bbj

Does Anyone Know Where To Get This Chair?

Hi everyone

Need your kind help. Recently, i saw the coverpage of "Home & Decor June'07" issue online and fell inlove with the 'white leather chair attached with side table' published on the front cover. :deal::dribble:

Search high and low but didn't manage to find that issue. Does anyone know where/which shop to get it?? Appreciate your kind help!:dunno:

Thanks a million!:P:unsure::dunno:

homedy5.jpg

Hi everyone

Need your kind help. Recently, i saw the coverpage of "Home & Decor June'07" issue online and fell inlove with the 'white leather chair attached with side table' published on the front cover. :P:dunno:

Search high and low but didn't manage to find that issue. Does anyone know where/which shop to get it?? Appreciate your kind help!:rolleyes:

Thanks a million!:D:notti::rofl:

homedy5.jpg

think this is a design taken from chinese rosewood furnitures...many rosewood furniture shops have this - but in rosewood.

Hi everyone

Need your kind help. Recently, i saw the coverpage of "Home & Decor June'07" issue online and fell inlove with the 'white leather chair attached with side table' published on the front cover. :sport-smiley-004: !!

Search high and low but didn't manage to find that issue. Does anyone know where/which shop to get it?? Appreciate your kind help!!!

Thanks a million!:sport-smiley-004::bleah::notti:

homedy5.jpg

From the mag, it says the accessories are from Lorgan's, below is Lorgan's add:

#01-03

Century Warehouse

100E Pasir Panjang Road

Tel: 62724988

think this is a design taken from chinese rosewood furnitures...many rosewood furniture shops have this - but in rosewood.
From the mag, it says the accessories are from Lorgan's, below is Lorgan's add:

#01-03

Century Warehouse

100E Pasir Panjang Road

Tel: 62724988

Hi MaCe & TYM

Thank you so much for your info :bleah::notti:

Didn't expect it from Lorgan's :notti: things there are so retro & cool!:sport-smiley-004: !! but pricey :notti:

i'm gona call & try my luck!

:sport-smiley-004: !!

hi, can't view yr pic.. izt this?

1392080172_1e382dee3f_o.jpg

1) u can try looking up at this website for ideas.

http://www.nextag.com/phone-bench/search-html

but i think u can try looking at the following places.

2) vhive got this type going for $229

http://www.vhive.com.sg/listing.php?cat_p=...c=40&from=5

1391186605_74be0678b1_o.jpg

3) wihardja is a furniture company selling teakwood furniture. theirs are not so delicate but their prices are quite low for teakwood. they r currently having a sales from 14sept tp 23sept 2007.

http://www.wihardja.com.sg/locations/index.html

wat they hv is similar to this except that it got chinese carvings and look vy antique like. ppl will think u hv a piece of valuable chair at hm if u get this one from wihardja. the chair seat got a wood cover that can open and close to store your things.

1392122974_756e812a46_o.jpg

4) another place that i hv visited is Whole Sale Teak Company. they r having a sales from 15sept to 18sept 2007, open from 1 to 6 only. hv to call the boss and ask. he and wife ultra friendly and will explain to you all items if you hv query.

http://www.wholesaleteakcompany.com/html/t...re_catalog.html

i saw this piece is very neat and nice but ovr my budget and hb won't allow... !!

its going for S$499 (if i remember correctly) and the seat is white french sofa type and build on quality wood.

1392122814_4815d1a822_o.jpg

or you can try the following thread where kind forumers there posted a list of teak wood furniture company and experience. one thing gd abt teakwood is that its durable and lasting and can be place under sun and rain and with minimum maintenance.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/...html?1186563899

TeakWood Furniture Compilation List

1)The Shophouse, 22 Lock Rd, Gillman Village, www.theshophouse.com

2)*Scanteak, 60 Sungei Kadut

3)Mirage Fineteak, 8 Lock Rd, Gillman Village

4)Ethnic Homes, 802 Upper Serangoon Road

5)Teakland Gallery, 20 Upper Serangoon Road

6)Goodfurn, 170 Upper Bukit Timah Road, Tel:6467-5976, www.goodfurn.com.sg

7)Helping Hand, 819 Upper Serangoon Road, thehelphand.3source.org/

8)*The Home Merchant, 11 Changi South Lane, #01-01,Seng Soon Industrial Building, Tel:6546-2378, www.thehomemerchant.com

9)Colonial Antiques, 28 Lor Ampas S(328781)

10)PLANK, Park Mall

11)Natural Living, 9 Penang Rd #03-01, Park Mall, Tel:6334-8928, www.natural-living.com.sg

12)Wihardja, 175 Ubi Avenue 4, Pan Malayan Warehouse, Tel:6741-7717, www.wihardja.com.sg

13)X'tra Resort, 9 Penang Road #02-01 Park Mall Singapore 238459, Tel:6339 4664

14)Pasaraya Gallery, Kewalram House, 8 Jalan Kilang Timopr #01-01 S159305

15)*Marquez, Pasir Panjang Road (opposite PSA/NOL Building), www.marquezliving.com

16)Hendon Creation Pte Ltd, 1 Irving Road #02-00, Neo Industrial Building, Tel: 6289 9379, www.hendoncreation.com

17)Ethnic Woods, #04-08 Paragon, Tel:6737-3440

18)John Erdos Gallery, 83 Kim Yam Road, Tel:6733-5100

19)The Rainforest Resort Living, 6 Jalan Ampas, #01-04, Tel:6338-9788

20)Country Haven, 452 Upper Bukit Timah Road, The Rail Mall, S678206, Tel: 65-67643904

21)Changi village antique's at Katong mall, http://cva.com.sg/

22)Pagoda Teak Furniture, 8 Jalan Kilang Barat Singapore 159351, Tel:6272-5767

23)Vintage Palace Pte Ltd, Blk 7 #01/03 Dempsey Road, Tel: 64792181

24)Teak Villa, 5 Upper Aljunied Link #01-05, S367903, Tel: 62844556

25) Frangipani Homes, 177 River Valley Road, #01-19, #02-26/31, #02-38/40 Liang Court, Tel: 64819182

26)Silver River, 5 Little Road #B1-01/04 & 06 Cemtex Industrial Building

hope the above helps :(

Edited by leen

wah say - this LEEN is better than google man....wakakakka.

btw, me still looking for a sub-$350-$400 chinese divider screen (屏风)

already been to major chinese furniture shops - cheapest found is $450 but me BO LUI...

I dun tink u can find btw range $350-$400 for nice divider screen...The cheapest and more

presentable one tt I can fins is $600 lor....sobz...so bo pian...decided to get my contractor

to do a partition wall instead!

I dun tink u can find btw range $350-$400 for nice divider screen...The cheapest and more

presentable one tt I can fins is $600 lor....sobz...so bo pian...decided to get my contractor

to do a partition wall instead!

got! GNEE HONG at bencoolen - wife's grandma bought it($350) not long ago only but when we went there - they got no more and seems price is a huge difference.

Issit....I did not went there to search...did not do homework before heading out to search...hahahaha

one thing i kinda suspect - older generation pple got advantage in chinese/rosewood furniture shops - they always get better price.

there is only a lapse of 3-4 mths between wife's grandma bought the divider and we went to the shop.

cant be such a huge difference in pricing, $350 vs $450-$600

:notti: thank u thank u Mace... :bow: i hope 1 fine day i can open my own biz in yellow page for our own SG ppl so dat they able to find quality stuffs at reasonable pricings... wei da de zhi yuan :yamseng::dunno::furious:

no la, i juz think its kinda refreshing looking at wat ppl like and like to use mah... see, i kay poh queen leh :sport-smiley-004:8|

btw, you can try go wihardja, now they hving sales. and theirs is teak wood, duno u like or not. i saw some of their divider is like those old times decor that old kopi shop hv last time, with small color glass panel.

the real beautifully engrave and colored with pics of birds and flowers type can be found at Whole Sale Teak Company. but i think shld be **** ex, i nvr go close see coz i dun need divider.

they r having a sales from 15sept to 18sept 2007, open from 1 to 6 only. hv to call the boss and ask. he and wife ultra friendly and will explain to you all items if you hv query. and he say if you hv any special request after the sales, still can call him.

Dav hp: 9852 8787

btw, dun misunderstood hor, i m no furniture seller har, i wk in constn field :notti:

Edited by leen

btw, dun misunderstood hor, i m no furniture seller har, i wk in constn field :yamseng:

yalah yalah wahahah

me also not selling SAR BOON HUN one hor

one thing i kinda suspect - older generation pple got advantage in chinese/rosewood furniture shops - they always get better price.

there is only a lapse of 3-4 mths between wife's grandma bought the divider and we went to the shop.

cant be such a huge difference in pricing, $350 vs $450-$600

Young ppl got more earning power than old ppl ma...tts y they got senior citizen price! Hahahaha :)