mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

WAH that wire trunking above your hob cannot la! That looks awful! The guy has no pride in his work le!

As for the mosaic.. it's not misaligned I think, cos the whole sheet of mosaic is placed down together. It's the grout which wasn't cleaned up properly and covers part of your mosaic. Ask the workers to clean them up.

Anything that you're not happy with, tell the workers also can... but if you don't get to see the workers... do what I did (at times) paste a notice with CANNOT and a big cross on it. hahaha :P Call Ah Soon and tell him ba.

It's tough when trying to make do and work at the same time...

RT's been down sooo long. No idea where to start updating from. Reno's almost completed, pending some rectifications...

Before...

DSCF0976-1.jpg

After...

DSCF1499.jpg

Living room w new half wall for TV console.

DSCF1409.jpg

Inner hall with all downlights on.

Before...

DSCF0969-1.jpg

After...

DSCF1410.jpg

Open concept kitchen sealed up, with new door.

Edited by mrspiglet

thks angel! place the before and after photos together then can justify that it's worth it to spend so much on reno. We still patiently waiting for ur curtains!

wow!u really do the cabinet below the window in the bedroom ah!!good!!extra storage area and flush with the wall! :P

Seems like alot of people like to have green toilet! :D

yes! we wanted to do simple door to hide my shoe boxes, but turned out to be a full cabinet w sliding doors!

i realised the green toilet part too, u.. roamce, me.. who else ah? A fresh chge from the typical all white or dark toilet! :)

Mrs piglet, how much was ur total reno huh?

hi ivy! initial quote was $21k+ but shd be below $21k cos i did a half height TV cabinet instead of full. Uncle say will deduct accordingly.

Edited by mrspiglet

ivy: wah! u very fast leh!! i nvr do anything to living/bedroom floors except for polishing mah. But agree lah, uncle's price is really cheap!

urs also quite ok lah, u do A LOT of things leh. :P

eh.. but $21k excludes my wardrobe. That cost me another 2k+. :(

familyof4: total length 6 ft. the guy said if my service balcony too short can also opt for 5ft ones. rembr when u buy must ask to throw in free brackets for the ceiling hor, otherwise may be chargeable. u need the contacts?

Edited by mrspiglet

thks angel! place the before and after photos together then can justify that it's worth it to spend so much on reno. We still patiently waiting for ur curtains!

:P okok. I go take pics of my curtains tonite to show u k? :)