Air

Inconsiderate Neighbours

So far, we haven't got to the point where our neighbours make us explode..already resigned to fact that no matter how much you say, they are still gonna air their laundry outside...at most they only shift to their side..if one day we find them airing them beside our door due to some stupid reason again like "oh cos raining so have to shift to your side for the time being", we will just tell them off....raining can give you excuse to air laundry at our side meh?? Then next time raining can we stay in your house since our side sometimes kena rain water also?? Basket...

so far, our neighbours also havent caused us to explode too. :) basically, all our neighbours are those people who mind their own business type. :)

i guess your neighbours will still air their laundry outside lor but will not occupy until your side. ;) haiz, just give and take at the moment then continue to watch out in the future. :P

nope, i already pointed out earlier - nobody can do a damm thing about burning incense paper...

thats why homeloverme's neighbour DOES NOT have any neighbours who hang their laundry outside. :)

Bt Mace, if they use 2 bins to burn, then the smoke it generated can be so serious as to cause homeloverme's hse to hv so much smoke, then tats serious liao leh...My neighbour did burn incense papers outside their hse for 2 times per month. Bt I notice they oni use 1 bin and there is not so much smoke leh...or perhaps I am not next door to them?

Perhaps the neighbour just leave the cover open even they have finish burning the incense papers?

Then that is inconsiderate liao lor...and can be dangerous too...

homeloverme, I suddenly recall! I ever saw 1 lady, tink her whole got moulds.....then cannot settle the problem. She tok pics of the problem areas and make a din at the town council talking very very loudly at the TC with English. The whole world stop wat they are doing and listen to her complaint. In the end, the officer gotta calm her down....and quietly tried their best to settle her problem.

I dun noe whether u are able to do tat...for me, I am sure I can do tat if my tolerance level is to the MAX! ;)

aiyah... living in a flat is all about consideration and tolerance.

If it doesn't happen thru out the year, just bite the bullet and "ren" for a while loh.

I also cannot tahan the smoke from all the burning papers, but it is a religious ritual by the chinese for that one month, let it go. Close the windows for a while, when the wind clears the air a little, then open back lah. That is what air-cons are for... no?

If we are easily riled and irked by these things, where is the harmony going to be when living in high rise apartments?

Ya I agree abt consideration and tolerance, bt some neighbours are just not "Zi dong" and never consider for our feelings too....they simply take us for granted and crawl over our head...

If it is minor things, then ok, can close 1 eye....bt if too much how to tolerate? Sometimes its just too difficult...cos if we "ren" and "ren"...then they will just "push and push".....no end....

that bad ah?

if taking to them no use, then take picture and call up the authorities.

:dunno: If worse come to worse, install a smoke alarm that triggers the authorities to come when smoke is detected.

and when the fire engines come cos the alarms went off and they find that the cause is your neighbor, they will definitely do something about it :deal:

see your neighbor scared or not!

haha.......interesting suggestion.

Haha that's what I thought so too!! :dunno:

Think TC quite passive one lah...they will only act on it unless something major happens...by then might be too late liao lor....your neighbours haven't caused a fire that's y they cannot do anything except to give them warning...

Actually you just try talking to them nicely and hope that they will understand...cos u nvr speak up, they wil think you are ok with it and continue burning lor..

yah lor, tc super passive. even when i told tc to tell my neighbour upstairs that they have to repair their toilet, cos my ceiling leaking. and its mostly subsidised by hdb what. i called them since jan this year, till now, there no news. n bcos of that, i cannot do reno for my toilet :rolleyes:

maybe i will try talking to my neighbours.

nope, i already pointed out earlier - nobody can do a damm thing about burning incense paper...

thats why homeloverme's neighbour DOES NOT have any neighbours who hang their laundry outside. :deal:

but they should burn in downstairs mah. they just wanna have it their way cos convinient.

i'm also the kind who hates to leave anything outside my flat, not even slippers. make the whole place look ugly.

Bt Mace, if they use 2 bins to burn, then the smoke it generated can be so serious as to cause homeloverme's hse to hv so much smoke, then tats serious liao leh...My neighbour did burn incense papers outside their hse for 2 times per month. Bt I notice they oni use 1 bin and there is not so much smoke leh...or perhaps I am not next door to them?

Perhaps the neighbour just leave the cover open even they have finish burning the incense papers?

Then that is inconsiderate liao lor...and can be dangerous too...

homeloverme, I suddenly recall! I ever saw 1 lady, tink her whole got moulds.....then cannot settle the problem. She tok pics of the problem areas and make a din at the town council talking very very loudly at the TC with English. The whole world stop wat they are doing and listen to her complaint. In the end, the officer gotta calm her down....and quietly tried their best to settle her problem.

I dun noe whether u are able to do tat...for me, I am sure I can do tat if my tolerance level is to the MAX! :notti:

haha, maybe i should do that hor?

my neighbour use 2 bins, and its my direct next door neighbour, so the smoke will come into my house, not a very pleasant smell lor :o

then yesterday there was a puppy barking non stop for more than 2 hours.

i close my room window and went to sleep, but was woken up one hour later by the barking. and it went for for another hour. i think the owner left the dog alone at home or something. but seriously, its **** irritating. noise pollution.

haha, maybe i should do that hor?

my neighbour use 2 bins, and its my direct next door neighbour, so the smoke will come into my house, not a very pleasant smell lor :rofl:

then yesterday there was a puppy barking non stop for more than 2 hours.

i close my room window and went to sleep, but was woken up one hour later by the barking. and it went for for another hour. i think the owner left the dog alone at home or something. but seriously, its **** irritating. noise pollution.

Maybe next time you see them burning again, place a powerful fan at your door entrance and turn on high high speed, all the smoke will go inside their house...since they are burning their stuff, then it's only right that the smoke belongs to them and stay inside their house...then when they ask why you place your fan at the door, you just answer, oh very hot leh...they will ask you then your fan shd be facing INSIDE the house mah....u just give them the :drunk::sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004: look then say oh but facing outside cooler this way leh then give them the :deal: look then LL walk away while fan is still spinning at high speed...:furious::notti:

Edited by Air

Your case also quite jia lat....ya lor...SB suay to have this kind of ppl as neighbours...but are they allowed to burn incense papers outside their flat?? I thought must burn at the grass patch downstairs cos might cause fire?

yes they are allow to do so.

downstair grass patch is the no no no solution. Wat if really caught fire? who is to be blame?

neighbour or goverment? :drunk:

i'm talking about at least twice every month, since i move in one year ago.and not to mention the daily joss stick burning, and this i already live with. again, i must stress i got nothing against any religion.

funny sia.. i also twice a month but hor very very less smoke leh... think they tactic of burning of incense paper is not experience enough... :good:

Maybe next time you see them burning again, place a powerful fan at your door entrance and turn on high high speed, all the smoke will go inside their house...since they are burning their stuff, then it's only right that the smoke belongs to them and stay inside their house...then when they ask why you place your fan at the door, you just answer, oh very hot leh...they will ask you then your fan shd be facing INSIDE the house mah....u just give them the :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::furious: look then say oh but facing outside cooler this way leh then give them the :rofl: look then LL walk away while fan is still spinning at high speed...:notti::deal:

thats a no no situation...

fan suck in air from the back and the blow out in the front... if u put at the main entrance then ur lving room will be far more smoky.. u know what i mean? :D

downstair grass patch is the no no no solution. Wat if really caught fire? who is to be blame?

neighbour or goverment? :drunk:

funny sia.. i also twice a month but hor very very less smoke leh... think they tactic of burning of incense paper is not experience enough... :sport-smiley-004:

fan suck in air from the back and the blow out in the front... if u put at the main entrance then ur lving room will be far more smoky.. u know what i mean? :furious:

Precisely..hehe...that's y the fan must be facing outside the house and not inside the house.... :sport-smiley-004:

over here, we can think thousands of "funny" ways to deal with problematic neighbours but practically nobody is going to do that. probably, just vent our anger here lor and that is it. :drunk:

Maybe next time you see them burning again, place a powerful fan at your door entrance and turn on high high speed, all the smoke will go inside their house...since they are burning their stuff, then it's only right that the smoke belongs to them and stay inside their house...then when they ask why you place your fan at the door, you just answer, oh very hot leh...they will ask you then your fan shd be facing INSIDE the house mah....u just give them the :furious::jawdrop::dunno: look then say oh but facing outside cooler this way leh then give them the :seeya: look then LL walk away while fan is still spinning at high speed...:notti::notti:

haha, like that also can ah?

neighbour or goverment? :dunno:

funny sia.. i also twice a month but hor very very less smoke leh... think they tactic of burning of incense paper is not experience enough... ;)

fan suck in air from the back and the blow out in the front... if u put at the main entrance then ur lving room will be far more smoky.. u know what i mean? :P

no, i mean the bin they provide downstairs for people to burn papers. i don't mean grass patch.

over here, we can think thousands of "funny" ways to deal with problematic neighbours but practically nobody is going to do that. probably, just vent our anger here lor and that is it. :bangwall:

yah lor, quite true also.

just vent and try to forget anout it.

maybe i will try talking to my neighbours.

but they should burn in downstairs mah. they just wanna have it their way cos convinient.

my neighbour use 2 bins, and its my direct next door neighbour, so the smoke will come into my house, not a very pleasant smell lor :bangwall:

haiz.. it's the HENG + SUAY thing when shifting to a new house. For resale flats, pple usually "SCAN" the neighbouring units before buying.

for burning incense paper - there is really nothing you can do, no government dept would take your complaint. If you throw a piece of tissue on the floor, you can be fined up to $5k but if you scatter hellbank notes all over the place - nobody would dare to give you a summon.

so it's either keep quiet and bear with it and then sell the house whenever possible or have a hollywood style confrontation with them ala EVERITT ROAD.

over here, we can think thousands of "funny" ways to deal with problematic neighbours but practically nobody is going to do that. probably, just vent our anger here lor and that is it. :bangwall:

Like that I can write them a cheque and say "I buy your house and all your nice clothing outside. Move out today!"

:furious:

Follow govt-way - education.

Education takes years, but one stroke of cane makes people remember for whole life.

Do we have the patience to live with it and slowly educate them? :furious:

Anyway to support korea, over here, we can think thousands of "funny" ways to deal with problematic neighbours but practically nobody is going to do that. probably, just vent our anger here lor and that is it. :bangwall:

Edited by TPY

The problem is that they do not see it as a problem.

Therefore, "ren" and trash out here in renotalk or talk to them.

Most of the time, they will do as they like as this is not "illegal", just that someone doesn't like it so I must change ma attitude