samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 18, 2010 Hehe..till now havent bomb there yet. keke Dont need to lift pail high up lah...at most flush 2-3 times, if not use hand spray....haha I just realised that my common toilet mixer and MBR tap are both water saving type, coz water came out quite soft and like sprinkle type. Cannot make it! like tat water efficient meh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2010 like tat water efficient meh? Hello I am new and sorry to intrude, but this topic is interesting so I couldn't help. Was at Jalan Besar to do my recee last week, and the salesman told me that water pressure largely depends on which floor you live in. The lower floor, the stronger pressure, given two houses using the same tap/wc etc. Don't know whether to believe him or not? Went to different shops to enquire about rain shower, and again got different comments. One said "HDB cannot use rain shower because of height and so no pressure". Another said ok but just need to use Citigas heater or storage heater. Anyone used rain shower, and comments? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 18, 2010 (edited) today second damage for the house....paid $569.05 for a queen size sofa bed at carrefour which hubby and I like very much, even much more than the Aero one. total 2 down, more to go.... Edited April 19, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 going for my first appt today....yipee!!!!!! can't wait for 2pm to come quick! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 Hello I am new and sorry to intrude, but this topic is interesting so I couldn't help. Was at Jalan Besar to do my recee last week, and the salesman told me that water pressure largely depends on which floor you live in. The lower floor, the stronger pressure, given two houses using the same tap/wc etc. Don't know whether to believe him or not? Went to different shops to enquire about rain shower, and again got different comments. One said "HDB cannot use rain shower because of height and so no pressure". Another said ok but just need to use Citigas heater or storage heater. Anyone used rain shower, and comments? As far as I know, the theory of lower floor, stronger pressure is not happening on most of the HDB in Singapore. Reason is HDB using more than a pump for each block. Take an example, a block with 16th floors usually having 4 pumps. This meaning, 1 pump serves for 4 floors and if there is a pressure difference, it will be between these 4 floors only which always not big differences. So, don't listen to the salesman. For the rain shower, well, you need to ask your plumber. They got the tricks to route/do something on the piping in order to get your rain shower working perfectly.....I think any experienced plumber is able to do it. Worst come to worst, install a small size water pump to increase the pressure. hehehe.... BUT, just let you know, when you are using rain shower, most likely, you can't turn on any other taps in the house as it will reduce the pressure. Always remember, high water flow rate = low pressure. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 today second damage for the house....paid $569.05 for a queen size sofa bed at carrefour which hubby and I like very much, even much more than the Aero one. total 2 down, more to go.... Wah, sui wor!!! which carrefour you went? I want to go there shopping! going for my first appt today....yipee!!!!!! can't wait for 2pm to come quick! Grats! I still got 2 months to go! sigh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 (edited) Wah, sui wor!!! which carrefour you went? I want to go there shopping! Grats! I still got 2 months to go! sigh... haha...thanks...so fast got admirer liao... I went suntec one...dun go PS one lah, that one smaller and less things to c. Price is suppose to be $599 but cos they were having a 3 day POSB Cardmember sale so additional 5% on top of the 5% rebate, heng heng we were there and like the sofa so decided on the spot. patient reuben didi... I waitied from Dec till now for this day. urs will be here in a blink of a eye. Edited April 19, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 going for my first appt today....yipee!!!!!! can't wait for 2pm to come quick! Lol...happy for you too! time flies eh...just get both parties to agree on 6weeks later after today for ur 2nd appt. normally hdb also propose this way but changes depends on either parties needs i guess. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 Lol...happy for you too! time flies eh...just get both parties to agree on 6weeks later after today for ur 2nd appt. normally hdb also propose this way but changes depends on either parties needs i guess. thanks El gor, yeah, we will ask for 6 weeks completion and I think should not be a prob as the seller is already moving. Think they are just waiting for the Qing Ming month to be over before the official move. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 In any case, always keep your HDB Queue number together with the officer name. It's always useful to keep this kind of evidence Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 thanks El gor, yeah, we will ask for 6 weeks completion and I think should not be a prob as the seller is already moving. Think they are just waiting for the Qing Ming month to be over before the official move. Cool. afew more weeks u can start doing ur house liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 Cool. afew more weeks u can start doing ur house liao. yeah, am going to talk to them today on the key before collection or a day to do measurement... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 hey sammy! just noticed today's your first appt!! you must be real excited!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 hey sammy! just noticed today's your first appt!! you must be real excited!! am already waiting to bounce my butt off my office chair in abt 15 mins!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2010 am already waiting to bounce my butt off my office chair in abt 15 mins!!!!!! Have Fun! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites