Banned

My Restricted Zone - Under Construction (tampines)

same same... my seller didn't even know opennet exists... :( and the seller agent also dunno :bangwall: so my hubby e-mailed Opennet (forgot if he called also...), they told him that it will be done within the next 2 years cos the period at our area is already over, and they will inform us when they can come to install.

Yesterday... they actually called back and said they will come and install next week.

he e-mailed to "ask@opennet.com.sg". Is it the same as the one you e-mail?

ya lor.. same.. very irritating lor.. Called twice email twice in 2 weeks liao..

In the end did u need to pay or not?

hmmm issit the case?

I called opennet and they are quite prompt lei.

registered me on the spot and said will keep me informed bout the next installation.

funny.

but hope you get their attention soon ya

i can imagine how frustrating when no one gets back to you

hmmm issit the case?

I called opennet and they are quite prompt lei.

registered me on the spot and said will keep me informed bout the next installation.

funny.

but hope you get their attention soon ya

i can imagine how frustrating when no one gets back to you

neo, yours is becos they doing ur area now issit?

mine already left the area liao.. now have to pay $220.. :bangwall:

ya lor.. same.. very irritating lor.. Called twice email twice in 2 weeks liao..

In the end did u need to pay or not?

neo, yours is becos they doing ur area now issit?

mine already left the area liao.. now have to pay $220.. :bangwall:

hmmm checked back my hubby's e-mail with Opennet. He called the hotline first, they told him we need to pay $220. :(

he then followed up by an e-mail to appeal for waiver in installation charge. Reason: seller not occupying the flat during free installation period and totally not aware of the free offer (my seller stays in overseas). Anyway cannot install also since no one is there.

Then they just asked us to produce evidence to show that we become owner after the free installation period, but they never say whether will waive the charge or not....

They're coming to install next week... keeping my fingers crossed... hope they will approve the waiver! :unsure:

talking about this... i still haven't thought of what to do with the new trunking from Opennet :bangwall:

hmmm checked back my hubby's e-mail with Opennet. He called the hotline first, they told him we need to pay $220. :(

he then followed up by an e-mail to appeal for waiver in installation charge. Reason: seller not occupying the flat during free installation period and totally not aware of the free offer (my seller stays in overseas). Anyway cannot install also since no one is there.

Then they just asked us to produce evidence to show that we become owner after the free installation period, but they never say whether will waive the charge or not....

They're coming to install next week... keeping my fingers crossed... hope they will approve the waiver! :unsure:

talking about this... i still haven't thought of what to do with the new trunking from Opennet :bangwall:

Hi marshmallow, I dun think they will approve the waiver unless they are still doing free installation in your area. I am in the same shoe as you and I got rejected after appeal to them. They told me my whole area already done up the free installation and left the area. So what to do, I want the fibre broadband so I pay $220 for them to install and now still waiting for their so call backend check (QC) before I can start to apply service from ISP. :bangwall: All the best to your appeal. Below are the email they reply to me:

Thank you for your email.

The installation period for your address was from 9/11/09 to 28/11/09.

As the period of installation to your area has been completed, the installation charges as indicated in the Home Owner’s Guide(for the first 15m) will apply if you’ve declined or missed the initial offer (see below).

Premise Type

Charge per connection

High-Rise

S$220

Landed

S$450

We seek your kind understanding on this matter.

Please contact us if you have other enquiries

Thank you,

Regards

OpenNet Customer Care Team

Edited by davidbslee

the CSO told me they will bill paying customers after some time, as i was informed that some negotiation was done between them and the authorities to subsidize part of the costs.....until that has been settled, they will no bill owners so soon.

Arggh.. like so messy sia.. But now my issue is they dun even reply me and give me an answer.. I dun even know they coming down to install or what?

Is it possible for my contractor to leave a opening in my false ceiling so that they can later pass thru the cables for installation?

then Banned will perform "gate crashing". haha.. :P

Hi hi

My seller also asked me to let them stay in the house for 3 weeks. But I very nice la..did not take any rent money from them. The seller agent called me one day and told me I am very nice. And this type of buyer very hard to come by.hahaha.

Did you take rent money from them? Just curious.

Arggh.. like so messy sia.. But now my issue is they dun even reply me and give me an answer.. I dun even know they coming down to install or what?

Is it possible for my contractor to leave a opening in my false ceiling so that they can later pass thru the cables for installation?

I also wrote to them about this. Cuz my seller did not install during the free installation. Headache for us now. Hope they will waive off. Any updates, we post each other okay. Feel very heartpain to even pay the $220 when all my money dump into COV and reno cost.

Hi marshmallow, I dun think they will approve the waiver unless they are still doing free installation in your area. I am in the same shoe as you and I got rejected after appeal to them. They told me my whole area already done up the free installation and left the area. So what to do, I want the fibre broadband so I pay $220 for them to install and now still waiting for their so call backend check (QC) before I can start to apply service from ISP. :bangwall: All the best to your appeal. Below are the email they reply to me

the CSO told me they will bill paying customers after some time, as i was informed that some negotiation was done between them and the authorities to subsidize part of the costs.....until that has been settled, they will no bill owners so soon.

Thanks guys for your info. yup we are prepared to pay the $$... just that if really the appeal goes through, it will be a bonus~ Also heard about the subsidy, again if we get to pay less, it's a bonus too :)

The funny thing about my area is... i dunno if they can consider to be "done" with my area becos (shared this in supersimon's tblog b4):

• My block's schedule: Dec 2009 - Feb 2010
  • The block on my left: Mar - Jun 2010
  • The block on my right: 2012 :o

dunno what kind of planning is this~ :bangwall:

ya the really frustrating part is you can't get to talk to them, rite? maybe they have a lot of enquires recently after the announcement on the subsidy was on the news.

or.... maybe your number is... banned? :lol:

okie wrt false ceiling, yes you can leave a conduit in the false ceiling for them to pass through the cable later or something like that... someone posted the instruction in renotalk before... you can search for it :)

Thanks guys for your info. yup we are prepared to pay the $$... just that if really the appeal goes through, it will be a bonus~ Also heard about the subsidy, again if we get to pay less, it's a bonus too :)

The funny thing about my area is... i dunno if they can consider to be "done" with my area becos (shared this in supersimon's tblog b4):

• My block's schedule: Dec 2009 - Feb 2010
  • The block on my left: Mar - Jun 2010
  • The block on my right: 2012 :o

dunno what kind of planning is this~ :bangwall:

maybe the nearby blocks forms the demarcation boundary of earlier or later batch of flats?

No leh... it's same batch... even colour and shapes of the flats are same.... :P

and the right and left blocks i'm talking about are immediately next to me de... in the same cluster one :bangwall:

Hi hi

My seller also asked me to let them stay in the house for 3 weeks. But I very nice la..did not take any rent money from them. The seller agent called me one day and told me I am very nice. And this type of buyer very hard to come by.hahaha.

Did you take rent money from them? Just curious.

I also wrote to them about this. Cuz my seller did not install during the free installation. Headache for us now. Hope they will waive off. Any updates, we post each other okay. Feel very heartpain to even pay the $220 when all my money dump into COV and reno cost.

Haha.. I also never charge them money for the 2 mths they extended.. :) jus wish they dun come out more stuns for me next week can liao..

Okay sure!! One of my fren suggested to cc the mail to IDA too.. hopefully to pressure them.. :lol: but i scare later get piss off by that den reject my waiver.. :bangwall:

I wait for this week once again! :help:

ya the really frustrating part is you can't get to talk to them, rite? maybe they have a lot of enquires recently after the announcement on the subsidy was on the news.

or.... maybe your number is... banned? :lol:

okie wrt false ceiling, yes you can leave a conduit in the false ceiling for them to pass through the cable later or something like that... someone posted the instruction in renotalk before... you can search for it :)

I did talk to them but they jus cant give u an answer straight.. Have to write appeal for waiver la all that.. :bangwall:

And they keep telling me that will reply me soon.. but one week after another.. :furious: my number will be 'banned' very soon.. :D

Oh issit? i dun seems to find much on it lehz.. maybe i should go over to ur house and buy the guy that come and install for u some lunch and get him to install for me.. :lol: I think that will be faster.. :notti: