klipp-klapp

The Green House

Harlow, welcome to the green house :dancingqueen:

Starting a t-blog to share the ups and downs of my on-going renovation ....

2859793928_1d4cc442f4_o.jpg

2D floorplan

2858964865_6668ce1f9d_o.jpg

3D floorplan - roughly modelled out our flat when we first started planning

Hacked off 3 walls to make way for the open concept study room, cupboard and mini bar table as shown in the pic .... Currently, the hackings are already completed. My diligent parents-in-law who are staying nearby have been stopping by for QC checks .. haa

PE costed $500 ... Initially, was charged $650 but when we expressed that it is on the high side, $150 was absorbed. Mixed feelings on this ....

The L-shaped glass panel to be installed in the living room gave us headache ...

Just realized that the longer side of the L-panel is abt 3.3m ... too long to be fitted in a HDB lift and so the panel have to be cut into smaller size and there will be connecting lines ... Spoil the whole look :(

ID says even taking the stairs is not an option ... cos too long .. no space to maneuver and besides, it will cost a bomb to transport up my floor.

We wished the issue was highlighted to us during earlier design discussion when options are still open.

ID provided us with three conceptual renderings, one for the kitchen, bedroom and study room ... We are generally happy with the study room design but have requested changes to the kitchen and bedroom...

still waiting for the finalized rendering....

2859102855_3bea785ea6_o.jpg

Something which I did using 'paint' ... to convey what I have in mind to the ID ...

Okie.. that's all for now. Shld be able to update the blog again after I received the finalized drawing...

Edited by klipp-klapp

spam chop :dancingqueen:

very interesting idea of having solid top for your shoe rack

The shoe rack serves as a small bar counter as well, that why we use solid top .. thinking that next time we can also use the bar table to eat since there are only 2 of us .. dun need to use the dining table unless there is a gathering...

Although eating on top of a shoe rack is quite weird .. haaa .. hope it does not add extra aroma to my food. Keke..

We did not do a feature wall to hide the bomb shelter so no space to put the shoe rack like some ppl do ...

cant wait for more picture .. i like ur 3d concept :)

Spam Chop. :dancingqueen:

Where's your place?

Chop Chop :dancingqueen:

yours new or resale?

Congrates on ur new home! :P

Nice lime green color! Hehe.. should be very interesting. Looking forward to more pics. :)

are you from atrina too? from your floor plan.. its look like the corner units @ atrina. :rolleyes:

Wah green house! Few people pick le. very special!

Thanks everyone for the chops and comments :)

Geryl, you are right. I am from Atrina also.. Ya lor, corner units so the rooms are all slanted one ....

Sunset, it is a new flat that comes with flooring..so saved some $$ on that.

Will post more pics as the reno progresses...

Hope the green turns out to be ok to give a refreshing feel haa... :D

may I know what software you use for the 3d design? :)

Pro b, I am using solidworks because I use the software at work... if you are interested to model in 3D and dun have solidworks... can try Google Sketchup ... free software to download and use ..... can learn how to use thu' reading their online tutorials. Not bad...

The shoe rack serves as a small bar counter as well, that why we use solid top .. thinking that next time we can also use the bar table to eat since there are only 2 of us .. dun need to use the dining table unless there is a gathering...

Although eating on top of a shoe rack is quite weird .. haaa .. hope it does not add extra aroma to my food. Keke..

That's a good idea le! mmm I'm also having a soe rack near the door between the door and the kitchen .... solid thingy will look good...

Geryl, you are right. I am from Atrina also.. Ya lor, corner units so the rooms are all slanted one ....

which blk are you at? we're from atrina too. :P