h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 8, 2007 (edited) Hello EverybodyMine is under SERS, and probably will be getting my keys around late Nov, Dec or Jan 08. I am still waiting for the letters.To start the ball rolling, I have took a few photos of my present hdb flat in Havelock.Do enjoy the photos: Edited September 8, 2007 by h4happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 8, 2007 welcome to renotalk :dancingqueen btw are you staying at blk 94/95? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 8, 2007 (edited) Hi AppleNo my present blk is not 94/95.Today to SBH to check and see some tiles.Will post the picture tomorrow. Edited September 8, 2007 by h4happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 (edited) Shortlisted 3 tiles:Imperial White Perlato Sicilia Marronhmmmm unable to download pic.... Edited September 9, 2007 by h4happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 i love SBH..they got such wide selection of tiles...never been to other place to see b4..but was impressed with the selection... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 (edited) WOW!which three are the ones you've shortlisted?have to agree they have such a wide selection of tiles didn't manage to go there but guess i'd have stuck with my present tiles Edited September 9, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 i love SBH..they got such wide selection of tiles...never been to other place to see b4..but was impressed with the selection... !!actually i've been to white horse lah...the place and the name like so stylo like dat...but inside the selection like lau tu leh...but my ID say their quality good leh. applefreak u got go white horse b4? !!Shortlisted 3 tiles:Imperial White Perlato Sicilia Marronhmmmm unable to download pic....sounds very nice... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 actually i've been to white horse lah...the place and the name like so stylo like dat...but inside the selection like lau tu leh...but my ID say their quality good leh. applefreak u got go white horse b4? sounds very nice... Hi JamezWhere is whitehorse?Yesterday went with my neighbours to their new home: 15floor, wow, almost all completed.Nice shoe cabinet, living room cabinet, kitchen cabinet all up (all dark brown colour), box up suggested area also up, with study table and drawer, etc...)......Then managed to peak at blk 26c (85 m 4 room). Living room is not as long as 90m 4 room living room.Next week, many contractors will be here to renovate, then we will be able to see more! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 applefreak u got go white horse b4? no i actually only went to the three shops at balestier rdbut already saw my tile liao so didn't go anywhere else !!h4happy, so you going with marble liao?can't wait to see how it looks like when laid Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 no i actually only went to the three shops at balestier rdbut already saw my tile liao so didn't go anywhere else h4happy, so you going with marble liao?can't wait to see how it looks like when laid Actually I so thinking and thinking,yesterday did another experience, use a key to scratch the marble and granite.Marble: got scratch mark.Garanite : no scratch mark.Maybe I go for granite... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 granite is harder than marbleonly thing is marble got light colour, granite are darker in colour Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 (edited) Hi JamezWhere is whitehorse?itz near IMM wan..forget the road name liao lah...start with T wan...also very big showroom...2 level somemore... granite is harder than marbleonly thing is marble got light colour, granite are darker in colour marble also got dark colour wan lah...but so far i neber see people put dark colour at home b4...i love it marble normally pattern is streaks and granite normally is dot dot dot wan... from my personal observation tho.. Edited September 10, 2007 by jamez Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 itz near IMM wan..forget the road name liao lah...start with T wan...also very big showroom...2 level somemore... marble also got dark colour wan lah...but so far i neber see people put dark colour at home b4...i love it marble normally pattern is streaks and granite normally is dot dot dot wan... from my personal observation tho.. Thanks JAMEZ...I will go imm again and ask around.But then, check the internet that whitehorse is in sungel Kadut?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2007 Thanks JAMEZ...I will go imm again and ask around.But then, check the internet that whitehorse is in sungel Kadut??paiseh paiseh...becos huh dat day i go is go both places...so i mixed up liao...Soon Bee Huat is near IMM...Toh Guan Road...but White Horse is at Sungei Kadut...heh heh paiseh paiseh...But u wanna got White Horse check out ar...as compared to SBH White Horse dun have dat much bright bright colourful modern ceramic designs...but the homogenous selection is great...the granite and marble im not too sure cos i never checked it out...worth a look lah..my ID says White Horse quality not bad one...he's even been to the White Horse factory in Malaysia and saw the manufacturing process so i guess he never hao siao me... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites