mint

When Muz Furniture Be In The Home?

Can tell me when do we arrange for the TV, furniture to be in the home?

My reno is in the carpentry stage. Going to install carpentry this Friday, and over the next few days. Glass door also not yet installed.

So should my fridge, washer n dryer come in later like 2 weeks later? Or is it after the reno, there is a need to check defects, rectify defects, wash and clean the home many x, before these items can be delivered? USually how long does this take?

Another thing is that for plasma TV, is it the delivery guy will install for me onto my feature wall, or can my carpenter install? My feature wall will be up soon, so do I ask them to come a few weeks later, so that everything is clean before the TV can be installed? Or can send the TV to my home, then install later (usually will they come again -got extra charge right?)

Also my dining light is not yet installed. My ID say can deliver the table first so that can position it in the home, then can sort of figure out where to put the hanging dining light. But im worried if they deliver the table, then maybe the workers when they come to do re-painting, touch up, may damage the table?

Actually what happens after carpentry?

for furniture to move in, you need to consult your ID one...

nobody can give any advice except to make sure that your furniture dont sit there and collect dust from unfinish works or else clean until siao still dusty.

Gosh, I asked him roughly when I can send in my furniture cos I need to make apptm at least 2-3 weeks in advance. He say he dunno. (Sigh~)

I asked him after carpentry, whats next.. He said finish liao, except touch up.

Edited by mint

after chemical wash, furniture can come in liao lo. but ur dining light (and all other lights) should be up oredi before carpentry mah.

for us, we tell our ID when all our stuff coming in, rather than he telling us when we can move everything in. so tt he can keep to the handover date mah heh heh :D

TV and appliance whould come in after all the carpetry finished and chemical washing done. Not adviseable to have any chrome materials around (or at least protected with wrapping) as heard that chemical vapors might cause some issues. Best to ask the TV installer to installed (as can be heavy depend on the TV size and you do not want to mess around) once your feature wall is completed. Installation usually free installation and depends on your purchase invoice. Try to time the delivery date and delivered to your new place to avoid extra transportation charges.

Lighting should be fixed now with the placement of the dinning table location in mind. Tabel can come in later to avoid any damages due to carpentry & final painting/washing stage.

Best is to check everything is rectified before moving in all the furnitures & TV as to avoid any accidental knock & damages & dusts to your items bought as result of any touchup or major works during the handover stage.

Not adviseable to have any chrome materials around (or at least protected with wrapping) as heard that chemical vapors might cause some issues.

My ID do the chemical washing after installing my chrome toilet accessories. Will the washing affects the toilets accessories? Any idea wat issues will the chemical vapour cause?

Most ID will do that. I just being told by shop that sells taps & mixers to be careful...that's all. The vapour should not affect that much to the chrome (according to my ID as they have done many without major problem) unless the chemical washing is done over the chrome accidently which i also do not know the consequenses :dunno: .

So for kiasu mentality is best to protect by wrapping in plastic prior to chemical wash...

My ID do the chemical washing after installing my chrome toilet accessories. Will the washing affects the toilets accessories? Any idea wat issues will the chemical vapour cause?