h4happy

My Sweet Home

Hi H4happy,

I like those tiles at vivo too! so glittering! Haiks too bad cost so much! Can only drool. The estate is in a mess now with ID contractors, Aunties/ uncles gg ard peeping, new owners walking ard. Very happening. I hope the shops at the carpark will be good. Like you, we've waited 4yrs for this dream hse. The day has come!!! How's your ID hunting? Which ID have u've gone to?

Hi H4happy,

I like those tiles at vivo too! so glittering! Haiks too bad cost so much! Can only drool. The estate is in a mess now with ID contractors, Aunties/ uncles gg ard peeping, new owners walking ard. Very happening. I hope the shops at the carpark will be good. Like you, we've waited 4yrs for this dream hse. The day has come!!! How's your ID hunting? Which ID have u've gone to?

Hi ELF,

I have shortlisted one.....but on second thoughts...waiting for another quotation.

Yes I love the tiles very very much but money...too bad cannot afford it.

:):yamseng:;):notti:

more particular about stove - basin as long as not facing stove and approx 1 feet away from stove is ok liao.

bed facing will need bazi calculation (best you engage a pro fsm who can take exact compass reading at your house). Or you can just follow the general consensus - headboard must have solid backing(wall, must not be a toilet/kitchen wall), space below bed must be clean and empty(no storage), no beam above bed, facing door but not directly.

h41.jpg

Blue X = if yours is a full height window, need to cover at least 1m height with plasterboard/cabinets.

Black X = no sofa there.

Yellow line = cover full height, should not see window

beige line = plasterboard/screen partition at entrance.

quote name='MaCe' date='Sep 25 2007, 09:19 AM' post='221926']

h42.jpg

Beige Line - partition or sealed up windows at either location(there is 2)

Yellow Line - sealed up or tall cabinet, need solid to seal(curtains cannot)

Red dot in study - shifted to living room.

this house layout is lot better than the first one.

Get this from MACE helps...

Last wekend, went to sbh (2nd level), see this divider....wow..might copy the design and have it in the main foryer area...how about it?

And look at the floor with tiny strips (pebblewash)?? Good idea for the main door foyer area too.

f_IMG8500m_1877378.jpg

Is this pebblewash? Might use it in the kitchen enterance.....??

Can consider if it is not cheap lah.

f_IMG8483m_900d8ec.jpg

Look at the left side of the cabinet, I want this if enough space, pull up cabinet??

f_IMG8488m_b877253.jpg

Edited by h4happy

The pebblewash floor looks simple & nice... Need not worry abt wash until tua dua if kena dirt. haha...

h4happy,

How many contractors or ID you have been searching, tat was a long search since Aug 07 till now, still searching.... hee...

The pebblewash floor looks simple & nice... Need not worry abt wash until tua dua if kena dirt. haha...

h4happy,

How many contractors or ID you have been searching, tat was a long search since Aug 07 till now, still searching.... hee...

A few lah, some id (cancel off) and some contractors...at least roughly know the market price.

I go for contractor since I have nothing much to do especially design or features. Only main pirority is floor and cabinet/wardrobe worksmanship.

So far, 2 shortlisted.

1) the one might drop him...but he brings lots of tiles (that never display in the shop) for me to see...until now I asking for more tiles to see.

2) The other one nice lady....price is ok. Ask for requote and might go down her shop to requote again and see what tiles she has....I mean compress stones.

So far, still have not ask them to bring me to see their project...maybe late oct.

Then maybe on Dec 2007, then will confirm with one of them.

So right now....I just sit and relax....how about you?

I'm also into simple design only... mainly doing toilets, kitchen & foyer.

Shortlisted 2

1) A neighbourhood ID, the quotation is quite cheap. Will ask him to bring us see his ongoing projects.

2) Ho Bee - Meeting Patrick this thurs, will see how is his quotation after seeing my hse.

Wanted to get contractor too, but hard to get reliable one.

wow, h4happy, can share share quotation? so far, i have not really source for contractors regarding the renovation. my wedding and house will come together.. hope can managed when they all start to come together...*sigh*

Hi ELAINE

Pm you...

Regards.

HAPPY

hi hi happy! exactly same floor plan as urs! except mine a 85sqm.. smaller living rm.. nice fotos u've got on the constructions.. thanks for sharing! hee.. !!

hi hi happy! exactly same floor plan as urs! except mine a 85sqm.. smaller living rm.. nice fotos u've got on the constructions.. thanks for sharing! hee.. :dancingqueen:

Hi XLAN

No problem...just share around....

Cheers!:D

HAPPY

Still not ready yet!:dancingqueen: !!

Anyway, can see my window up already.... :thumbs up:

Yeah, my id said is quite true, probably around Feb 08 next year then can get the key.

Blk25b will be done by end of this year.

After that, will see how hdb give out the keys, batch by batch.

In the meantime, jsut relax and cannot do anything liao!

f_IMG8595m_c774d20.jpg

f_IMG8596m_e51196b.jpg

I will be taking some more pics this week....

Saw both side painted orange colour this late afternoon.

I think the paint will be up by another 1 or 2 weeks.

After that, inspection, and get ready for the key, probably around Jan to Feb 08.

f_IMG8641m_c5a4b3b.jpg