monsieurlee

Pao Ma Lu - Renovation

As promised...the very much anticipated flat...is unveiled...

Pictures galore...be prepared to cringe...if you are smelling something bad now it must be from the pictures you are about to see...OMG!! :notti:

P1000341.jpg

P1000331.jpg

P1000338.jpg

P1000339.jpg

P1000330.jpg

P1000327.jpg

P1000325.jpg

P1000334.jpg

P1000324.jpg

P1000323.jpg

P1000322.jpg

P1000321.jpg

Edited by monsieurlee

:rofl:

from outside see the window like nice like dat...inside... :rofl:

hack hack hack away..shiok... :notti:

:rofl:

from outside see the window like nice like dat...inside... :rofl:

hack hack hack away..shiok... :notti:

Horror horror horror!! Can you imagine - or you smelling it now? Euuuuhhhhh yucks...

Stay tune for the transformation... :rofl:

Horror horror horror!! Can you imagine - or you smelling it now? Euuuuhhhhh yucks...

Stay tune for the transformation... :rofl:

waiting eagerly...when reno starting huh? :notti:

waiting eagerly...when reno starting huh? :bow:

Just had my "ID" up my place today to take actual measurements. The reno will be starting on either Tues/Wed once the reno permit is ready.

*haiz* very excited. Cannot contain my excitment that I get sleepless nites... :D

Wow really terrible inside!

You must do something immediately!:bow:!

Keep us updated with your pictures!:bow:!:bow:!

I tell you I cannot wait to whack all the things away! My god...will share my excitement on the progress... he he he

:bow: :bow:

and i thought my current home is in an extremely bad state liao...

Now you saw mine...yi shan hai you yi shan gao... :D

So far renovation costs is estimated to be $30,000 = +/- not sure yet as along the way i might change something.

So far - after i started going amok buy buy buy, my damage is:

1) Comex - Panasonic Plasma 42" - $2499 - comes with 3 years + 2 years extended warranty free and $100 robinson and $200 NTUC voucher FREE

2) Went to Lookz today and bought a **** lot of things - I felt it was **** lot, but my ID told me it is not so. My damage there is $2500 with bathroom wares, accessories, heater and a kitchen sink.

Other damages awaiting to materialise:

1) Fridge ($800) + Washer + Dryer ($1200) = $2000

2) Hob + Hob = $700

3) Aircon = $2500

4) Bed + mattress from Ikea = $900

5) TV console $500 + Dinning Table $1,000 + Sofa $1,000 = $2500

6) Electrical wiring + rewiring = $2000

7) Roller blinds = $800

8) Other barang barang $1200

Total damages waiting to materialise: $12,600

Total estimated renovation (move-in) $12,600 + $2,500 + $2,499 + $30,000 ~ $48,000!! Man am i crazy or what? :jawdrop:

Congrate of your new home.... hope U have a happy reno...

the rat is really scary... saw two rats running about when we were having our walk last Friday... was telling my HB that one of my classmate who stayed at the 5th floor also saw rat in the house many years back...didn't know that now the rat can even appear at 6th floor... so the bottom line is if the house is dirty ... there will be rat...

Congrate of your new home.... hope U have a happy reno...

the rat is really scary... saw two rats running about when we were having our walk last Friday... was telling my HB that one of my classmate who stayed at the 5th floor also saw rat in the house many years back...didn't know that now the rat can even appear at 6th floor... so the bottom line is if the house is dirty ... there will be rat...

Reno is a pain and have such massive headache. My contractor said i cannot start work so soon - as the hdb permit takes three days!! Sob!!

Euuhhhh....5th floor rats have further up and getting bolder!! This is really the first time in my life to see rat in an apartment! Thought the days of the rats running in homes are gone...

Disinfect disinfect!!

Reno is a pain and have such massive headache. My contractor said i cannot start work so soon - as the hdb permit takes three days!! Sob!!

Euuhhhh....5th floor rats have further up and getting bolder!! This is really the first time in my life to see rat in an apartment! Thought the days of the rats running in homes are gone...

Disinfect disinfect!!

Hi monsieurlee :dunno:

I found out that the rat you mentioned in your earlier posts, is also known as the sewer rat. My BIL (who works in a pest control company) told me that even cats are afraid of this kind of rat. In order for the rat not to come back again, in case it finds that someone has invaded their territory, it's best to remove any trace of their scent (their own urine, faeces, fur, nest, etc.) from all the floors and walls with diluted bleach (with detergent) solution, as soon as possible. I was told that its urine can affect one's health, due to the bacteria. And if someone is bitten by such rat, better straightaway go to doctor to get rabies & tetanus shot. Look out for dirt markings on the wall, approx. the height of the rat. Follow the lines and it will lead to where it nests. Usually this kind of rat is very garang one, and has the ability to climb up the electrical risers and sewer pipes.

Edited by gendon

Hi monsieurlee !!

I found out that the rat you mentioned in your earlier posts, is also known as the sewer rat. My BIL (who works in a pest control company) told me that even cats are afraid of this kind of rat. In order for the rat not to come back again, in case it finds that someone has invaded their territory, it's best to remove any trace of their scent (their own urine, faeces, fur, nest, etc.) from all the floors and walls with diluted bleach (with detergent) solution, as soon as possible. I was told that its urine can affect one's health, due to the bacteria. And if someone is bitten by such rat, better straightaway go to doctor to get rabies & tetanus shot. Look out for dirt markings on the wall, approx. the height of the rat. Follow the lines and it will lead to where it nests. Usually this kind of rat is very garang one, and has the ability to climb up the electrical risers and sewer pipes.

This is creepy!! Sounds like RAW - a movie about RATS...euuhhh...yucks!!

Old windows finally gone!! But this was found on the truck before it got transplanted into my unit...

P1000342.jpg

Tau-qiu hacking the windows down - i gave him a small ang paw as an opening auspicious for being work done in 7th month.

P1000345.jpg

Living room windows jumping up and down to be installed...

P1000348.jpg

Voila! How does it look?

P1000349.jpg

Kicthen window!! Sliding!! nice...

P1000350.jpg

Common bedroom window - blue tinted

P1000352.jpg

Toilet lourve window

Hacking tommorow commences!! Stay tune for the mess!

P1000354-1.jpg

The first strike by the terrorist...we gave him an ang pao for that strike as it is deemed as auspicious because now it is the 7th month ghost festival.

P1000356.jpg

Weapon of mass destruction...

P1000355.jpg

The machine to wheel the weapon of destruction...

P1000358.jpg

Another area being strucked...

P1000357.jpg

Terrorist at work...nice red - easy target and auspicious also!

P1000359.jpg

The first throne got flung out of the toilet from the massive strike...

P1000360.jpg

Another terrorist at work...showing his prowess..

DSC00524.jpg

Living room wall tiles remain....

DSC00522.jpg

The worst hit area - kitchen - totally ground sub-zero

DSC00525.jpg

Toilet beyond recognition...

P/S: Picture taken with my SE K750i abit blur but its good.

DSC00526.jpg

Remains in the room #