 or 福禄寿 , or a crystal bowl with 7 colours crystals...

anything except plants/water features.

think she is trying to link it to msn live or something

go open an acct with www.photobucket.com

:notti: ... :dribble: ..still thot i successfully uploaded the floorplans..uploaded to personal folder... :bath:

k..done created acc via photobucket..

My before floorplan

BeforeFloorPlan.jpg

Blue X = hacked away walls

My after floorplan -- with false ceilings & lightings positions

AfterFloorPlan.jpg

Yellow Line = Partition Wall

mace/happy,

can see my floor plans?.. :notti: ..hopefully can...

mace, can help to see my floor plans?thanks alot...

Edited by minfaith

definitely got other place, no point countering this/that, prevention is better than remedy.

unless your kitchen is big enough to build a concrete wall shielding the stove from the windows.

really no other place liao... my ktichen is v small n narrow. the work startion area is directly opp the window... how to attach pic?? maybe i can let u see my floorplan...

can see my floor plans?.. :P ..hopefully can...

mace, can help to see my floor plans?thanks alot...

AfterFloorPlan.jpg

think you better forget about FS since you got a ID to do up your house.

1) windows as backing for bed = NONO for fs

one of the major problems for bed to aviod.

2) open concept kitchen - lots of fire

if any household members' bazi is scare of fire - he is doomed.

3) raise platform in living room - causes Qi to be uneven and irregular

meaning you dont get any GOOD qi.

4) passage outside mbr toilet is too dark!:notti: fix a lightpoint there.

5) putting a partition(yellow) - dont this will help unless both of you(couple)'s bazi needs FIRE.

cos, the moment the QI enters the house, the fire from the open kitchen already deepfried it - disappeared.

conclusion - forget fs.

AfterFloorPlan.jpg

think you better forget about FS since you got a ID to do up your house.

1) windows as backing for bed = NONO for fs

one of the major problems for bed to aviod.

2) open concept kitchen - lots of fire

if any household members' bazi is scare of fire - he is doomed.

3) raise platform in living room - causes Qi to be uneven and irregular

meaning you dont get any GOOD qi.

4) passage outside mbr toilet is too dark!:P fix a lightpoint there.

5) putting a partition(yellow) - dont this will help unless both of you(couple)'s bazi needs FIRE.

cos, the moment the QI enters the house, the fire from the open kitchen already deepfried it - disappeared.

conclusion - forget fs.

Point 1 & 3 already cannot avoid

Point 4 light at MBR passage is done. Missed otu in the floorplan

Point 2: The kitchen is still enclosed totally leh...jus that walls turned into glass(top to bottom)...& still have door at the entrance of the kitchen. (keep my fingers crossd that fire enhance us).. :notti:

else bottomline...i will forget abt fs...haha...the red dot indicates cai wei?

thanks alot anyway mace...

Edited by minfaith

Point 1 & 3 already cannot avoid

Point 4 light at MBR passage is done. Missed otu in the floorplan

Point 2: The kitchen is still enclosed totally leh...jus that walls turned into glass(top to bottom)...& still have door at the entrance of the kitchen. (keep my fingers crossd that fire enhance us).. 8|

else bottomline...i will forget abt fs...haha...the red dot indicates cai wei?

thanks alot anyway mace...

ya...your bed position really very bad. if possible change position.

in my opinion the master room design really bad. Even if put the bed on the longer wall it will totally expose (either wife or husband) to the door.

yahoo/mace,

actually i knew these pointers abt fs for the bed...some fs pointers like bed cannt be under beam, bed cannt face the door/mirror i hav heard abt it...but even without the false ceilings, also quite difficult to position the bed.. coz if i place the bed at where the wardrobe is currently(which is at the other side of the wall, facing the stretch of windows), i would hav no space for the wardrobe.. :unsure: ...i'm more concerned abt bed under the beam coz one of the impact tt i hav heard of is frequent arguments for couples... !!

so mayb now wat i can do is not to think too much, spend more efforts to nurture a lasting relationship...

rather than gan cheong everyday? i even thot of putting the bed against the wall but sleep the other way round? no use coz both heads would be exposed to the door... :):jawdrop:

my mum told me the most impt thing is tt we feel at ease the moment we enter the house?

mace,

still appreciate your help in lookin at my floorplan..thanks.. :)

Edited by minfaith

mace,

still appreciate your help in lookin at my floorplan..thanks.. !!

no problem...my suggestions - wardrobe near windows bed diagonal facing door(in control)

BeforeFloorPlan.jpg

yahoo/mace,

actually i knew these pointers abt fs for the bed...some fs pointers like bed cannt be under beam, bed cannt face the door/mirror i hav heard abt it...but even without the false ceilings, also quite difficult to position the bed.. coz if i place the bed at where the wardrobe is currently(which is at the other side of the wall, facing the stretch of windows), i would hav no space for the wardrobe.. :notti: ...i'm more concerned abt bed under the beam coz one of the impact tt i hav heard of is frequent arguments for couples... :furious:

so mayb now wat i can do is not to think too much, spend more efforts to nurture a lasting relationship...

rather than gan cheong everyday? i even thot of putting the bed against the wall but sleep the other way round? no use coz both heads would be exposed to the door... :):unsure:

my mum told me the most impt thing is tt we feel at ease the moment we enter the house?

mace,

still appreciate your help in lookin at my floorplan..thanks.. :good:

Ya...sometimes we really cannot take so many points into consideration if the design is really like tat.

In my opinion, as long as we feel at ease when we are at home and couples dun quarrel often, then all is ok liao...

One of friend used to say my hse a lot of fire elements, and couples will quarrel often. During tat period of time, we really quarrel everyday cos I keep tinking abt it and make it happen!

FS is just a guide, of cos if can follow, we will follow, if cannot, also dun force and tink abt it and let it happen!

Ya...sometimes we really cannot take so many points into consideration if the design is really like tat.

In my opinion, as long as we feel at ease when we are at home and couples dun quarrel often, then all is ok liao...

One of friend used to say my hse a lot of fire elements, and couples will quarrel often. During tat period of time, we really quarrel everyday cos I keep tinking abt it and make it happen!

FS is just a guide, of cos if can follow, we will follow, if cannot, also dun force and tink abt it and let it happen!

yahoo,

really leh..found the layout of my hse a bit weird..mayb they nvr take into consideration a more user-friendly layout..now i also end up thinking hard where to put the shower heads for the toliets due to the layout.. :furious:

karen..so true leh..i was quite uptight abt the bed thing..eventually will think too much or think too hard..

by the end of the day, it could tt cauisng all the arguments?...so thot of jus relax...stay at ease & spend the efforts else where?...

thks mace for the idea.. :unsure:

u know actually there are so so so many fs tips ard leh...for instance, my buddy fs geomancer told her where to place still water/moving water & wind chime in the house..and a bowlful of colourful crystals + where to place a miniature chicken statue to stop domestic arguments...wow...alot alot alot of rules... :)

yet the miniature chicken statue does not work for all...??..

ok guys, i will forget abt fs then...but still will do something abt the cai wei...hahaha...perhaps check f/h & my bazi..see who's afraid of fire & take some precaution..jus to make myself feel better.. :notti:

Edited by minfaith