babyQ 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/...html?1186563899TeakWood Furniture Compilation Listhope the above helps wahhhhhhh! Leen, u da best! !! your compilation lists very power ah!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leen 2 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 did you see any bookcases on sale?need to get a few more bookcases for my father's book ya, there are some. u hv to go there to look at them... really nice ones, no bluff.. MACE really got taste... he recomend one leh wahhhhhhh! Leen, u da best! your compilation lists very power ah! thank you... i oso copy & paste frm some other plc for the benefit of other forumers here... hope no copyrite issues here coz some other forums hv condusive and informative informations not found here and also some other forums can oni see see look look oni coz some forums nvr control their member like here where the admin did a great job the other forums hv retailers/sellers who post as forumers and start giving advice but generally pointing to certain shops and do mind you, those recommended shops dun sell items cheaply... eg. if someone tell you HN, BD etc. sells electronic stuffs cheaper den outside small shops, would you believe it? kinda hard rite?and worst, some specifically keep pointing to certain brands only (which are more ex and may not perform as gd as it cost) and discredit other forumers who try to recommend or post their experience on other brands and cheaper stuffs that they had used, and also try to shunt away from questions that some forumers experience eg. on breakdowns that they encounter, etc. but of coz, each has its own views... mine is gathered from knowledge and experience and compile from experiences from aunties and uncles who ever used b4. i dun like to anyhw recomend anything unless i use b4 or went to see b4, coz dun like to mislead others Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babyQ 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 but of coz, each has its own views... mine is gathered from knowledge and experience and compile from experiences from aunties and uncles who ever used b4. i dun like to anyhw recomend anything unless i use b4 or went to see b4, coz dun like to mislead othersLeen, you da best! !! really appreciate your compilation lists, saves me a lot of time! i know which forum u referring to - quite scary, sometimes like herd instinct all just charge in one direction coz so many posts say good, very good. like what you do, i also prefer to make informed decision after reading up. some of the senior forummers here give very good advice and are so generous with their time and knowledge. i'm grateful and just wanna say thanks coz my reno almost 100% completed now and without renotalk.com i don't think i will have such a smooth progress! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leen 2 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 Leen, you da best! !! really appreciate your compilation lists, saves me a lot of time! i know which forum u referring to - quite scary, sometimes like herd instinct all just charge in one direction coz so many posts say good, very good. like what you do, i also prefer to make informed decision after reading up. some of the senior forummers here give very good advice and are so generous with their time and knowledge. i'm grateful and just wanna say thanks coz my reno almost 100% completed now and without renotalk.com i don't think i will have such a smooth progress!dun thank me la.. i oso benefit from here leh i juz hope there are more ppl who will share their experiences on the items that they hv used b4... and oso i know the money no enuf constraints with salaried workers like us, unless your family is rich, so i dun really fancy expensive items coz not enuf $$ for everything of coz, everyone of us wants to get the best, the most expensive things that can function with minimum hazzle but where got the $$ to furbish like dat? if got dat kind of $, dun hv to cum to renotalk liao, juz hire designer (i mean real ex those type of ID) to take care of everything can already, rite? wat we looking for are things that can perform wat its suppose to do and at an affordable price and of coz with minimum breakdowns etc. you can check out $money no enuf blog by MACE. he got vy gd tips on hsehold cleaning and maintenance items and experience. and the others who start to contribute to his blog is also vy helpful. do check it out at Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babyQ 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 you can check out $money no enuf blog by MACE. he got vy gd tips on hsehold cleaning and maintenance items and experience. and the others who start to contribute to his blog is also vy helpful. do check it out at yeah! MaCe $ no enuf blog also very bookmarked early early liao! i totally agree with u about why we're here on renotalk! save $! but during the process of reno, i think we all learn one thing especially when it comes to service - no such thing as cheap and good! gotta be really wary of cheapest quote contractors and so-called IDs! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 Went to Gnee Hong today...variety of furniture is a lot there and I really like the furnitures there...so exquisite and nice! Bt they are also very very expensive.....Did not get anything there though...mabbe we also in a rush of time...Went to Oriental Handicraft at Henderson Road instead...bought a stool also rosewood at $95...Dunno whether its cheap... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 i like your tiles !!i find the stool is a little pricey maybe if it has MOP will be more worth it but i have to say that the workmanship looks really good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 i like your tiles i find the stool is a little pricey maybe if it has MOP will be more worth it but i have to say that the workmanship looks really good Thank u! I also like my tiles v much....Ya lor...I agree tat it is quite expensive....bt bo pian leh cos we need it for our laffing buddha...and really cannot find anything else we like....so choose this cheapest one in the shop...Originally they ask for $98...I oni managed to bargain less $3 and somemore gotta pay by cash...no nets....I dunno the market price for rosewood....bt my mum say quite reasonable....I like another one in darker colours and got flowers carvings on it...$150...HB dun allow me to buy.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 hehehe, guess there's a price to pay for things we likefor a stool that can last probably the rest of your life, it's a really good deal !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 hehehe, guess there's a price to pay for things we likefor a stool that can last probably the rest of your life, it's a really good deal !! !!Hopefully can last la...if cannot...I will really cry man! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coyotefr 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 I like rosewood, teakwood and mahogany. Oriental handicraft supplies 100% rosewood with very fine quality. I had searched through a few suppliers for rosewood and finally bought few pieces of "Red Ebony" furnitures from them. It were quite pricy for Red Ebony but they are really beautiful. A rosewood study chair is priced at around $300 if not mistaken. You pay what you get I would say.For rosewood lovers, you may notice there isn't any nails or screws attached to the piece of furniture and most importantly, for Oriental, they even sanded and polished the internal part of the furniture and 100% guarantee of authentic rosewood. Some are selling at lower price but with mixtures of woods. Rosewood are scares now especially red ebony, "zhi tan" etc, 物以稀为贵! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 i'm interested in zi tan but seems like no one makes furniture with them anymore hoping to save enough to buy a stool made of zi tan but the problem is, i dun know how much it will cost and where to get it anyone got any idea? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 I like rosewood, teakwood and mahogany. Oriental handicraft supplies 100% rosewood with very fine quality. I had searched through a few suppliers for rosewood and finally bought few pieces of "Red Ebony" furnitures from them. It were quite pricy for Red Ebony but they are really beautiful. A rosewood study chair is priced at around $300 if not mistaken. You pay what you get I would say.For rosewood lovers, you may notice there isn't any nails or screws attached to the piece of furniture and most importantly, for Oriental, they even sanded and polished the internal part of the furniture and 100% guarantee of authentic rosewood. Some are selling at lower price but with mixtures of woods. Rosewood are scares now especially red ebony, "zhi tan" etc, 物以稀为贵!Very true! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leen 2 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 i'm interested in zi tan but seems like no one makes furniture with them anymore hoping to save enough to buy a stool made of zi tan but the problem is, i dun know how much it will cost and where to get it anyone got any idea?go Gnee Hong find Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 only thing zi tan i've seen is a little box that is not for sale went oriental they also dun have will check out gnee hong tomorrow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites