chip&dale 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 Hi Everyone, I had been reading the forum for quite some time.. but didn't know how to start a reno blog.. hope that someone can guide me thru.. (how do I attach a picture?) My hubby and I decided to start our house renovation in coming Dec09, might be using Superstar Ah Soon Uncle. Should we start to "book" him now? issit too early? Can Uncle Soon's customers share with me ur quotes? Kum sia you~~ Details Type: Tampines HDB 4A Resale Size : 104 sqm Val : $296K, COV: $26K Things that we want to buy: - Kitchen Hod and Hood (Model - FG 933SV / F99) - Oven (Model - FZ 1021 P.1 IX - Ariston) - Aircon - TV - Fridge (Model - E440T - Fisher & Paykel) - Washing Machine - Dryer Things that we had bought: - Simmons mattress - King Koil Divan and Headboard Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 Ooo! Spam chop and congrates on ur new place! Hehe, it's never too early to book a popular contractor. At least he'll keep some time for ur reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 I agree! Not too late to book uncle. do u have a floor plan to share? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 chip and dale house! your t-blog title is so cute. you planning to do up the wall paper decals for chip and dale huh? anyway, you got yourself a very gd buy, at tampines area. congrats! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 family: I have the floorplan.. but i do not know how to post it here.. can teach me? pls.. Pinklady: my plan is to do the wall decal in my future baby's room (Nutty) hehehe.. Paint the kid's room lemon yellow plus Chip and Dale wall decal.. so cute Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 Welcome.....U can start to look for quotes before deciding what is best for u too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reiki 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 (how do I attach a picture?) Welcome chip&dale! A simple guide to post pics: 01. Register a free account to store your pictures. One good site is www.photobucket.com 02. Once registered, you can upload the pictures: 03. You can resize your pictures, should they are too big. 04. To post your picture [from photobucket] to renotalk, click that picture and copy and paste the IMG code. Hope to see your pics soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 Hi Reiki, Is there other way to post picture in Renotalk? Cos my company blocks www.photobucket.com.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 i also use photobucket to upload the pictures. how about flickr? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 Hi ppl, Just saw this from the website.. Fisher & Paykel is having special promotion!~!~! Check it out! http://www.fisherpaykel.com.sg/sgsite/special.cfm I want to buy the washing machine ($1,499) plus dryer ($199) but need to be delivered by Aug09.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 flickr also cannot.. never mind.. i will post my floorplan when i get home.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 hihi!! dun rush into buying now, since u'll only start ur reno later this yr? There will always be sales ard and the prices are dropping! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 not going to buy them now.. just post them here so that I can have a easy reference next time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 yaya, write down all the places u may wanna shop at, saves u a lot of time when the reno panick attack comes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 yeah! by the way, do u have any shop recommendations for lightnings and toliets sanitary stuffs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites