monsieurlee

Pao Ma Lu - Renovation

You are right, silicone can only cut. May take some time and effort though. But breaking it sound really ridiculous. Dangle at the Ah neh 100 bucks and give him 1 whole day. See if he can remove or not. :)

Oh yah so brilliant idea!! Will try man...gosh...such a nitemare loh. I dun wan to do another renovation anymore man...

if can cut just ask your contractor to cut

it's his job to ensure that your home turns out the way YOU want, not he wants :(:help:

do you have a pix of the rainshower to show us

maybe we can offer some alternatives? :P

I will go take picture tom. These few days soooooooo stress running about and at work too...;) I want it the way i want not he wants!! I not going to let them off so easily lor...

I dont quite understand something. Was the placement of the sink told to the ID before the reno started? Cos if you told him and he didnt do it, you can dont pay anything to him until he shift it to the discussed position. On the other hand, if you decided to 're-positioned' it, then its better if you talk it over with your ID and see what can be done.

I wanted to reposition :bangwall: anyway the decision now is to break the sink liao. They broken it so they gonna replace another sink for me... :furious::jawdrop:

oh my goodness, they went ahead and broke the sink without telling you?

they'd better not charge you anything !!

Well the good thing is they will pay me half of the sink. So in order words i can still choose a sink which will cost me $200 or so. I guess with this amt i can get a good sink...

Sorry folks been madness with my schedule - have no time to take pictures and post pictures. Renovation progress is on-going still...more than one month but it should be over soon the ordeal. will post you more pictures hopefully this coming weekend...

Hi everyone! Time is 10am.

Want to share fellow guys who are installing aircon - choose a brand that can be trusted. Don't go for one that is unheard of or have no track record. Use me as your learning ground.

Another mishap - i think i am a magnet for trouble! The aircon which they just installed 7 days ago is not working!! Haaaa so horrible.

I bought the system 3 unit (Mitsubishi Heavy Industries - Not Mitsubishi electric star mex - i wanted it but the sales man persuaded me I hate myself) from gain city - they got a 8 day replacement policy however they must get someone from the agent to rectify - so you better not be fool by their "excellent" service promise... :notti:

Although i call Gain City Service line, the girl Hui Zhen was very patient and friendly :lol: despite me making noise about the 7 day faulty aircon. She contacted this Wo Kee Hong Group (google it) the agent for the brand - and ask them to put me thru the sales department. The recept attitude sucked big time i tell you... spoke to the sales guy and i told them the aircon is spoilt in 7 days.

The guy was "in awe" of course and was friendly at first then later as i get nastier, his attitude changed...he said response time is 24 hours, so he say today cannot come down to rectify. I asked if he got only one technician? why 24 hours? :P I expect the technician to be down today...

Then i went on to say i cannot accept an aircon stucked to the wall to breakdown in 7 days and want a replacement...then he said why i waited 7 days to call? this is a new place, you expect me to use the aircon when i just moved in? My god i tell you... :wub:

:sport-smiley-004:

Time check 10.09am. Gain City Huizhen just called said their technician is coming down at 530pm to 6pm to see the aircon.

I need to go work soon and i am late for work....i want to yank my hair out i tell you...

Now is Friday...my aircon fan coil 7-day old and also used only twice is beyond repair!:)!:) how cool is that?

Sob sob...now i am waiting for Gain City Management to tell me if they can let me exchange a brand new one and to another brand. I have lost confidence in the one i bought i told the repair guys who came down to do up the aircon...

So sad...first time in my life i use aircon got such big problem...

can ask what brand you using?

my LG also not very cold leh

they came down to top up the coolant once liao :unsure:

I think he using the system 3 from Mitsubishi Heavy Industries. That one not very widely used as compared to Mit Electric i.e. Starmex.

Actually, I'm also using a brand thats not widely used for aircon leh (i think)...its Hitachi. Now getting worried. I bought a System 4 Inverter for about $2.8k from Gain City...top up about $400 plus for 5yr ext warranty. Tot thats quite a good deal. Gain City assured me that the model I bought is a new one and said its good.

Not used it yet cos my official shifting into new house is this Sunday lor....so dunno how is it.

Anyone using Hitachi aircon here? Any feedback?

me use mitsubishi starmex, pay very exp price, had try turn on all 3 aircon all workin.. been using my MBR one for over ten days, so far so good.. hope really good.. pay so ex price..

can ask what brand you using?

my LG also not very cold leh

they came down to top up the coolant once liao :dunno:

Your LG ah? My god. Is it the ArtCool? Mine as mentioned is mitsubishi heavy industries. Stupid salesman recommend feel like kena con to get a **** lousy brand.

Not cold - no good leh. I used Akira system 3 in my old place and it FREEZES the home over!:D!

I think he using the system 3 from Mitsubishi Heavy Industries. That one not very widely used as compared to Mit Electric i.e. Starmex.

Actually, I'm also using a brand thats not widely used for aircon leh (i think)...its Hitachi. Now getting worried. I bought a System 4 Inverter for about $2.8k from Gain City...top up about $400 plus for 5yr ext warranty. Tot thats quite a good deal. Gain City assured me that the model I bought is a new one and said its good.

Not used it yet cos my official shifting into new house is this Sunday lor....so dunno how is it.

Anyone using Hitachi aircon here? Any feedback?

2800 is very good price!:)!!!!! I paid about 2.7k for my "lan" aircon. They asked me to do extended warranty i refuse to do it. I said i used aircon all my life and noone broke down! Now it has broken down big time...XXXX man.

The sales talk is like a deja vu! I heard the same from my sales guy from Gain City Suntec! Now i so regret listening to him...

Hitachi aircon quite unheard of...but at least hitachi is a reliable brand. Ibought a hitachi fridge which alot of renotalkers are using also...the slim stainless steel one...Mine aircon is a local dealer and i doubt the support is good!

me use mitsubishi starmex, pay very exp price, had try turn on all 3 aircon all workin.. been using my MBR one for over ten days, so far so good.. hope really good.. pay so ex price..

Ah sounds good. This was my initial intention to get the starmex!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! over 10 days...then u already pass the mark! Mine is installed for 7 days and used only twice gone kabooo...

I got other frens oso using starmex they say its good....good choice lah to buy an aircon that is reliable...

Now is Friday...my aircon fan coil 7-day old and also used only twice is beyond repair!!!!!! how cool is that?

Sob sob...now i am waiting for Gain City Management to tell me if they can let me exchange a brand new one and to another brand. I have lost confidence in the one i bought i told the repair guys who came down to do up the aircon...

So sad...first time in my life i use aircon got such big problem...

Today the Woo Kee Hong ppl came down - they seemed so apologetic that i had a bad experience with their aircon and urge me to give them a chance!! I told them i have no confidence now...and told them i want to change brand...then the engineer came down and said oh we hope u can reconsider ur decision...

Your LG ah? My god. Is it the ArtCool? Mine as mentioned is mitsubishi heavy industries. Stupid salesman recommend feel like kena con to get a **** lousy brand.

no i'm not using ArtCool coz the negative feedbacks are all about ArtCool

seems that this particular model not suitable for singapore's weather

but other LG users seems to find LG not bad, as long as it's not ArtCool

think is the air-con installers forgot to pump the coolant resulting in it

hopefully the problem will be resolved, if not that might mean leaking pipes :unsure:zz

no i'm not using ArtCool coz the negative feedbacks are all about ArtCool

seems that this particular model not suitable for singapore's weather

but other LG users seems to find LG not bad, as long as it's not ArtCool

think is the air-con installers forgot to pump the coolant resulting in it

hopefully the problem will be resolved, if not that might mean leaking pipes :dancingqueen::disturb:

Leaking pipe! :bow: gain city?

Hey been a while since i last log on...been very stress with things. The reno now is almost over!

Some pictures to share...the place is not as nice as I want it to be...nonetheless...

P1000643.jpg

P1000642.jpg

P1000641.jpg

P1000640.jpg

P1000639.jpg

P1000638.jpg

P1000637.jpg

P1000636.jpg

P1000635.jpg

P1000634.jpg

P1000633.jpg

P1000632.jpg