mint 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 (edited) To make 2 suspended shelves at the kitchen - top shelf use solid surface top, and bottom use laminate material.Measurements : 1) 300mm wide by 5 feet long solid surface top shelf - $2802) 300mm wide by 5 feet long solid plywood bottom shelf (using laminate) - $150I think my ID overcharged me.. How come 2 shelves are so expensive? Edited September 18, 2007 by mint Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 To make 2 suspended shelves at the kitchen - top shelf use solid surface top, and bottom use laminate material.Measurements : 1) 300mm wide by 5 feet long solid surface top shelf - $2802) 300mm wide by 5 feet long solid plywood bottom shelf (using laminate) - $150I think my ID overcharged me.. How come 2 shelves are so expensive?expensive?Soild topMine 1ft = $705feet = $350Yous onli $280Solid plywood with laminateMine 1ft = $955feet = $475 Liaoyours onli $150i think urs is cheap... Mine so ex... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Warrior88 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Yah lor, this price take & run. In fact must check, come with installation or not.Even IKEA lousy wood not so cheap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mint 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 really? but mine is not cabinet leh.i mean is your quote per sq foot, for making kitchen cabinet, or for wardrobe, so wld hv include doors, tracks, drawers?mine is just a plank of 5 ft solid plywood wrapped with laminate and hammered/ installed into the wall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 (edited) yar but still cheap.Solid top is still solid top (without door, track etc)And shelf with laminated is different from the shelve which they give us for kitchen cabinet (PVC surface). Edited September 18, 2007 by raincole Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivan 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 expensive? Soild top Mine 1ft = $70 5feet = $350 Yous onli $280 Solid plywood with laminate Mine 1ft = $95 5feet = $475 Liao yours onli $150 i think urs is cheap... Mine so ex... i think ur price is reasonable. as my solid surface is S$50/ft. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites