shutiao06 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 Hi all,Some feedback from a few neighbours in the JW St 64 thread, thought of creating this thread to cosolidate a list of the common defects found after u all inspected ur house.So for fellow neighbours who has already checked ur place, would greatly appreciate if u could contribute so tat for those of us who has yet to collect the keys, we might have some idea wat to look out for.Thanks so much! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sengkt 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2008 1) Main door cracked badly, once open cannot even close - request to change to new one2) joint on living room tiles and side skirt big gap - 5pcs - change to new tiles liao but DIFFERENT TONE, will complaint.3) Wall tiles above vanity top crack - master bedroom 1pc- change new one but tone is very different yellow - will complaint.4) Wall tiles on master bedroom totally not even - probelm on installing instant heater as the backing is not flat.5) Kitchen Floor tiles totally not even - change about 32 pcs but still not even and flat.6) Shelter/ store door cannot close properly/ rubber seal/ door edge spoil.7) protective stickers on master bedroom windows cannot peel off.8) parque dented -2-3 pcs on bedroom floor9) wall tiles crack - main toilet next to tower hanger. Feel free to add on ppl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shutiao06 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 contributed by crazygirl48 in the other thread. juz post it here so as to have a thread mainly for defects Kitchen1. Windows- Got holes at the side. (Areas taped with masking tape).2. Toliet - Hollow Tiles- Door can be pushed open after closed- Shower head turn rusty.3. Tiles (Near drainage)- Edges got holes.Living Room1. Tiles- Hollow Tiles- Edges got holes- Yellow stained marks on tiles.2. Main Door- Top hinge area got a hole at ceiling.- Cracked lines at the centre of the door.3. Main Gate- Top padlock holes not parallel.Master Bedroom1. Toliet - Windows cannot close.- Shower head turn rusty.Windows for kitchen, living room, 2 toliets and 3 bedrooms.1. Stained or dirty.Letterbox lock1. Unable to open smoothly as lock has turn rusty. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 (edited) 1) Main door cracked badly, once open cannot even close - request to change to new one2) joint on living room tiles and side skirt big gap - 5pcs - change to new tiles liao but DIFFERENT TONE, will complaint.3) Wall tiles above vanity top crack - master bedroom 1pc- change new one but tone is very different yellow - will complaint.4) Wall tiles on master bedroom totally not even - probelm on installing instant heater as the backing is not flat.5) Kitchen Floor tiles totally not even - change about 32 pcs but still not even and flat.6) Shelter/ store door cannot close properly/ rubber seal/ door edge spoil.7) protective stickers on master bedroom windows cannot peel off.8) parque dented -2-3 pcs on bedroom floor9) wall tiles crack - main toilet next to tower hanger. Feel free to add on ppl hi there,just wana clarify, if we spotted some defects and HDB had changed them, however, even after e defects being change, the result is still not satisfied, can we required HDB to change again? example, the changed tiles are of different tones, can we request from HDB to change again?Also, after complain and surface the defects to HDB, roughly how long will they come to replace the defects?regards Edited January 24, 2008 by haroldism Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NiVleK 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 By the way, did you all tear out all the film on the windows to check the defects? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Commando 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 By the way, did you all tear out all the film on the windows to check the defects?I tore out all to check for cracks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilovecoffee 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2008 (edited) Common Toilet- Toilet pipe burst when trying to flush the toilet bowl..Main Door- Obvious crack on the door.Masterbed Room- Different floor tonality (But I think I shall close one eye for this)Searching for defects still in progress......... Edited January 29, 2008 by ilovecoffee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Commando 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 Rusty letterbox lock Main wooden door crack Hollow living room floor tiles Window hinge crackSlight wall crack Bomb shelter hollow floor tiles Cracked kitchen wall tiles Kitchen toilet cement behind water cistern cover incomplete.Kitchen toilet mirror stain. Toilet tile crack BedroomsCrack between parquet and skirting Hollow parquet Doors crackSome gaps between toilet floor and adjacent wall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kiki2004 0 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 Hi, does retification fast? And everything in order after they retifiy for u? I just got my key, have not done checking. But door obviously got a crack. What do they do huh? Change whole door or they just do some patching? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Commando 0 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 Hi, does retification fast? And everything in order after they retifiy for u? I just got my key, have not done checking. But door obviously got a crack. What do they do huh? Change whole door or they just do some patching?Mine was pretty fast. About 1 week after I submitted the list, they've started. Why don you try submitting the defects list as early as possible because more pple are getting keys and rectification may take longer after that.My main door has a big crack and 3 bedroom doors have small cracks. I'm hoping they change the doors Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubbletan 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 1) Letterbox keyhole rusty - Done2) Window panel in living room got 2 long scratches3) Broken kitchen tiles - Done4) Main door not able to open or closed. Too tight - Done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 i think must push them and check with them it has been done....else BSC pple will take their time to slowly and do.And after changing still got problem let them know. If it fails, take pics and send to HDB directly....if not, time to call the press already.The problem is not with HDB, it is with the BSC pple.......they are actually private contractors. To them, the lesser they do the more they earn. And they earn @ our expense. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Commando 0 Report post Posted February 14, 2008 Just to inform those with crack tiles, especially kitchen wall -After the cracked tiles have been removed, please check the cement screeding for cracks as well. The cracks on the tiles could be caused by the cracks within the cement screeding. Replacement of the wall tiles without rectifying the cracks on the cement may cause the replaced tiles to crack again in future. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rav3n 0 Report post Posted February 14, 2008 Hi neighbours,Would like to add that the living room grouting is meant to be white. I asked my hdb technical officer about it coz i find the peachy colour grouting really weird, he told me that its stained & cannot be removed by washing. He and the contractor told me really nicely that they will redo the whole living grouting. Now its all done up in record time. anyone of you encounter some misaligned tiles in the toilets? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 14, 2008 Hi neighbours,Would like to add that the living room grouting is meant to be white. I asked my hdb technical officer about it coz i find the peachy colour grouting really weird, he told me that its stained & cannot be removed by washing. He and the contractor told me really nicely that they will redo the whole living grouting. Now its all done up in record time. anyone of you encounter some misaligned tiles in the toilets?that's quite nice of them.......cleaning stained grouting is very siong one leh......how long did they take to redo it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites