Air

Inconsiderate Neighbours

Or - pick up a new hobby wood working, stone grinding....anything that can generate lots of dust/powder. :yamseng:

Mace, I tink yr idea is a good one leh.....Rmb I told u before I going to construct a partition wall

on my LR? My contractor came up last Sat and the moment they start to drill, my left side neighbour start to keep their laundry.... :lol::lol::wub: Bt my right side one still bo chap....somemore they are hanging their children's clothes, I am wondering they are not worried abt their children's health meh since so much dust from my side.

Mace, I tink yr idea is a good one leh.....Rmb I told u before I going to construct a partition wall

on my LR? My contractor came up last Sat and the moment they start to drill, my left side neighbour start to keep their laundry.... :yamseng::lol::lol: Bt my right side one still bo chap....somemore they are hanging their children's clothes, I am wondering they are not worried abt their children's health meh since so much dust from my side.

if you do notice/remember old estates - most people dont hang their laundry on corridors - cos many pple SHIO KIM CHUA(burn paper money) infront of their unit - with a bin of cos. and this is a religious thingy - so sensitive that even civil defense dare not take any action, let alone town council. all over sg during 7th moon, pple still burns on the grass but have you heard of anyone kena caught for damaging gov property?

but new estates also have people who burn papers along the corridor areas lor. one of our neighbours will do that lor but she does it near the stairscase/lift areas; still ok. :bangwall: we also dont want to comment much about such thing bcos religious matter and moreover our religious also requires to burn papers too. :bangwall:

THis reminds me.....2 units away from us, there is 1 family Shio kim Chua, I just saw it tis morning nia...

And the ashes will normally fly over to our side, no matter wat...

So wat? My neighbours still hang their laundry outside! They are DIE HARD LAUNDRY FAN! Wat can I do????? :dancingqueen:

THis reminds me.....2 units away from us, there is 1 family Shio kim Chua, I just saw it tis morning nia...

And the ashes will normally fly over to our side, no matter wat...

So wat? My neighbours still hang their laundry outside! They are DIE HARD LAUNDRY FAN! Wat can I do????? :dancingqueen:

Hahaha...the die hard laundry fan very funny...!!

Karen, i think unless you talk to them about it, there's pretty nothing much you can do except to live with it....cos u nvr say, they might think that everyone's ok with their laundry hanging outside....i think unless they are very aggressive ppl, most ppl would feel pai seh when u tell them nicely...at least tell them nicely not to hang their 2 baos and triangles outside....bad for your fengshui :bangwall:

Edited by Air

Hahaha...the die hard laundry fan very funny...:bangwall:

Karen, i think unless you talk to them about it, there's pretty nothing much you can do except to live with it....cos u nvr say, they might think that everyone's ok with their laundry hanging outside....i think unless they are very aggressive ppl, most ppl would feel pai seh when u tell them nicely...at least tell them nicely not to hang their 2 baos and triangles outside....bad for your fengshui :dancingqueen:

I tink quite difficult la with my Hubby as the "Hao Ren"....never mind la, I will just let it be la...

Hopefully yrs will be improved when u shifted in...

I tink quite difficult la with my Hubby as the "Hao Ren"....never mind la, I will just let it be la...

Hopefully yrs will be improved when u shifted in...

No lah mine is already like that lor...my hubby also very the hao ren...they said only shift the clothes to THEIR side NOT INSIDE THEIR HOUSE (which faces our main door :dancingqueen: ) Hubby just thank them...he said that's the best that they can do lah...he said anyway they already took action liao...my hubby nvr explained to them that we don't like their laundry facing our door....had an argument with my hubby cos of that..sianz..:bangwall:

Edited by Air

No lah mine is already like that lor...my hubby also very the hao ren...they said only shift the clothes to THEIR side NOT INSIDE THEIR HOUSE (which faces our main door :dancingqueen: ) Hubby just thank them...he said that's the best that they can do lah...he said anyway they already took action liao...my hubby nvr explained to them that we don't like their laundry facing our door....had an argument with my hubby cos of that..sianz..:bangwall:

Guys are normally not like us la....They seems to bo chap lor....mabbe gals more narrow minded ba...

Or perhaps we are a tidy and clean person, so hope the surrounding also like tat...

Bt sometimes quite difficult la....different ppl, different living lifestyle!

I dun smile at my "laundry" neighbours one lor, cos the tort of their laundry already pissed me off, somemore, still ask me smile at them meh...

Bt my HB will do tat leh....cos he is the "hao ren" ma...

Guys are normally not like us la....They seems to bo chap lor....mabbe gals more narrow minded ba...

Or perhaps we are a tidy and clean person, so hope the surrounding also like tat...

Bt sometimes quite difficult la....different ppl, different living lifestyle!

I dun smile at my "laundry" neighbours one lor, cos the tort of their laundry already pissed me off, somemore, still ask me smile at them meh...

Bt my HB will do tat leh....cos he is the "hao ren" ma...

Ya lor...not we narrow minded just that it's very uncomfortable walking past ppl's laundry and seeing them the first thing when u open the door.....some more it's really fire hazard lor.....I dun really want to smile at them too but they are too near us....dun smile next time got problem they won't notify us....so grit my teeth and smile...but curse and swear inside the heart.....haha...:dancingqueen:

Karen,

You can start cooking claypot with those charcoal stove outside the house. Before that, you can start asking them to put their clothes in cos dun want to start fire or dirty their clothes.

That time when your contractor comes, you should told them to bring in nicely, got execuse ma. You can says dunno if you home or not when contractor comes, so maybe you like to keep laundry inside house, better, else dirty and dusty. And if sick, medical cost increase, transport cost increase...

Karen,

You can start cooking claypot with those charcoal stove outside the house. Before that, you can start asking them to put their clothes in cos dun want to start fire or dirty their clothes.

That time when your contractor comes, you should told them to bring in nicely, got execuse ma. You can says dunno if you home or not when contractor comes, so maybe you like to keep laundry inside house, better, else dirty and dusty. And if sick, medical cost increase, transport cost increase...

raincole, not my style la to cook at the corridor la, I tink my contractor coming again tis Sat to paint the

partition wall and do the skirtings. I guess slight drilling or no drilling. Even I ask them to keep their laundry, they will still bring it out after job finished. Tat was wat happened on my house warming. My right side neighbour did not even keep their laundry lor and left one keep already, but bring out after house warming ends. So no use one la...A leopard cannot change its spots just like "A neighbour cannot change its laundry style". :notti: I guess I have to live with it like tat la....Unless I get my contractor to come up every week.... :notti::wub::wub: which is impossible la...

raincole, not my style la to cook at the corridor la, I tink my contractor coming again tis Sat to paint the

partition wall and do the skirtings. I guess slight drilling or no drilling. Even I ask them to keep their laundry, they will still bring it out after job finished. Tat was wat happened on my house warming. My right side neighbour did not even keep their laundry lor and left one keep already, but bring out after house warming ends. So no use one la...A leopard cannot change its spots just like "A neighbour cannot change its laundry style". :notti: I guess I have to live with it like tat la....Unless I get my contractor to come up every week.... :notti::wub::wub: which is impossible la...

Hmm....I suspect so lor...even if you asked them to kp the laundry in for your housewarming, they will still take out again after that....back to square one...unless you tell them specifically that you mind their laundry hindering you, it's just pretty much living with it lor...

maybe they need some itchy powder???