ranval9 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 (edited) petshops got odour sprays.hmm.... donut still does his artwork even after i spray ... but the carpet is stained with pee n poo poo .. i really want to know how to clean it ... so upsetting to see the carpet , ruining ... Edited January 10, 2008 by ranval9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 http://www.dogchatforum.com/dog_urine_odor.htmHome made solution. should work for you. Maybe you've been using ammonia based cleaners? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 http://www.dogchatforum.com/dog_urine_odor.htmHome made solution. should work for you. Maybe you've been using ammonia based cleaners?Thanks alot Phantom !!Din know you do read my thread .. Keke .. but where to get Hydrogen Peroxide ar ?I've try using white vinegar with water to clean the mess ... but somehow got worse .. myself for letting donut out from the cage when he yet to do his biz ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 (edited) Thanks alot Phantom !!Din know you do read my thread .. Keke .. but where to get Hydrogen Peroxide ar ?I've try using white vinegar with water to clean the mess ... but somehow got worse .. myself for letting donut out from the cage when he yet to do his biz ...You can get hydrogen peroxide from the pharmacy (Don't hold my word for it. but shouldn't be a problem)Vinegar is a good alternative but i'm not sure how it works on carpet. but the smell is terrible.. lol.. even i can't stand it..yeah I sneak around RT alot.. kekeke..He's toilet trained?We don't cage our dog. it takes us less than 3mths for the fella to know where can or cannot pee / poop. Edited January 10, 2008 by Phantom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 You can get hydrogen peroxide from the pharmacy (Don't hold my word for it. but shouldn't be a problem)Vinegar is a good alternative but i'm not sure how it works on carpet. but the smell is terrible.. lol.. even i can't stand it..yeah I sneak around RT alot.. kekeke..He's toilet trained?We don't cage our dog. it takes us less than 3mths for the fella to know where can or cannot pee / poop.heehee icic .. me too ... your house is very nice ... love your kitchen the most ... got island somemore ... ya took me ages to train him for toilet trained ...now he being blur now as i dun allow him to use the common toilet anymore and make him doing it onto a tray ... he expects it to be clean at all times for him thou .. but my hubby only able to clean it after work , esp during my flying days ... hmm... try to soft talking to him .. but he won't listen to me anymore ... he is very upset with us for loving oreo our 2nd puppy,currently he refuses to come to us whenever we call his name ... haiz .. he just a super jealous dog thus no matter how much vinegar i use .. he will just do his biz onto the carpet to spite us ... oreo is very clever , he will use his tray within a week... but somehow he always being tempted by donut .. thus "monkey see monkey do " Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 heehee icic .. me too ... your house is very nice ... love your kitchen the most ... got island somemore ... ya took me ages to train him for toilet trained ...now he being blur now as i dun allow him to use the common toilet anymore and make him doing it onto a tray ... he expects it to be clean at all times for him thou .. but my hubby only able to clean it after work , esp during my flying days ... hmm... try to soft talking to him .. but he won't listen to me anymore ... he is very upset with us for loving oreo our 2nd puppy,currently he refuses to come to us whenever we call his name ... haiz .. he just a super jealous dog thus no matter how much vinegar i use .. he will just do his biz onto the carpet to spite us ... oreo is very clever , he will use his tray within a week... but somehow he always being tempted by donut .. thus "monkey see monkey do " thanks thanks.. yours also very nice.. its difficult for the to adjust to tray one.. lol.. i gave up training mine on the tray.. let him use papers at the balcony. dogs have feelings too mah.. they also expect their toilet to be clean.. and of course now got another dog in the house.. sure will jealous one.. must let him adjust over time. I'm the fierce one at home.. so he know's who is boss.. i gather you guys don't beat him one right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 (edited) thanks thanks.. yours also very nice.. its difficult for the to adjust to tray one.. lol.. i gave up training mine on the tray.. let him use papers at the balcony. dogs have feelings too mah.. they also expect their toilet to be clean.. and of course now got another dog in the house.. sure will jealous one.. must let him adjust over time. I'm the fierce one at home.. so he know's who is boss.. i gather you guys don't beat him one right?oh you finally got your dog that you wanted ar ... we always beat him and locked him up either in the cage with oreo or common toilet more than we sayang .. coz he really too naughty lately during the reno days, i moved back to my mum's place .. he was like a angel and could do his biz on the tray with ease .. and i had him sleeping with me ... spoilt him somehow ... but now Ran dun allow him to step into our master bedroomas we are sleeping on the platform.once he prove to us that he simply couldn't wait for Ran to leave the house, as soon as Ran stepped out ,he would dash into my room and sleep beside me ... he hate using the papers as we used roll up some to beat him ... he will shed them into bits and making sure it is at every part of the house ... with his poo n pee too Edited January 10, 2008 by ranval9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 oh you finally got your dog that you wanted ar ... we always beat him and locked him up either in the cage with oreo or common toilet more than we sayang .. coz he really too naughty lately during the reno days, i moved back to my mum's place .. he was like a angel and could do his biz on the tray with ease .. he hate using the papers as used roll up some to beat him ... he will shed them into bits and making sure it every part of the house ... with his poo n pee too Yes we did. Got ourselves a nice silky terrier for about 7months now. lol.. i think he might need retraining. lol.. my silky has "passport" to the whole house. esp now since he is promoted to "cockroach/lizard" buster. lol..typically only put him in balcony when all of us are out of the house. but that also depends. sometimes we leave him to walk around also.. heh heh.. but he knows that if he does something wrong.. he will sometimes just go out to the balcony himself for punishment. lolwhoa.. ur doggie quite fierce. lol..why don't allow him in the MBR?lol.. then he likes u much better then Ran.. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 Yes we did. Got ourselves a nice silky terrier for about 7months now. lol.. i think he might need retraining. lol.. my silky has "passport" to the whole house. esp now since he is promoted to "cockroach/lizard" buster. lol..typically only put him in balcony when all of us are out of the house. but that also depends. sometimes we leave him to walk around also.. heh heh.. but he knows that if he does something wrong.. he will sometimes just go out to the balcony himself for punishment. lolwhoa.. ur doggie quite fierce. lol..why don't allow him in the MBR?lol.. then he likes u much better then Ran.. loloh tot you wanted to get another breed ... still can't find ar ... any pic ... you got ger or boi ?since donut came home as my xmas present '06, I lost all my fear of dogs .. love all breeds .. even went goo goo ga ga whenever i see dogs overseas ... thus why i got oreo from Taipei .. myself for causing for all these problems ..yah donut super one kind leh .. Ran seems to really hate him now and always call out for oreo once he is home ... I really try my best to talk Ran to sayang him more ... but donut himself refuses to behave ... guess no choice wor .. Donut loves me more than Ran ... Ran always beat him up .. while me will sayang more after each beating ... kinda spoilt liao .... i even gave him treats to make him behave ... Ran dun wan donut's fur all over the bedsheet ... haiz ... no choice .. tomolo i will hug him to sleep when Ran is out for work .. lol ... GTG ... Ran went to sleep liao ... Thanks for keeping me company and the useful tips Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 oh tot you wanted to get another breed ... still can't find ar ... any pic ... you got ger or boi ?since donut came home as my xmas present '06, I lost all my fear of dogs .. love all breeds .. even went goo goo ga ga whenever i see dogs overseas ... thus why i got oreo from Taipei .. myself for causing for all these problems ..yah donut super one kind leh .. Ran seems to really hate him now and always call out for oreo once he is home ... I really try my best to talk Ran to sayang him more ... but donut himself refuses to behave ... guess no choice wor .. Donut loves me more than Ran ... Ran always beat him up .. while me will sayang more after each beating ... kinda spoilt liao .... i even gave him treats to make him behave ... Ran dun wan donut's fur all over the bedsheet ... haiz ... no choice .. tomolo i will hug him to sleep when Ran is out for work .. lol ... GTG ... Ran went to sleep liao ... Thanks for keeping me company and the useful tips lol . . one is enough already.. maybe next time.. got a boi here. Next 2 days I'll post a picture. hmm.. maybe taipei dog cannot communicate with Donut? lol.. should have gotten a singapore one maybe..sometimes must sayang him first then they will behave.. rather than they behave then sayang him.. lol..catch up with u again. i gotta sleep too. wifey just went to also.. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2008 (edited) lol . . one is enough already.. maybe next time.. got a boi here. Next 2 days I'll post a picture. hmm.. maybe taipei dog cannot communicate with Donut? lol.. should have gotten a singapore one maybe..sometimes must sayang him first then they will behave.. rather than they behave then sayang him.. lol..catch up with u again. i gotta sleep too. wifey just went to also.. lolAnother boi boi ar ... keke .. guess donut has no luck in knowing any ger ger ... oreo not interested with my god-dog fifi ( compassvale 's ger ) Dun have any luck with singaporean dogs after donut ... haha ... maybe next time , try my luck @ SPCA ... After the AVA import permit ($100 for urgent), quarantine ( 5 weeks/ non aircon ), air freight fees, all legal docs, vet house call ($400) to AVA when oreo was ill during the 1st week, dog license ( $70 ), oreo costs me abt $2200 plus. hmm.. think my boys fight everyday so that they can get to know each other better ... seeing them sleeping side by side now ... When i whack one , the other will kena too ... coz either will follow and do the same naughty action ... !! So far, oreo knows that his cage is the safe zone le, he will dash for it when he knows he made a mistake and mummy me very angry ... I always sayang them wor ... just that tends to carry oreo more often coz he too small to hug ... Ran is trying his best to sayang donut 1st then oreo ... crossing my fingers n toes , hoping they will behave and be good boi while i'm away for the next 8 days... yet to find hydrogen peroxide leh ... used vinegar mixure to clear the mess 1st ... hate the smell ... have to really keep an eye on donut ... then he won't poo poo onto the carpet ... hmm.. me also always wait for hubby to sleep then i will join him ... but tonight i'm dead .. unable to sleep at all ... Edited January 11, 2008 by ranval9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2008 val, will u be flying to shanghai? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 13, 2008 sometimes must sayang him first then they will behave.. rather than they behave then sayang him.. lol..totally agree Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted January 19, 2008 val, will u be flying to shanghai?not so soon... current roster until 4mar, no shanghaitotally agree hmm.. i always sayang my boys but when they so notti , how to sayang them lei... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 19, 2008 hehehe, over at my place my furry babies can do no wrongwhatever they do it's all my faulteven when they break things it's because we didn't put properly :Phi val, you flying on 17 feb?we might be organising another gatheringalso, can go to my t-blog to confirm the revolution stuff?thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites