cherlyn 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Hello... aiyo.. me asked around no body seems to be able to ans me ley... pls advise xie tu procedures?or just go incense shop ask the aunty and or uncle??? thanks ah alot Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Hello... aiyo.. me asked around no body seems to be able to ans me ley... pls advise xie tu procedures?or just go incense shop ask the aunty and or uncle??? thanks ah alotvery simple procedures nia - just ask the aunties/unkers when you buy those offering stuffs from them.pray 4 corners lah, pray centre lah, say thank you beri beri much lah, let you HUAT HUAT lah...etc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cherlyn 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 very simple procedures nia - just ask the aunties/unkers when you buy those offering stuffs from them.pray 4 corners lah, pray centre lah, say thank you beri beri much lah, let you HUAT HUAT lah...etc but hor renovated liao ley.. go in pray not dirty meh?how ar?i worry ley...cus my house also clean up de liao mah...pls advise... xie tu this fri or sat.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 but hor renovated liao ley.. go in pray not dirty meh?how ar?i worry ley...cus my house also clean up de liao mah...pls advise... xie tu this fri or sat....burn josssticks then walk around inside house considered dirty? then bobian liao.only need to pray pray at 4 corners, centre. then go burn paper money thats all. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vit-c 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 Hi,sorry, can elaborate on the procedure of Xie Tu (谢土)after renov.I understand it is similar with dong tu, but wat are the requirement thing to place and wat to do..Thank you as i am helping my friend who is overseas. thank you. Your help is greatly appreciated. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cherlyn 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 burn josssticks then walk around inside house considered dirty? then bobian liao.only need to pray pray at 4 corners, centre. then go burn paper money thats all.okokok... thankies ley..i go do it this sat....thanks alot..meybe i clan freak u know...i worry the incense (the burning part drop la).. u know what i mean?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ebing 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 okokok... thankies ley..i go do it this sat....thanks alot..meybe i clan freak u know...i worry the incense (the burning part drop la).. u know what i mean??i tok normally xie tu is done before reno work start? some ppl also bring rice/salt/chacoal... y hah?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 i tok normally xie tu is done before reno work start? some ppl also bring rice/salt/chacoal... y hah??xie tu = 谢土 aka THANK YOU EARTHhow to thank something before anything? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ebing 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 xie tu = 谢土 aka THANK YOU EARTHhow to thank something before anything? haha... quite true... hey, u seems to know quite alot abt FS wor... ur interest?? I actually wanted to look for master you long zi to see feng shui... but aft some tots, think forget it lah... coz if see le then must really believe n follow... anyway, is there any rule to say bed is better to rest at which direction?? sometimes feel very scare to spend so much $$ to buy hm n reno and end up with bad FS then everything also go downhill... sigh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 haha... quite true... hey, u seems to know quite alot abt FS wor... ur interest?? I actually wanted to look for master you long zi to see feng shui... but aft some tots, think forget it lah... coz if see le then must really believe n follow... anyway, is there any rule to say bed is better to rest at which direction?? sometimes feel very scare to spend so much $$ to buy hm n reno and end up with bad FS then everything also go downhill... sigh...bed direction depends on house layout + bazi.lok for him...he is good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cherlyn 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 bed direction depends on house layout + bazi.lok for him...he is good.Me doing my Xie Tu this weekend.... just get fruits and those pray pray stuffs from incense shops bah...then pray pray lor, sae thank u lor... hb sae dun complicate thgs hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jt88 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 hi possible to xie tu after moving in? i have to move in before the reno works end. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cherlyn 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 hi possible to xie tu after moving in? i have to move in before the reno works end.got to xie tu ist ley..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mint 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2007 (edited) oh dear, my case is :my tv set is delivered & installed, and my dining table is also here. now pending for delivery of rest of furniture - fridge, washer and sofa this sat.now we're at the last stage of my renov.. touching up and rectiifications, and final general cleaning this week (before sat).read that xie tu must be b4 furniture come in. so i guess i must either have my xie tu before this sat, or delay the delivery date to subsq week? for me, we are thinking of moving in the furniture first, but we dont need to move in to stay there yet. this place is only for our weekend stay before our AD next yr. Edited October 13, 2007 by mint Share this post Link to post Share on other sites