preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 (edited) Hello Fellow Forummers!!! Will be organizing a Preciousjam's Pastry Party (PPP) aka Sinful Food Party.....Its on the 11th july (sat) at 1pm.... Want to take this opportunity to get to know the forummers that i've "met" here and since realising we have so many baking experts and chefs in the forum, its time to put the skills into use.... (ok, i love pastry!!!) A list of those I know who can come.... Rondy (muffins) Angel81 (mini muffins) Roamca Newnyew (cheese cake) Adrian_John Yeak Preciousjam (curry chicken, french loaf) Tulips (ang moh carrot cake) Ivy BD & PD (KIV- actually should not KIV...hehe sean you are so near...just drop by la even if you got something on) Guy77 (KIV) Aubrey (KIV) Rierie (KIV) Skyblue (KIV -will know by wed) BunBun (can't make it) need help from BBRon just in case i've missed out someone's name..... PS : Potluck welcome!!!! Edited July 4, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 YAY!!!!! 1st in Q! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Oei.. U spell New's name wrongly lar... Wait she dun let u try her cheesecake.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Oei.. U spell New's name wrongly lar... Wait she dun let u try her cheesecake.. OOPPPPSSS...corrected ...SHhhhhh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Precious, did Yeak tell u any budget? Aniway he knows ur address.. So can always ask him to order sth to be delivered to ur place? A couple of pizzas or sth shd b fine liao lar. And pizza is under pastry bah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Precious, did Yeak tell u any budget? Aniway he knows ur address.. So can always ask him to order sth to be delivered to ur place? A couple of pizzas or sth shd b fine liao lar. And pizza is under pastry bah? he never say lei....ya maybe pizza is a good idea...think if its pastry party, sure very filling without real food..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 he never say lei....ya maybe pizza is a good idea...think if its pastry party, sure very filling without real food..... Haha yah man. Ur place near a jogging track or gym anot? We should all hit the gym after the sinful party. Check with him loh. But must tell him tat don't need to order too much, cuz got other food woh. Sure very filling one. So wat r u gg to make? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Haha yah man. Ur place near a jogging track or gym anot? We should all hit the gym after the sinful party. Check with him loh. But must tell him tat don't need to order too much, cuz got other food woh. Sure very filling one. So wat r u gg to make? don't think the food i cook will be nice...but i'll get my helper to cook curry chicken la....den can eat with french loaf....yum yum!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 But got to divide the food parts to each to make. So who's making cheesecake, other kind of cake, cupcakes, muffins, cookies? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 But got to divide the food parts to each to make. So who's making cheesecake, other kind of cake, cupcakes, muffins, cookies? that's true....please write here who's gonna bake what.....should get new to make the cheese cake....buay ta han...looks so nice!!! bunbun : you gonna make cheese cake tomorrow? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 don't think the food i cook will be nice...but i'll get my helper to cook curry chicken la....den can eat with french loaf....yum yum!!! Yumz! Sounds great. hehehe, muz have lots of potatoes k? I love curry chix's potatoes. But got to divide the food parts to each to make. So who's making cheesecake, other kind of cake, cupcakes, muffins, cookies? Haha, I have not decide leh. Can I do mini muffins or squares? Btw, now still not alot of pple leh. Heheh, each pax shouldn't do too big a portion leh. Hehe, if not precious will have to eat the leftovers for a week! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Yup, cos cheesecake will taste better if made 1 day in advance for the flavour to 'release' in the fridge. I just remembered i forgot to get the digestive biscuits! So everyone can put down the specialities they want to do cos I actually know how to bake cupcakes, cakes and cookies except for muffins. that's true....please write here who's gonna bake what.....should get new to make the cheese cake....buay ta han...looks so nice!!! bunbun : you gonna make cheese cake tomorrow? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 consolidate so far preciousjam : chicken curry with french loaf (anyone wants white rice to go with it?), lychee champange hehe Angel81 : min muffins bunbun : what do you want to make? cakes, cup cakes or cookies? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 I volunteer cookies since I'm sure BBron will be doing a cake likely? consolidate so far preciousjam : chicken curry with french loaf (anyone wants white rice to go with it?), lychee champange hehe Angel81 : min muffins bunbun : what do you want to make? cakes, cup cakes or cookies? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 I volunteer cookies since I'm sure BBron will be doing a cake likely? goodie!!! should ask BBron make more stuff since he's the Master Chef!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites