kitty

Hob

rinnai & turbo fire are strong & suitable for asian cooking. but my mom's turbo kena chao tar liao... me using rinnai... quite good :)

will it be better to get made from italy better?

is a 4 burner too many?

find that where it's made is not very important, unlike electrical appliances

how many burners will be decided by how much you cook

if only cook instant noodles two burners also too many liao

but if you fry, stew, boil soup and simmer at the same time

then 4 burners are good :D

find that where it's made is not very important, unlike electrical appliances

how many burners will be decided by how much you cook

if only cook instant noodles two burners also too many liao

but if you fry, stew, boil soup and simmer at the same time

then 4 burners are good :bleah:

yes, agree..

for where it was made.. i see it as it was made for what cuisine cooking style.. like rinnai as a japanese brand it is tailored for asian cooking.. therefore we find tat the fire is strong enough n pretty good.. likewise for those european style hob.. they catered more to western cooking thus always find their designs require a flat base pan or pot.. or u hv to top up with a convertor kind of thing to use the round base chinese wok..

as for the number of burners.. do take note the distance in between each burner.. eg if we put a big wok on 1 burner.. might eat into the burner next to it.. so tats y u see rinnai's hob r v well planned in this area to cater to chinese wok.. where as tings like teka hob.. all the 4 burners r of equal distance n quite near to each other.. get wat i mean? :D

yes, agree..

for where it was made.. i see it as it was made for what cuisine cooking style.. like rinnai as a japanese brand it is tailored for asian cooking.. therefore we find tat the fire is strong enough n pretty good.. likewise for those european style hob.. they catered more to western cooking thus always find their designs require a flat base pan or pot.. or u hv to top up with a convertor kind of thing to use the round base chinese wok..

as for the number of burners.. do take note the distance in between each burner.. eg if we put a big wok on 1 burner.. might eat into the burner next to it.. so tats y u see rinnai's hob r v well planned in this area to cater to chinese wok.. where as tings like teka hob.. all the 4 burners r of equal distance n quite near to each other.. get wat i mean? :bangwall:

that is why i might take 3 burner....co realised all 4 burners very close to each other...3 burners have different type of layout so not sure which layout is better so that the wok will not eat into the other one.

For e.g: 1) 2 burners on left side and 1 burner on the right

2) 1 burner on left, one burner in the middle, one burner one the left

so not sure which layout is good

is comment on turbo or cuizino??

that is why i might take 3 burner....co realised all 4 burners very close to each other...3 burners have different type of layout so not sure which layout is better so that the wok will not eat into the other one.

For e.g: 1) 2 burners on left side and 1 burner on the right

2) 1 burner on left, one burner in the middle, one burner one the left

so not sure which layout is good

is comment on turbo or cuizino??

ya.. the layout u hv to tink how u normally cook loh.. eg.. the 1 burner on the right/left is it the biggest burner meant for the wok? or which is the biggest.. usually will meant for the wok loh.. the other 2 usually of same size or medium n smallest size.. so like for pot (usually pot is "straight cut" 1 mah) n small pan la..

personally i prefer to hv 1 biggest burner for wok.. the other 2 same size (if not similiar size.. not too much diff).. a bit kiasu kind.. haha.. n hv set my eyes on rinnai.. cos papa n colleague (over 20yrs+ experience) both highly recomm rinnai.. so i take the 老人言就不会吃亏啦

Edited by xlan

ya.. the layout u hv to tink how u normally cook loh.. eg.. the 1 burner on the right/left is it the biggest burner meant for the wok? or which is the biggest.. usually will meant for the wok loh.. the other 2 usually of same size or medium n smallest size.. so like for pot (usually pot is "straight cut" 1 mah) n small pan la..

personally i prefer to hv 1 biggest burner for wok.. the other 2 same size (if not similiar size.. not too much diff).. a bit kiasu kind.. haha.. n hv set my eyes on rinnai.. cos papa n colleague (over 20yrs+ experience) both highly recomm rinnai.. so i take the 老人言就不会吃亏啦

which model u taking?? u taking 3 burner too??

u taking the centre burner in the middle or 2 burners on one side??

wat u think of the inner flame that rinnai has?

is the forum abit different today??

my one is a 3 burner...cos all those 4 burners design is rather stupid- too close to each other end up you can only put smaller size pots/pans..becomes redundant.

kitty, yes, me taking the rinnai inner burner stainless steel with 3 burners.. model is RB3Si.. but i tink greycat said now got new model.. i hvn't go shop check it out yet.. hee.. may change to the new model.. hahahaa..

my one is a 3 burner...cos all those 4 burners design is rather stupid- too close to each other end up you can only put smaller size pots/pans..becomes redundant.

mace so it yours 1 burner on the left, 1 the other middle, the other one on the right? or yours is 2 one side and one on the other?

this one

small.gif