Air

Inconsiderate Neighbours

Izit those walk-thru estates nobody bothered one?? sianz leh....I live to this age still haven't voted before....duno what the dropping of that 神圣的一票 into the box feels like how one... !!

i also never vote before. :good:

Wah Jaren, your situation definitely can complain lor....it's unhygenic plus harzardous!!

Yest we went up to our flat and talked to our neighbours liao...initially I thought he said they will move all their clothes inside, I was so happy then after that hubby told me I heard wrongly, they only said move to their side only....then I see outside, wah they really shift the clothes rack to their side nia leh!! Make me hapy for nothing!! Sianz.....but now at least not beside my door liao, not as uncomfortable...but still.... !!

you also cant complaint much liao since they already agreed to shift their laundry to their corridor area. its their corridor so they've the rights. :) bo bian got to "ren". !!

!! !! !!

any idea who is the offending unit?

Dunno seems tat not oni one practicing it tat way... but once i saw a guy pushing market trolley to throw the rubbish outside the chute... and worse still, their seems to be alot everyday... practically throw at least 1 carton a day... juz imagine the household can use up 1 litre of cooking per day... shouldnt be normal cooking...

btw my unit is not facing the lift... its on the right side of the chute area...

acutally the cleaner did wash the area almost everyday, but will be the same the next day... pity him sia!:) i really cant tolerate le, juz move in for around 1mth+, alreadly got poops outside my doorway 3 times... dunno whether izzt belong to stray cats or someone's pet...

still considering whether to complian to TC coz dun wan to worsen the relationship between neighbour... i think those pple still think tat they actually in the kampong or maybe longang... sorri to sarcastic... lol

Dunno seems tat not oni one practicing it tat way... but once i saw a guy pushing market trolley to throw the rubbish outside the chute... and worse still, their seems to be alot everyday... practically throw at least 1 carton a day... juz imagine the household can use up 1 litre of cooking per day... shouldnt be normal cooking...

btw my unit is not facing the lift... its on the right side of the chute area...

acutally the cleaner did wash the area almost everyday, but will be the same the next day... pity him sia!:) i really cant tolerate le, juz move in for around 1mth+, alreadly got poops outside my doorway 3 times... dunno whether izzt belong to stray cats or someone's pet...

still considering whether to complian to TC coz dun wan to worsen the relationship between neighbour... i think those pple still think tat they actually in the kampong or maybe longang... sorri to sarcastic... lol

Haha...maybe all the kampong-ians should congregrate together and live in one area...confirm nobody complain cos all same pattern! Pls leave us urbanites alone!!!

Haha...maybe all the kampong-ians should congregrate together and live in one area...confirm nobody complain cos all same pattern! Pls leave us urbanites alone!:)

but i think they r worse than kampong-ians... maybe let them stay beside those rubbish collection centre like those in the older flats...

Below r some pic i took juz now...

DSC00026-1.jpg

dried bird ****s on the railing

DSC00027.jpg

look! the dirt stains on the floor & wall tiles...

DSC00028.jpg

these r the 'CONTRIBUTION' by some inconsiderate pple

As for how strong the strench is... maybe if u all r free can drop by feel wat 's the smell like... lol

Currently there izznt any flies coz these r contribute not long ago, by tmr morning sure have flies n other insects around the area... Those pests must be well-fed... even those birds arent afraid of human passing by le...

To those inconsiderate pple:

WELL DONE!:) Thanks for the "foods" tat u contribute.

With regards

Yr beloved Pests

but i think they r worse than kampong-ians... maybe let them stay beside those rubbish collection centre like those in the older flats...

Haha same lah....since i've witnessed most kampong-ians are cum rubbish collectors too...:)

Oh wah Jaren....your area really very bad....complain TC or drag your MP go look see look see!! Can't stand it leh...

hi jaren, i thought compassvale belongs to newer estates and more young people are staying there so strange to have such kampong people around! 8|

from the photos and can see the place is CMI. :bow: these people... haiz. :good:

that time when we were doing our reno mah then we caused the corridor quite dirty mah so my neighbours complained to us that we caused the corridor dirty. the neighbours who complained told us that they sweeped/cleaned the corridor every morning so unfair for us to make it dirty. we intended to clean up the mess after the reno completely finished mah bos no point to clean when the reno was still on-going. :bleah:

imagine our neighbours are those "love clean people"; a bit also cant stand. but with such people around also a bonus bcos they'll not anyhow dirty the areas. :dribble:

hi jaren, i thought compassvale belongs to newer estates and more young people are staying there so strange to have such kampong people around! 8|

from the photos and can see the place is CMI. :bow: these people... haiz. :good:

that time when we were doing our reno mah then we caused the corridor quite dirty mah so my neighbours complained to us that we caused the corridor dirty. the neighbours who complained told us that they sweeped/cleaned the corridor every morning so unfair for us to make it dirty. we intended to clean up the mess after the reno completely finished mah bos no point to clean when the reno was still on-going. :bleah:

imagine our neighbours are those "love clean people"; a bit also cant stand. but with such people around also a bonus bcos they'll not anyhow dirty the areas. :dribble:

mi oso cant stand dirtiness & dusts... but if its cause by reno, as long as the owner clean up their mess after tat can le... somemore i got allegy to dust... so practically i would do a spring cleaning every weekend which include corridors...

btw is it illegal to do major cooking at hm.. i mean those meant for hm businesses???

mi oso cant stand dirtiness & dusts... but if its cause by reno, as long as the owner clean up their mess after tat can le... somemore i got allegy to dust... so practically i would do a spring cleaning every weekend which include corridors...

btw is it illegal to do major cooking at hm.. i mean those meant for hm businesses???

i also cant stand dust and dirtiness but reno also bo bian, right. otherwise, it wont called reno liao. :bow: after reno, we did a big spring cleaning! :dribble: but hor, our neighbours very good leh. every morning, she'll sweeps the corridor for us. we witnessed that through our door peephole. 8| but sometimes, i also sweeped for them la. share the responsibility lor. i even sprayed bagone at the corridor for them to prevent crockroaches, insects etc. ;)

i think it's illeagal liao to do home business now, right. :good: probably, your neighbours do catering business leh. :bleah:

Hi Jaren :dribble:

Here's some info for you regarding home biz schemes (source: HDB)

A) Home-Based Small Scale Business Scheme:

Small scale home-based activities can be conducted from an HDB flat to supplement the lessees' household income, but these must not cause inconvenience or nuisance to neighbours. For instance, HDB residents may use their flat to conduct small-scale tuition classes (not more than 3 students at any point in time), sewing or baking etc.

No prior approval is needed from HDB but the flat address cannot be used for business registration.

Guidelines:

- The activities must not cause any nuisance eg. noise, smoke, smell, chemical/liquid waste, dust or litter;

- There is no employment of staff;

- The flat is still mainly used for residential purpose;

- There is no excessive human or vehicular traffic;

- There is no external advertisement / business signboard;

- The flat address cannot be used for business registration;

- The activities must not adversely affect the peace and tranquility of the neighbours and their enjoyment of the residential ambience of the estate;

- The activities are conducted to supplement the household income of the residents;

- There is no loading or unloading of goods relating to the business;

- The activities must comply with the rules and regulations of other authorities (eg. Ministry of Environment on environmental health issues).

- Use of heavy equipment or appliances other than the domestic household appliances or equipment is not allowed; and

- Activities must not generate complaints from neighbours.

b) Home Office Scheme:

- HDB flats can be used as a home office and for business registration under the Home Office Scheme.

- Owners, tenants, authorised occupiers and subtenants of HDB flats, who are 21 years and above, are eligible to apply under the scheme.

T&Cs:

To qualify for the Home Office Scheme, the following conditions must be met:

1. The person(s) conducting the business must be the flat owner(s) or any other authorised person(s) approved by HDB and must continue to use the flat as his place of residence. The business use must be ancillary to the residential use and the business activities should be confined within the premises.

2. The business approved under the Home Office Scheme has to be registered with the Accounting & Corporate Regulatory Authority. It is not necessary to register business if it has been exempted from registration under the Business Registration Act.

3. The HDB flat cannot be used as a home office for a society. In addition, the flat address cannot be used as the registered office of the society.

4. The business must not generate extraneous noise, smoke, odour, chemical/liquid waste or dust that could become a nuisance. Examples are excessive noise from use of equipment or appliances required in the business; smoke, odour and chemical/liquid waste as a result of preparation, processing, manufacturing of products as done in the catering business for example.

5. The business activities must not be illegal or unlawful. It also must not have any bad and immoral influences (e.g. gambling or pornography related activities).

6. The business activities must not introduce excessive extraneous human or vehicular traffic to the surrounding neighbourhood.

7. There must be no solicitation of business that may cause annoyance to the residents or public, i.e. distribution of brochures, flyers or door-to-door visits.

8. There must be no selling of physical goods.

9. There must be no display of advertisements or posters.

10. The applicant must take all necessary safety precautions and ensure that the business activities do not pose any danger to human lives or damage to properties.

11. Consumption of electricity and structural load must not exceed the normal (residential) load. Storage and use of dangerous chemicals and hazardous substances are strictly prohibited.

12. The business activities must not adversely affect the character, ambience and environment of the residential estate.

13. The business must comply with the fire safety requirements imposed by the Fire Safety and Shelter Department. They are :

a. To install one 2kg ABC Dry Chemical Powder fire extinguisher to the office area.

b. To install one single-station smoke detector to the office area.

(For enquiry on the fire safety requirements, please call FSSD at Tel : 62800000)

14. The business must comply with the regulations of other government authorities and licences/approvals must be obtained before business can commence. To search for the licences/approvals that may be required for the business, the applicant can go to On-line Business Licensing Service.

List of biz not permitted under this scheme:

1. Maid Agency/Employment Agency

2. Contractors Business

3. Car Trading Business

4. Commercial School e.g. music, dance, language school or tuition centre

5. Sales/Marketing that involve conducting seminars/talks for large number of customers

6. Courier Business

7. Manufacture/Preparation/Processing of products and goods. Examples are food products, beverages, textiles, apparel, handbags, footwear, wood and paper products, pharmaceutical products, soap, food chemicals, additives, joss sticks, camphor products, glass, plastic, rubber products, domestic appliances, watches and clocks and other related products.

8. Ophthalmic Dispensing/Pharmacy/Medical or Dental Clinics/Veterinary Medicine

9. Card Reading/Palm Reading or fortune telling in any form

10. Funeral chapels or homes

11. Mausoleums

12. Shops and any form of retail activity, including pet shops.

13. Food Catering/Restaurants

14. Conducting of dress making/embroidery lessons

15. Repair of household appliances, electrical products, footwear, etc.

16. Beauty /Hair-Dressing/Massage therapy services.

As far as I know, once got neighbour complain (for either schemes), sure HDB will make a check.

Edited by gendon

i am so glad that my new neighbours are ok... actually for me, i only have one close neighbour... cos the lift is in between 4 units... so me and my neighbour.. and another side, 2 more neighbours... the other side, there is a malay family.. have some plants and kid's bicycle outside... but quite clean and neat.. not those messy type.. still okie...

during our reno, i oredi observed that there are some bicycles.. those kids' type, locked outside my flat... was wondering who 'parked' the bicycles at my 'territory' :jawdrop:

then i realised its the malay family as they auto move them away to their side when they saw that our reno are almost done... very zi dong... :notti:

my only neighbour also very clean... i was cleaning up our place and washing the corridor on the first sat we moved in, she came out and talked to me... said she's afraid that she will dirty our urn while washing the floor... you know.. those big red urns to burn insense papers?? cos my dad put it beside our door but near their side... i quickly apologised and said will move it away... come to think of it.. think she's trying to be tactful as wat some suggested here... :jawdrop: but no conflicts lah... they clean the corridor every weekend... people who keep their place clean.... :jawdrop:

in another perspective, probably, sometimes need to communicate with the neighbours.. cos like my case, i really dun know they are bothered with the urn... only when they told me that they wanna wash the foor but scare will splash water on it... then i realised... :notti:

no ler, inside house big big. Not say empty but 1 knock away their storeroom, so those have to be kept outside.

Their house can have 3-5 tanks of arowana fish ler, 3 at balcony, 2 at the storeroom place. But no place for their plants, children bicycles, chairs that have to be outside

hmm... against HDB rules hor - if they got too many too big fish tanks. OVERWEIGHT!:notti:

jialat man your neighbours.. :jawdrop:

then i realised its the malay family as they auto move them away to their side when they saw that our reno are almost done... very zi dong... :notti:

not being racist - but if you do notice all the news/forums regarding automatic neighbours and those who doesnt give trouble. It's the malays.

Indians tops the list, at least my list. cos my inconsiderate neighbours + my friends' + forums' majority are indians. Then next the "foreigntalent" mainland chinese, then sg chinese.

btw me sg chinese hor, plus i do have indian friends who kena from their inconsiderate indian neighbour too.

not being racist - but if you do notice all the news/forums regarding automatic neighbours and those who doesnt give trouble. It's the malays.

Indians tops the list, at least my list. cos my inconsiderate neighbours + my friends' + forums' majority are indians. Then next the "foreigntalent" mainland chinese, then sg chinese.

btw me sg chinese hor, plus i do have indian friends who kena from their inconsiderate indian neighbour too.

I also don't wana to be racist but I discovered that most ppl who hang their clothes outside are malays and indians...their religion doesn't allow them to hang clothes inside the house or what?!? :yamseng:

Hi Jaren :fire:

Here's some info for you regarding home biz schemes (source: HDB)

A) Home-Based Small Scale Business Scheme:

Small scale home-based activities can be conducted from an HDB flat to supplement the lessees' household income, but these must not cause inconvenience or nuisance to neighbours. For instance, HDB residents may use their flat to conduct small-scale tuition classes (not more than 3 students at any point in time), sewing or baking etc.

No prior approval is needed from HDB but the flat address cannot be used for business registration.

Guidelines:

- The activities must not cause any nuisance eg. noise, smoke, smell, chemical/liquid waste, dust or litter;

- There is no employment of staff;

- The flat is still mainly used for residential purpose;

- There is no excessive human or vehicular traffic;

- There is no external advertisement / business signboard;

- The flat address cannot be used for business registration;

- The activities must not adversely affect the peace and tranquility of the neighbours and their enjoyment of the residential ambience of the estate;

- The activities are conducted to supplement the household income of the residents;

- There is no loading or unloading of goods relating to the business;

- The activities must comply with the rules and regulations of other authorities (eg. Ministry of Environment on environmental health issues).

- Use of heavy equipment or appliances other than the domestic household appliances or equipment is not allowed; and

- Activities must not generate complaints from neighbours.

b) Home Office Scheme:

- HDB flats can be used as a home office and for business registration under the Home Office Scheme.

- Owners, tenants, authorised occupiers and subtenants of HDB flats, who are 21 years and above, are eligible to apply under the scheme.

T&Cs:

To qualify for the Home Office Scheme, the following conditions must be met:

1. The person(s) conducting the business must be the flat owner(s) or any other authorised person(s) approved by HDB and must continue to use the flat as his place of residence. The business use must be ancillary to the residential use and the business activities should be confined within the premises.

2. The business approved under the Home Office Scheme has to be registered with the Accounting & Corporate Regulatory Authority. It is not necessary to register business if it has been exempted from registration under the Business Registration Act.

3. The HDB flat cannot be used as a home office for a society. In addition, the flat address cannot be used as the registered office of the society.

4. The business must not generate extraneous noise, smoke, odour, chemical/liquid waste or dust that could become a nuisance. Examples are excessive noise from use of equipment or appliances required in the business; smoke, odour and chemical/liquid waste as a result of preparation, processing, manufacturing of products as done in the catering business for example.

5. The business activities must not be illegal or unlawful. It also must not have any bad and immoral influences (e.g. gambling or pornography related activities).

6. The business activities must not introduce excessive extraneous human or vehicular traffic to the surrounding neighbourhood.

7. There must be no solicitation of business that may cause annoyance to the residents or public, i.e. distribution of brochures, flyers or door-to-door visits.

8. There must be no selling of physical goods.

9. There must be no display of advertisements or posters.

10. The applicant must take all necessary safety precautions and ensure that the business activities do not pose any danger to human lives or damage to properties.

11. Consumption of electricity and structural load must not exceed the normal (residential) load. Storage and use of dangerous chemicals and hazardous substances are strictly prohibited.

12. The business activities must not adversely affect the character, ambience and environment of the residential estate.

13. The business must comply with the fire safety requirements imposed by the Fire Safety and Shelter Department. They are :

a. To install one 2kg ABC Dry Chemical Powder fire extinguisher to the office area.

b. To install one single-station smoke detector to the office area.

(For enquiry on the fire safety requirements, please call FSSD at Tel : 62800000)

14. The business must comply with the regulations of other government authorities and licences/approvals must be obtained before business can commence. To search for the licences/approvals that may be required for the business, the applicant can go to On-line Business Licensing Service.

List of biz not permitted under this scheme:

1. Maid Agency/Employment Agency

2. Contractors Business

3. Car Trading Business

4. Commercial School e.g. music, dance, language school or tuition centre

5. Sales/Marketing that involve conducting seminars/talks for large number of customers

6. Courier Business

7. Manufacture/Preparation/Processing of products and goods. Examples are food products, beverages, textiles, apparel, handbags, footwear, wood and paper products, pharmaceutical products, soap, food chemicals, additives, joss sticks, camphor products, glass, plastic, rubber products, domestic appliances, watches and clocks and other related products.

8. Ophthalmic Dispensing/Pharmacy/Medical or Dental Clinics/Veterinary Medicine

9. Card Reading/Palm Reading or fortune telling in any form

10. Funeral chapels or homes

11. Mausoleums

12. Shops and any form of retail activity, including pet shops.

13. Food Catering/Restaurants

14. Conducting of dress making/embroidery lessons

15. Repair of household appliances, electrical products, footwear, etc.

16. Beauty /Hair-Dressing/Massage therapy services.

As far as I know, once got neighbour complain (for either schemes), sure HDB will make a check.

let me clarrify myself in stands, I support Jaren and disgusted witht he rbbish.

:dribble::bangwall::jawdrop: I believe reporting to the authority will help. But sometimes come to think of it, your neightbour may be relying on this bussiness to make a living. So we may 断人生路,please be kind and educate them. God bless.