Air

Inconsiderate Neighbours

Very jia lat living with this kind of neighbours...karen, i totally can understand how you feel now....the picture itself already very offensive.....can imagine you facing this everyday....gosh...how come sme ppl just hv no consideration for other ppl?? Feel like :) these ppl....

I think this kinda issue is not about accepting religion or not anymore...it's just plain inconsideration.... :)

My grandma is a buddhist too....she also needs to burn incense papers come hungry ghost festival or on some occasions.....but she nvr does it outside her unit cos she knows it will create alot of smoke and cause inconvenience to other ppl....she always burn them downstairs...she also knows it's fire hazard to burn outside the unit and she obviously doesn't want the smoke to go inside her house too....so if she can do it, how come others must die die burn outside their flat?? It's just convenient for those ppl cos they don't hv to go all the way downstairs to burn even if the lifts can transport them all the way downstairs without them having to use the stairs....idiotic lazy bunch of ppl... :bleah:

yah lah, if your grandma can do it, don't understand why these younger people can't.

there's a bin provided for them to burn all these what.

its like i ask 10 person to stand outside their house and smoke at the same time, see they like it or not.

haha.....ya a lot of inconsiderate neighbours around.... :sport-smiley-018:

Ya my housewarming I intend to ask them to put away those things otherwise where got space to put the buffet spread?!? Ya lor....i think most likely they will put back one unless you hinted like "put them away forever" kind like :no::no::no: ....haha...otherwise they will only thought they just put away for one day for your housewarming lor.....haiz...the more i think abt it, the more sianz i am... :angry2:

Air,

wat u said really happened to me lor. The day before housewarming i "invite" the indian neighbour to the housewarming and asked him to keep his laundry racks, curry pounder and a useless rack. He dont even know the laundry racks is his lor, turns out it's his mum's but he's dont know it's his?! WTH. then ask him remove him curry pounder and rack he say cant, we also LL cause it's on his side. he did remove his laundry rack for a day, the next day after house warming we found the laundry racks back again :notti::deal::furious::furious:

Air,

wat u said really happened to me lor. The day before housewarming i "invite" the indian neighbour to the housewarming and asked him to keep his laundry racks, curry pounder and a useless rack. He dont even know the laundry racks is his lor, turns out it's his mum's but he's dont know it's his?! WTH. then ask him remove him curry pounder and rack he say cant, we also LL cause it's on his side. he did remove his laundry rack for a day, the next day after house warming we found the laundry racks back again :sport-smiley-018::notti::deal::furious:

A leopard will never change its spots! Same happen to me! Haa....

Air,

wat u said really happened to me lor. The day before housewarming i "invite" the indian neighbour to the housewarming and asked him to keep his laundry racks, curry pounder and a useless rack. He dont even know the laundry racks is his lor, turns out it's his mum's but he's dont know it's his?! WTH. then ask him remove him curry pounder and rack he say cant, we also LL cause it's on his side. he did remove his laundry rack for a day, the next day after house warming we found the laundry racks back again :sport-smiley-018::notti::deal::furious:

Wah lau...got this kinda neighbours really sianz by 3/4 hor? This kind no hope...gone case...*shake head*

Karen,

Wa lau. Do you have your neighbour email address or not? Invite him to the forum and we all throw these at him icon13.gificon13.gif make him icon8.gif

Edited by TPY

Think can? Cos cannot see unit number?

Maybe one day Karen burst out, bomb her neighbour. Then we go and take video shots and post it. Wah just like the Joo Chiat case. Exagrate a little bit maybe can get into the front page and News headline of the day.

Karen, you want to let us know when is your volcano going to explode?

Just notti. 8|

erm.. i also parked my bicycles outside my unit leh... but outside my windows lah... corridor flat mah.. 8|

No problem, just take a picture, post it and we see wether can post to STOMP or complaint TC.

he he.. :notti:

Karen,

Wa lau. Do you have your neighbour email address or not? Invite him to the forum and we all throw these at him icon13.gificon13.gif make him icon8.gif

Hahahaha...how I wish they are one of the member here, bt I doubt so la...if they are, mabbe they will zi dong long time ago and keep after seeing tis thread...

Sign...anyway I dun wan to create much problem too la since we are neighbours...

such pics dunno can send to stomp or not...

Cannot la...too obvious...if send, I tink they will noe who they are....hahahahahaha

Hahahaha...how I wish they are one of the member here, bt I doubt so la...if they are, mabbe they will zi dong long time ago and keep after seeing tis thread...

Sign...anyway I dun wan to create much problem too la since we are neighbours...

Cannot la...too obvious...if send, I tink they will noe who they are....hahahahahaha

Ya as long as you are still living beside each other, better not to stir up unhappy feelings...otherwise u will end up everyday feeling very miserable when you go home....but it's a pity...this kind of ppl should be named and shamed :dribble:

We can only plot our evil thoughts and vent our frustration here...since cannot action, talk also song...:P

Edited by Air

Maybe the neighbour hangs the clothes outside 'cos of the sun direction? Not a fengshui person, but yah...it does look threatening if your door directly faces the end of the poles.

My place, the corridor is very sunny in the morning so sometimes, I put my son's shoes on the wall ledge to dry. Once or twice, on very sunny days, I was very tempted to put the rack outside to sun the bolster/ pillows but dare not 'cos our bath towels also hang on the rack. After reading this thread, I think I will not. Hehee...besides being a ranting thread, it is also quite educational. :dancingqueen:

On my floor, the older neighbours in 2 units keep potted plants ('cos sunny in the morning, so good for plants) and shoe racks along the corridor. But, they try to be clean...every morning they'll wash their part of the corridor. People on my floor generally don't hang their laundry outside. Somestimes you see rags hanging over the corridor wall outside their homes. But, that's it.

Every unit on the second floor, however, sun their clothes and sometimes bedsheets in the corridor, especially in the mornings. But, I guess since everyone there does the same, it was an arrangement acceptible to everyone (just like the 2 Malay families living side by side happily putting their plants outside). I guess it helps if you are on a similar wavelength with your neighbours.

BTW, I was thinking that the corner units of EM blocks are great for people who are sick of neighbours. You get the entire landing near the staircase to yourself and can put all the barang barang you want outside without incurring the wrath of your neighbours ('cos there aren't any). The only down side is that you don't have a lift on your floor.

Edited by Homeowner

Ya as long as you are still living beside each other, better not to stir up unhappy feelings...otherwise u will end up everyday feeling very miserable when you go home....but it's a pity...this kind of ppl should be named and shamed :unsure:

We can only plot our evil thoughts and vent our frustration here...since cannot action, talk also song...:bangwall:

Ya lor...at least write here, cannot do anything I also song liao...

And some of yr suggestions are so funni tat I cannot stop laffing in office and at home..

Sometimes my koligs tort I siao or wat, laffing to myself! :dancingqueen:

Then after venting out my frustrations and unhappiness, I will forget and feel happy again!