applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2007 we are a family of violent pple Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bullet 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2007 anyway, mi also looking for MJ table but budget leh, so will get the foldable types. my deadline is next sat coz sun housewarming liao. still need to borrow my sis one also, hubby said 1 MJ table nt enough.still muz get MJ coz the one i haf are the travel pack.I still think even when you borrow from your sis is not enough. Suggest you should borrow from applefreak then, we invite all MJ kakis from here to play majong and also see how solid applefreak's table. We "Ka chang" for her and test test for her. 14kg not enough leh, should try heavier weigh as she very violent on MJ one. QC QC... at least 4 round Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 5, 2007 I still think even when you borrow from your sis is not enough. Suggest you should borrow from applefreak then, we invite all MJ kakis from here to play majong and also see how solid applefreak's table. We "Ka chang" for her and test test for her. 14kg not enough leh, should try heavier weigh as she very violent on MJ one. QC QC... at least 4 roundall are welcome, will drop a note at my t-blog on the confirmed house warming datemaybe i'll get a pole then can try pole-dancing on a MJ table Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted September 5, 2007 all are welcome, will drop a note at my t-blog on the confirmed house warming datemaybe i'll get a pole then can try pole-dancing on a MJ table wahahhahahahaagood..i want to see.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bullet 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2007 all are welcome, will drop a note at my t-blog on the confirmed house warming datemaybe i'll get a pole then can try pole-dancing on a MJ table Wah.....show ya.......can I come also.......I wanna see live pole dance leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2007 I still think even when you borrow from your sis is not enough. Suggest you should borrow from applefreak then, we invite all MJ kakis from here to play majong and also see how solid applefreak's table. We "Ka chang" for her and test test for her. 14kg not enough leh, should try heavier weigh as she very violent on MJ one. QC QC... at least 4 roundlol, nt enough den ask applefreak to open her house, i send my hubby's frens there to play MJ. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 5, 2007 lol, nt enough den ask applefreak to open her house, i send my hubby's frens there to play MJ.can no problem but must bring own mahjongme only got table nia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shoei 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2007 hi all. Its great to have a mom. must tresure her. My mom pass away when i was taking O levels 16 years old too(so qiao).well 1 k seems a bit too much. i thought i can get one around 200 bucks. btw i love mahjong. but just started learning. im also inviting friends to play over when im having my housewarming. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 6, 2007 hi all. Its great to have a mom. must tresure her. My mom pass away when i was taking O levels 16 years old too(so qiao).well 1 k seems a bit too much. i thought i can get one around 200 bucks. btw i love mahjong. but just started learning. im also inviting friends to play over when im having my housewarming.yes yes definitelythe chinese saying - 子欲养而亲不在 really enlightened me a lotactually the $1k was due to the wood usedyou may want to try those neighbourhood furniture shopsdun think they'll display it out but sure got pix to seethis kind of shop must open mouth to ask got or not Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shoei 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2007 true true.yeah i guess with my 200 bucks, i better open my mouthhaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 6, 2007 true true.yeah i guess with my 200 bucks, i better open my mouthhahaactuall $200 for a mahjong table consider not bad budget liao worjust that neighbourhood shops dun have space to display everything outso somethings we thought they dun have but ask liao then discover got this got that Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shoei 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2007 where is the furniture mall? is that the one at beach road? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 7, 2007 where is the furniture mall? is that the one at beach road?yup that's the onebut hor, the pricing is like what they mentioned earlieraround $600 for one with a piece of dining top Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shoei 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2007 ok thanks. i will go take a look. no choice le i like to have a better quality one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mparade 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2007 Hi there,I bought a collapsible mahjong table (or rather folderable) a few weeks ago. It was S$188, bought from a 4D shop at Katong Shopping Mall. However, you have to order and wait for a few days for the delivery as the shop is like a 'middle man'. It may be cheaper elsewhere but I could not find it in Singapore. It was made of wood and branded under 'Taiyo' - games table. Seems quite good, nice and most importantly, easy to store.Regards, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites