ice79

Shoe Cabinet

posted this under fengshui consultancy, but no replies ... so try re-posting here ...

like to ask if it is okay to have shoe cabinet inside the house that is directly facing the main door - i.e. once open door, will see the cabinet already.

also, what are the other things to take note when placing shoe cabinet in the house ah?

tia ...

posted this under fengshui consultancy, but no replies ... so try re-posting here ...

like to ask if it is okay to have shoe cabinet inside the house that is directly facing the main door - i.e. once open door, will see the cabinet already.

also, what are the other things to take note when placing shoe cabinet in the house ah?

tia ...

never heard of pple putting shoe cabinet like that leh.

put it by the side and not directly facing main door. shoe cabinet with all the stinks and odour blocks good qi from entering your house.

tia ...

Actually I ordered a shoe cabinet ....planed to put as what U said directly facing the main door... but after reading so many posting here said that is no good... I cancelled the booking... and ordered another cabinet that can put by the side... but hor... someone also said that shoe cabinet should not be seen at the corridor... but that is after I shifted in that I read this... too late lor..

I ever heard 2 FSM mention tat we should not see the shoe cabinet once we open the main door

from the corridor.

Shoe cabinet should be placed in a postion whereby u cannot see it from the corridor.

Cos shoes are not "heng" things.....

And the height of the shoe cabinet should not be taller than u. I did not ask my FSM why,

just follow suit.

Tats y the placing of my furniture is a bit odd as the shoe cabinet is just beside my dinning

table...Bo pian!

i hv no choice.. the only place for my shoe cabinate is only facing the main door.. can't think of any other places liao.. see my floor plan..

floorplans150dpihx4.th.jpg

so i will make it like a normal cabinate with proper casement door.. no smell to come out.. no sight of shoes.. shld b ok rite.. :)

anyway.. 信则有.. 不信则无..

xlan, your shoe cabinet can be beside the door mah

face the door will look very weird wor :)

then will b v cramp.. last sat afternoon went up the unit (my fren's 1 la.. mine hvn't get keys yet).. the place is much smaller n narrower than wat it seem on the floor plan.. :notti:

then will b v cramp.. last sat afternoon went up the unit (my fren's 1 la.. mine hvn't get keys yet).. the place is much smaller n narrower than wat it seem on the floor plan.. :)

try lor - dispersing the incoming good qi with bad qi from the shoe cabinet is no-no.

but then up to individual to believe.

mmm... applefreak... beside the door means like tis mah?

shoecabinetui2.gif

may b can tell my designer try to accomodate it..

yes that's what i meant

think if opposite the door i.e. leaning against the HHS wall

will look funny right?

somemore put there, on top can use as a 'dumping ground' for keys and letters and stuff :notti: :notti:

yes that's what i meant

think if opposite the door i.e. leaning against the HHS wall

will look funny right?

somemore put there, on top can use as a 'dumping ground' for keys and letters and stuff :notti: :notti:

hehehe.. ya quite true.. but then i only scare i keep bumping onto the corners.. i super clumpsy gal leh.. esp when taking out my dishes n soups frm kitchen.. sure will :notti: always 1 leh.. quite narrow for my big butt.. aiyoo... :notti:

if you dun mind can incorporate a 'catwalk' from kitchen to living room

bypassing the shoe cabinet e.g. raised platform or something :notti:

or ask your contractor to round the corners so that even bang also not so painful :notti: