renoGirl 1 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 Planning to get those so call "designer switches & sockets", would like to get more info from forumers abt pricing, brands, and the quality. Please advise! Thanks! quite keen on 1 found below: http://www.clipsal.com.sg/sg/sg/html/lang1...&systemid=2 but not sure abt the price though. yet to check out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cherlyn 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Planning to get those so call "designer switches & sockets", would like to get more info from forumers abt pricing, brands, and the quality. Please advise! Thanks! quite keen on 1 found below: http://www.clipsal.com.sg/sg/sg/html/lang1...&systemid=2 but not sure abt the price though. yet to check out.i came across this at a shop in balestier call ' designer lightings'...go see... i was told one such switch ranges from $8 to $15.....then plus installation and wiring... cus usually hdb alr provide u the swtiches and power point liao.. so in order to do this, installation i duno hw much la but the switches alone is ex and plus re wiring of power point is abt $100+.. u tik hw many switches u need and hw many power point u need to move.. so its ex in total...this what my ID quoted me the other time when we wana do designer switches.....its abt $750.... we tik its ex la.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
latitude 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 u can try www.ccm.sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 i am using legrand.clipsal is good too (old signboard liao)www.legrand.com.sgforget the CMI MK....you will problem with 2 pin plugs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hendralely 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Planning to get those so call "designer switches & sockets", would like to get more info from forumers abt pricing, brands, and the quality. Please advise! Thanks! quite keen on 1 found below: http://www.clipsal.com.sg/sg/sg/html/lang1...&systemid=2 but not sure abt the price though. yet to check out.The cheapest I could find the other day was from Choo Chiang Marketing. The shops in balestier are much more expensive, like 50% more expensive The price for the Clipsal Metro I got the other day:1 gang switch: $122 gang switch: $223 gang switch: $32I forgot the others.All prices before GST, and it's been a few months, so it may have changed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 u can try www.ccm.sgYep, go to Choo Chiang, we got our switches from them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renoGirl 1 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Oh ok... will go to the branch at woodlands loop since its nearer to my place. thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 My ID using switch brand 'hanger'.He didnt ask me which brand i prefer. I think it is a good brand?Is hanger better or clipsal? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hongss 3 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 (edited) Does anyone knows whether Legrand has 2 way heater switch? Thanks Edited October 9, 2007 by hongss Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 My ID using switch brand 'hanger'.He didnt ask me which brand i prefer. I think it is a good brand?Is hanger better or clipsal?Hager or hanger?Clipsal is old signboard(established in mkt) - their switches can use for 10-20 yrs without problem.given the choice i would prefer clipsal. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
genesis 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 (edited) clipsal is ok and also cheaper then Legrand. Edited October 9, 2007 by genesis Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babyQ 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 Oh ok... will go to the branch at woodlands loop since its nearer to my place. thanks! my electrician recommended from Yoong Shen at AMK Ave 10 for a better price.i think it is cheaper but not sure if it is the cheapest cheapest. 1-gang $1.90 ($2.03 w GST)2-gang $3.80 ($4.07 w GST)3-gang $5.70 3-gang 2-way $8.80 ($9.42 w GST)Heater switch $9.50 ($10.17 w GST)Doorbell switch $3 ($3.21 w GST)Yoong Shen Trading 531 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10#01-2449Singapore 560531Tel: 6556 0550Fax: 6556 0500 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bernice 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 u can try choo chiang, cos i bought them price similar to Yoong Shen also. Got a lot of range. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 (edited) u can try choo chiang, cos i bought them price similar to Yoong Shen also. Got a lot of range.Hi Bernice,Can post Choo chiang address??? Thanks. Edited October 10, 2007 by binzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 Hager or hanger?Clipsal is old signboard(established in mkt) - their switches can use for 10-20 yrs without problem.given the choice i would prefer clipsal.hm... i think hager? i need to go back and see the brand again.anyway is hager good? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites