tingshen 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 can't find any single info from their website, would like to find out how much you guys bought for your electrolux, or recommend me a brand that's similar functionality/capacity/price(lower of course) thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 can't find any single info from their website, would like to find out how much you guys bought for your electrolux, or recommend me a brand that's similar functionality/capacity/price(lower of course) thanks!i brought my electrolux fromBan Kim Chuan - Call lady bossTEL: 64435298Location at Bedok SouthCOD. include delivery.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
audreymarilyn 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 Try Mega Discount Store? I got my dryer there and it was even cheaper (after bargaining) than those supposedly cheap store at AMK Ave 10. Delivery included in that price too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 (edited) "Mega Discount Store" is the name of the shop?how do you guys bargain? I am kind of lazy, usually just shoot the lowest I heard if they are fine then deal liao.... Edited September 9, 2007 by tingshen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reload72 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 Euromark - Tel : 65632308Call to get quotes - advertised in Straits Times 2 weeks ago (Electrolux Fair)Washer :EWF984 $899EWF1087 $990 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 Euromark - Tel : 65632308Call to get quotes - advertised in Straits Times 2 weeks ago (Electrolux Fair)Washer :EWF984 $899EWF1087 $990any idea what's the capacity for both? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reload72 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 (edited) any idea what's the capacity for both?EWF1087 7.0kg 1000rmpEWF984 7.0kg 850rmpThere are other models, with lower/higher rmp... i never check the pricing 7.0KG : EWF771 750rmp5.5KG : EWF551 550rmp8KG : EWF1495 1400rmp & EWF1090 1000rmp (shd be more then $1k) Edited September 10, 2007 by reload72 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 wah, 850rpm a bit overkill, 600rpm is good enough for me, what's the model that's around this specs? no wonder it cost so much compared to BOSCH models. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reload72 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 (edited) wah, 850rpm a bit overkill, 600rpm is good enough for me, what's the model that's around this specs? no wonder it cost so much compared to BOSCH models.Ur clothings come out drier lor... i chose the 1000rmp, considering the location am moving to... not much sunlight and most of the time raining at that area....U can call to check the model price for 750rmp or 550rmp... Edited September 10, 2007 by reload72 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hongss 3 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 Ur clothings come out drier lor... i chose the 1000rmp, considering the location am moving to... not much sunlight and most of the time raining at that area....U can call to check the model price for 750rmp or 550rmp...Some washer are 600 rpm, some are 850rpm. Whats the diff? is this the spinning speed of the spin-dry? pls enlightened me. If im planning to get a dryer, will the speed of the washer be a main concern? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 there are people reported that higher spinning speed doesn't really make the cloth dry-er but damaging the clothes further..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
piggersorous 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 can't find any single info from their website, would like to find out how much you guys bought for your electrolux, or recommend me a brand that's similar functionality/capacity/price(lower of course) thanks!no recommendation on brand/model at the moment.. but wen u hv decided on the model, u can try getting it from Goh Ah Bee210 Hougang St 21 #01-247 Singapore 530210 t: 62888611.my parents and friends recommended them.. their price has been very reasonable thus far Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2007 (edited) yah, going to call GAB later hehe....but already switched my mind to get Sharp instead.....just curious if any of you happened to buy from Mustafa hehe.... Edited September 19, 2007 by tingshen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cherlyn 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2007 yah, going to call GAB later hehe....but already switched my mind to get Sharp instead.....just curious if any of you happened to buy from Mustafa hehe....Go HONG LIANG - opposite Queenstown IKEA, blk 123, alexandra village...#01 - somethg..forgot the unit no...tel: - 6278 3331they provide FOC delivery.. courteous staff and informative staff..they wun chop carrot de wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2007 just called them, the guy james spoke very FAST lol! dun need to go down and pay, just order and they will deliver, collect cash at the door!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites