Air

Inconsiderate Neighbours

erm, not all malays and indians are like that lor. some of them are quite considerate too. it depends very much on individual habits. but all our neighbours are chinese. ;)

agree!:o its individual habits...

my previous neighbour who is a chinese... my goodness... i really dunno wat she has at home cos she's owae very secretive... close the door whenever we pass by... it was intentional cos the door was open when we were far away.. then when she sees us, she close the door... anyway, the fact is there was once there were tens of dead cockroaches along the corridor... much of them near her doorstep loh... once in a while, there will be a strayed cockroach into my flat... really irky loh... i oredi almost on the verge to go and demand an explanation from her liao... i ren... cos dun wanna strain neighbours r/p mah... :rofl:

then she has an habit to grow plants outside... her plants 'grew'... erm... let me describe my old place first.. from the lift, you need to bypass her unit (nearest to the lift), then another unit.. then to my place... there is another corner flat besides me... altogether 4 flats.... her plants oredi stretches to my neighbour unit loh... but the old lady is quite nice.. never complain.. if it's me.. i sure :rofl: .... the plants not mega pretty somemore... can you imagine..... 8|

my corner flat unit was occupied by a malay family.. just moved in not long.. they also started to grow plants... owae telling my frens.. you come my house, need to enter a jungle... then you will see a garden... my place is inbetween the jungle and the garden.... :jawdrop:

anyway, i moved out of that place liao... just went back to collect letters last weekend and guess wat.. the jungle has 'grew' again!:P! 8|

St Forum

Clear walkways of obstructions in case of fire

THE double tragedy that occurred due to the fire breakout in Hougang Avenue 8 was totally unnecessary, if not for errant shopkeepers obstructing the walkways. It set me wondering:

Did the authorities do enough to ensure these shopkeepers abide by the rules? Despite several warnings and fines, the walkways were still blocked. Could the authorities have done more - say, not allowing them to open their shop until the situation was rectified?

Besides these errant shopkeepers, what about irresponsible residents who have numerous plants in the walkway, clothes and shoe racks, and often shoes strewn across the slightly more than 2m-wide walkway?

I think the HDB and town councils should intensify their checks to include common corridors of flats on every level of the building.

They should issue a stern warning to residents who insist on having potted plants on huge racks, clothes and shoe racks in the common walkway and shoes strewn across the common corridor (which is also the common walkway to stairwells).

In time of emergency such as a fire, these bulky items blocking the path could become a hazard, causing people fleeing to trip and fall.

One positive example is the National Environment Agency which is doing a good job by stepping up its checks in a bid to bring down the number of dengue cases in Singapore.

Larry Keh Chun Woon

http://www.straitstimes.com:80/ST%2BForum/...ory_160642.html

Wah...zacey, yr ex-neighbour SUPER "Buay Zi Dong"....grow plants over three units...I supposed they grow money plants la, tat can crawl over to the other side...If I am yr neighbour, I will cut it off at my side man...

These ppl really :thumbs up: ..... :yamseng: Really our luck to hv such neighbours lor...

My neighbour got the bamboos outside and point straight into my unit (main door)....I erect a partition wall

to counter the bamboos and my LR's windows...should claim 1/2 from them hor? Seems they so buay zi dong....Really sianz...

Tis morning, I again walk past the panties and bras from the left side of my neighbour.

Wah...zacey, yr ex-neighbour SUPER "Buay Zi Dong"....grow plants over three units...I supposed they grow money plants la, tat can crawl over to the other side...If I am yr neighbour, I will cut it off at my side man...

These ppl really :furious: ..... :curse: Really our luck to hv such neighbours lor...

My neighbour got the bamboos outside and point straight into my unit (main door)....I erect a partition wall

to counter the bamboos and my LR's windows...should claim 1/2 from them hor? Seems they so buay zi dong....Really sianz...

Tis morning, I again walk past the panties and bras from the left side of my neighbour.

Wah bras and panties are really too much...have they got no shame at all??

These ppl really :curse: ..... !! Really our luck to hv such neighbours lor...

how you know there are money plants?? :P

there are still other types of plants... worse is... she also put her pots of plants at the side of the corridor... hers corner flat nearest to the lift mah... you know.. the lift landing usually has space... kids usually like to play in the open area outside lift landing... the entire place is full with her pots loh!:furious:! 8|

reading mace's post.. i think this is really a fire hazard... imagine if that side caught fire, i will be buried within the forest... how to escape beyond a jungle??? :yamseng:

so glad i am out of tat place now... haiz...

Wah bras and panties are really too much...have they got no shame at all??

I dun tink so la...mabbe they wanna show off their branded bras and panties...

bt I not interested to go and find out...

how you know there are money plants?? !!

there are still other types of plants... worse is... she also put her pots of plants at the side of the corridor... hers corner flat nearest to the lift mah... you know.. the lift landing usually has space... kids usually like to play in the open area outside lift landing... the entire place is full with her pots loh!:furious:! :yamseng:

reading mace's post.. i think this is really a fire hazard... imagine if that side caught fire, i will be buried within the forest... how to escape beyond a jungle??? :curse:

so glad i am out of tat place now... haiz...

Bt the one who bought your flat is suay lor...or mabbe they like it????

I dun tink so la...mabbe they wanna show off their branded bras and panties...

bt I not interested to go and find out...

Bt the one who bought your flat is suay lor...or mabbe they like it????

Their bras and panties branded or not, should not do this ma.

Not nice ler, next time you saw them can say, today you wearing the lacy one is it, where you buy har. maybe buy one for my grandma????? so personal items.

lately raining over the weekend, so i saw some floor which has racks just outside the unit, luckily my floor dun have. Somemore got 1 floor both units side by side.... faintz....

Not nice ler, next time you saw them can say, today you wearing the lacy one is it, where you buy har. maybe buy one for my grandma????? so personal items.

lately raining over the weekend, so i saw some floor which has racks just outside the unit, luckily my floor dun have. Somemore got 1 floor both units side by side.... faintz....

Hmm....seems like many ppl like to treat the corridor as a refugee camp for their stuff..... :furious:

My HB is those type dun wanna hv bad feelings with neighbours, if I talk to neighbours like tat, he sure not happy! So I also close both eyes liao, actually no eyes to c la...

Ya, I got TWO side by side MY UNIT...one on my LEFT and 1 on my RIGHT! I really wanna faint!

Hmm....seems like many ppl like to treat the corridor as a refugee camp for their stuff..... !!

And I tel u hor, both the units on my left and right got maids one hor...mabbe they scared their maids fall off their units while bringing the heavy bamboos out...tis is my guess la...

Cos on my floor, oni 2 of them got maids, the rest dun hv and dun hang laundry outside except 2 OF THEM.

And I am so LUCKY to be caught in between!

usually, our neighbours close their doors most of the time and we dont create troubles/problems for one another. :P frankly speaking, we prefer to be in this way. peaceful life. :yamseng:

Karen, maid or no maid, still can hang inside the house using hanger and bamboo. No need to hang outside everytime. Most of us are working, so we hang inside the house.

It is about being considerate to others.

Karen, maid or no maid, still can hang inside the house using hanger and bamboo. No need to hang outside everytime. Most of us are working, so we hang inside the house.

I strongly agree with you! :yamseng:

ya, agreed. as i said, its individual habit. :lol: personally, i dont like to hang along corridor bcos so dusty and people may purposely dirty your laundry. :yamseng: some of them even purposely play tricks and steal your laundry! :lol:

Ya....u r right! Bt if u were in my shoes, after shifted in for 9 mths liao and HB dun like to create troubles kind of person. Wat will u do leh?

I can oni tink of close 2 eyes or purposely dirty their laundry or make their laundry drop on the floor lor...

Ya....u r right! Bt if u were in my shoes, after shifted in for 9 mths liao and HB dun like to create troubles kind of person. Wat will u do leh?

I can oni tink of close 2 eyes or purposely dirty their laundry or make their laundry drop on the floor lor...

Or - pick up a new hobby wood working, stone grinding....anything that can generate lots of dust/powder. :yamseng: