xlan 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 haha.. headache.. jus realised my future neighbours also hving tis problem.. cos our unit really very restricted.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 mmm... applefreak... beside the door means like tis mah?may b can tell my designer try to accomodate it..Hi XLANHow about placing at the edge of the bedroom3??HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Perhaps can put string curtains / partition in between the main door and the cabinet...so tt u still can put yr cabinet on the wall opp the main door? Like tt can block the bad qi not? Experts, pls advise....Just my personal opinion.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 (edited) i hv no choice.. the only place for my shoe cabinate is only facing the main door.. can't think of any other places liao.. see my floor plan..Hi, your floor plan is similar to mine.... that's why at first I also plan to put the shoe cabinate facing the main door.. because of listen to all the friend talking here... I change it to like that...beside the door means like tis mah? Edited September 18, 2007 by HSH21 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 Hi XLANHow about placing at the edge of the bedroom3??HAPPYHappy, if u hv went up to the "showrooms"... u'd know the corridor to the rooms r very very narrow.. jus nice for 1 person to walk.. if 2 person to walk.. might hv to slent ur body to give way a little.. plus i'm doing a feature wall to cover the bomb shelter door.. tat makes the corridor even narrower.. i'm now considering to remove the feature wall n only play with paints or murals on tat bomb shelter side.. will discuss further with designer when he's back.. (cos now he's in hometown for his sis's wedding) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 Happy, if u hv went up to the "showrooms"... u'd know the corridor to the rooms r very very narrow.. jus nice for 1 person to walk.. if 2 person to walk.. might hv to slent ur body to give way a little.. plus i'm doing a feature wall to cover the bomb shelter door.. tat makes the corridor even narrower.. i'm now considering to remove the feature wall n only play with paints or murals on tat bomb shelter side.. will discuss further with designer when he's back.. (cos now he's in hometown for his sis's wedding)Hi Xlan,I saw very pretty wallpapers that is suitable for modern contemporary theme at an ID shop in JM. U may like to consider that for your bomb shelter door. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 Hi Xlan,I saw very pretty wallpapers that is suitable for modern contemporary theme at an ID shop in JM. U may like to consider that for your bomb shelter door.mm.. ya.. will consider tat! thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vincelee 0 Report post Posted October 31, 2007 never heard of pple putting shoe cabinet like that leh.put it by the side and not directly facing main door. shoe cabinet with all the stinks and odour blocks good qi from entering your house.hi Mace,i already did that its is 2 build up box column . inside can put shoe. facing main door. purpose is that can block ppl from lookin in. and tilt 45 degree so have 4 corner 1 facing my living room , 1 facing main door. any remendy ?fs advise me not to put the shoe above human heightthanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 31, 2007 hi Mace,i already did that its is 2 build up box column . inside can put shoe. facing main door. purpose is that can block ppl from lookin in. and tilt 45 degree so have 4 corner 1 facing my living room , 1 facing main door. any remendy ?fs advise me not to put the shoe above human heightthanksyou mean the CORNER pointing directly at main door? the other pointing at sofa???when you open the shoe cabinets - pple can see all your shoes at the main door?cant really visualise..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alpha2001 0 Report post Posted October 31, 2007 (edited) I have no choice also cos there is no better place to put the shoe cabinet. If I put on the side, the foyer area will be cramp. Also, my nephew like to run around the house. With the shoe cabinet on the side, it will be life hazzle to him -> not safe. So, the best place is still facing the main door. If the shoe cabinet is only open when we need to take shoe, is it ok to put it there?Thank you. Edited October 31, 2007 by alpha2001 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 31, 2007 I have no choice also cos there is no better place to put the shoe cabinet. If I put on the side, the foyer area will be cramp. Also, my nephew like to run around the house. With the shoe cabinet on the side, it will be life hazzle to him -> not safe. So, the best place is still facing the main door. If the shoe cabinet is only open when we need to take shoe, is it ok to put it there?Thank you.if no choice then KEEP the cabinet CLEAN and free of foul smells.then go enhance other areas in the house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alpha2001 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2007 if no choice then KEEP the cabinet CLEAN and free of foul smells.then go enhance other areas in the house.Thanks, MaCe.So what other areas that I can enhance huh? So sorry for asking.Thank you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 1, 2007 Thanks, MaCe.So what other areas that I can enhance huh? So sorry for asking.Thank you. stove, bed, study...since main door is already screwed up. concentrate on all others lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vincelee 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 you mean the CORNER pointing directly at main door? the other pointing at sofa???when you open the shoe cabinets - pple can see all your shoes at the main door?cant really visualise.....hi mace,look something like this.any remedy?thanks alot Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 hi mace,look something like this.any remedy?thanks alotsharp corner pointing directing at main door no good leh.got space to put some plants? or some decor to cover up the corners? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites