h4happy

My Sweet Home

Well I started hunting for contractors/id during month of Aug (as I am not sure when the key is coming, probably end of year), it was very stressful and lots of time talking to id and contractors.

I took whole month to send mail and arrange for meet up.

Encountered lots of experiences (good and bad) and learn many things too.

Then I came across this web and find it very very useful especially lots of tips on renovations.

This Sep, we went to see granites and marbles...lots of choices to choose from but price is hmmmm very high. Went to Hup Kiong, etc. Balestier rd and SBH (collected a few samples).

This weekend might go and hunt for the granites tiles again so that we will know what tiles we want.

I will post the 3 shortlisted granites later on (I dont have my camera with me now).

Right now, I have slow down.....to consolidate the quotations I gathered.

Cheers!!

u're looking for tiles b4 u get yr ID?

No lah, since got time, just go and look around.

At least you will have one tiles you like, so if confirm with the contractors, tell him to get the tiles which I want.

No lah, since got time, just go and look around.

At least you will have one tiles you like, so if confirm with the contractors, tell him to get the tiles which I want.

oh... scare me !!

but diff contractors, will have diff sources for tiles right?

oh... scare me !!

but diff contractors, will have diff sources for tiles right?

Yes, I just afraid that my shorlisted contractors might not have the tiles from the suppliers, so, can ask him go to this n this to buy.

Dont know can be done in this way or not.

So which one is your unit :sport-smiley-018: Great to look back at the constructions from ground up. I also took pics of our place as everyday curious when your unit appeared.

Hi LIFE...mine is blk 25b (last quarter 2007)...probably around dec to jan 08 will get key.

Wow your house is very big!:sport-smiley-004:!!

Edited by h4happy

wah...u guys win liao...i tot i sibei kiasu take pics from day one of reno...u guyz take pics from day 1 CONSTRUCTION! :sport-smiley-018: haha

wah...u guys win liao...i tot i sibei kiasu take pics from day one of reno...u guyz take pics from day 1 CONSTRUCTION! :sport-smiley-004: haha

hehehehehe...dont be like that lah.

peisai!:sport-smiley-018:

hehehehehe...dont be like that lah.

peisai!:sport-smiley-004:

haha...no need to paiseh... good idea..my one resale otherwise i also do... :sport-smiley-018:

Near completion??? - Around mid year 07 this year...

f_IMG7897m_acd44b0.jpg

I will be staying in of the units there (blk 25b)

f_IMG7904m_73332c5.jpg

I think it is blk27b...

f_IMG7919m_570cf2d.jpg

hmmmm Granite or Homo tiles????

Until now, still cannot make up my mind.

f_IMG8259m_2ebdea0.jpg

f_IMG8260m_23780e7.jpg

:seeya: Hi happy,

Thanks for all the pictures from the construction stages, for us, the balloting group, will never had thought that one day we will be staying here!:rolleyes: Few years back, i used to take bus no. 195 from my previous work place to Tiong Bahru MRT and pass by the contruction site very often, but i never tot i will live there at tat time.. haha... :)

After seeing all your tiles shopping here, i want to go SBH to take a look.. !! My hubby will :(8| me for spoiling his original plan today.. keke..

:( Hi happy,

Thanks for all the pictures from the construction stages, for us, the balloting group, will never had thought that one day we will be staying here!:rolleyes: Few years back, i used to take bus no. 195 from my previous work place to Tiong Bahru MRT and pass by the contruction site very often, but i never tot i will live there at tat time.. haha... :seeya:

After seeing all your tiles shopping here, i want to go SBH to take a look.. !! My hubby will 8| 8| me for spoiling his original plan today.. keke..

Hi BIN

If I am not wrong, it is an old school (I think so)....should take photo on that school!:)

BTW, sbh many tiles, is it that there is also 2nd level showroom??