lumiere 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2008 !! I checked HDB portal.. can collect keys soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 11, 2008 !! I checked HDB portal.. can collect keys soon can feel your excitement, i almost screamed when i saw that i can collect my keys on the myhdb page Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 11, 2008 (edited) Today, spend whole day with my Gina and Tony, to select 2 granite tiles.We went to a factory where it is a really an eye opener to see how they make granite top and how the slab was cut into sizes. Really must thank Tony and Gina for spending time touring the granite factory. Here goes:1) Pic 1Gonna confirm this granite...oops...I asked for wrong tiles heheh, should be lighter in colour.... 2) Pic 2Look at that indian guy....smoothing the edge of the granite top. In front is the granite sample, put it there to dry off the excess water. 3) Pic 3:Black galaxy granite top. Look at the marking.....gonna cut and then smooth the edge. !! 4) Pic 4:Indian guy is cutting the edge of the basin. 5) Pic 5:Look at that machine...for cutting slab granite into pieces. See the infra red? That is for marking.Those granite are cut in Spore. Edited January 11, 2008 by h4happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 11, 2008 Congrat LUMIERE!!Finally you will be standing at the starting line up liao!!! I checked HDB portal.. can collect keys soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bobo_girl 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Wondering when HDB is going to unlock those staircase gates ...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mirage 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Hi Happy,I am also from 25B JM. I received the HDB letter on the 12th, informing me to collect my keys on the 19th. I am sure it will be your turn very soon. Cheers!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Today called up...the officer told me same story, inspection done, now, releasing batch by batch, within 1 month will get the keys. Also ask me am I in need of the key now, if so, can reschedule for me. I said no...then thank you and hang up.Hi Happy,I am also from 25B JM. I received the HDB letter on the 12th, informing me to collect my keys on the 19th. I am sure it will be your turn very soon. Cheers!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bobo_girl 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 Hey HappyY you said "no thank you"? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 No lah, he asked me whether I need to key urgent, I say NO, then before hangup,I say Thank you.No hurry liao, cannot shift in cny.Hey HappyY you said "no thank you"? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ravenski 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 hi h4happy,may i know which number to call?do u normally call to the same person who's in charge of ur application or a general number to anyone?Today called up...the officer told me same story, inspection done, now, releasing batch by batch, within 1 month will get the keys. Also ask me am I in need of the key now, if so, can reschedule for me. I said no...then thank you and hang up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Hello RAVENSKII called 64903867 and you have to wait for a 'while' or rather let it ring for a while.I talked to a guy (dont know his name). No specific person.He asked for my ic no. and the present address and the new address.Never asked me my reference no: xxxx-xxxx-x-xxHAPPYhi h4happy,may i know which number to call?do u normally call to the same person who's in charge of ur application or a general number to anyone? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 hi all, it's better to schedule taking the key at the beginning of the montheven if you take the key at the end of the month, you still got to pay S&CC for that month Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bobo_girl 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 (edited) Usually its very very "tough" to get in touch with designated officer-in-charge……, therefore1) call the officer-in-charge, if not available, try to leave voice message if possible, usually "mail box is full"…….2) call 1800-8863066 1800-8663066, whoever answer will attempt to help, but when they realized that it not within their means or scope, they'll usually try to put you thru to your officer-in-charge or ask you to liaise directly instead. This is when you can "feedback" that your officer is usually very very very busy and hardly available.If you repeat step 2, am sure your officer will try to reach you in no time. Edited January 15, 2008 by bobo_girl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Hi BOOThe no you gave is incorrect.HAPPYUsually its very very “tough” to get in touch with designated officer-in-charge……, therefore1) call the officer-in-charge, if not available, try to leave voice message if possible, usually “mail box is full”…….2) call 1800 8863066, whoever answer will attempt to help, but when they realized that it not within their means or scope, they’ll usually try to put you thru to your officer-in-charge or ask you to liaise directly instead. This is when you can “feedback” that your officer is usually very very very busy and hardly available.If you repeat step 2, am sure your officer will try to reach you in no time.Hi APPLEThanks. Nvr think of that.Eg) is ask me to collect key on the last week of the month, means need to pay sncc charges for that month?Aiyo...then cheating lay!HAPPYhi all, it's better to schedule taking the key at the beginning of the montheven if you take the key at the end of the month, you still got to pay S&CC for that month Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bobo_girl 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 oops, rectified, should be 1800-8663066.Thks Happy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites