newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 ♥ Its me people! I am back with more pictures of my place Really have to thank all my 'fans' for all the support in my first blog. Without Ü making it so successfully long, I wouldnt be back with a 2nd one But lets try to keep it short n sweet this time round ok? ah, esp the RAP FanGroup namely Rondy, Angel n Precious. we very 熟 le so dun fight for my attention alright? Ok, back to the topic of reno. For those who knew, my reno stopped at this stage. Currently, carpentry works are still ongoing and i am covered in dust everyday. Esp today, i am covered in 'white dust' because the banglas were grinding the solid top. But i am happy☺because everything is coming together nicely finally. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 Just a few teaser pics for Ü first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 I wanted to share this with Ü as well. Both my toilets are laid with pebblewash. As it wasnt done properly or nicely, I decided to 'repair' it myself. As usual, the Drama Queen in me needed some bling bling or life will be too dull. I added sparkling bits to the mixture and here are the pics. ah, i tested on the kerb first. when reno done then i continue the rest This was the closeup of the before, with many gaps n zapalang in the mixture. See the bling bling? ahh.... the satisfaction felt is really indescribable. These are the simple tools i used. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 I had so much fun photoshopping my front door today. I think i went abit crazy. haha... This is the Before pic of the Front door. The wooden door has already been painted white. Any suggestions? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 I think im overloading my blog liao. haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 I think im overloading my blog liao. haha... Hey Newnyew, Welcome back~!! Your bling bling pebble wash look great. How did you do it? Do you have to hack of the top? Really very d-i-y. Your photoshop-ed front door..... er.. is the 4th one on bottom row showing a 8? Hee.. huat huat door. The last 2 gave me the cny mood. hee.. I like the design of the 1st doors on both the top and bottom row. The 2nd design on the bottom row also quite nice. My personal preference la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 I like the 1st doors with different sizes of squares Oh welcome back ! Your kitchen is looking good ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 Hi welcome back Love the layout of your kitchen Your pebble wash really look very different after you "repair" it, love the bling bling too. Got instructions manual to share hahahaha For the doors I like the 2nd row, left to right 2nd one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leechaorui 2 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 Very nice reno. With pebble floor, do you find the floor slippery when it is wet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
seashell 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 ur house is so big and spacious! so envy!! ur DIY remind me of bryan wong, very creative! i love the 'bling bling' effect! what material u use?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 Heya New! Welcome back! Good to see you posting again. Your house is looking good. Kitchen Drawers very neatly organised too! As mentioned the other day to you, the pebble wash enhancement's really a good touch and will certainlly suit the kim kim goot goot toilet stand out even more! As for the door layout, I'd pick the 3rd one from the left in the 2nd (bottom) row. The coloured circles add a nice dimension to the gate. So the green and red is to follow the kitchen glass backing and barcelona chair colour respectively issit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 (edited) Haha, welcome back dear. Wah seh, so I'm part of RAP. hehehehee ~ Next time I'll speak in rap.. yo yo.. Nice blings. I spy ur oven.. Hehe, hope u can make use of it soon. PS: I made an oreo cheesecake last nite for my hub's bdae. Going to give him a surprise cake cutting todae, since we'll b overseas over to wkend to celebrate his bdae. But hor, my cake cracked abit in the middle...... It was after seeing the crack then I rem gota run a knife around the cake to loosen it after taking it out of the oven. Mi like the 2nd last door at the bottom row. hehehehe, simple and won't take much attention away from the grille. Speaking about the grille, it doesn't really like like "ur grille". hehehe, dun have ur usual blings or drama. Edited September 4, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 hahahhahaha RAP Team reporting!!! Welcome back NEW!!! Missed you so much I like the kitchen can see all the blum blum liao......and your bling bling pebble wash is great....how did you do that? can do everything myself? the door i prefer the 3rd from left 2nd row....a touch of both colours and not too plain as well....you gonna DIY? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 welcome back new! ehhh ur bling bling pebblewash ahhh nice leh. salute u man! diy pebblewash.. power.. very eager to see the complete version of ur kitchen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuababy 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 Your place looks big! Yeah wanna see more of your blog and photos! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites