keltong 4 Report post Posted March 27, 2008 Today never go new house leh...paisei...but if you happen to walk past homefix, you should be able to see it. It's the Legrand series, size is as big as the light switch. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 27, 2008 I also dun know if i want to install a doorbell or not??? Vowsh, is that your kitchen in your avator? It seems nearly completed but cannot tell much as its a bit small to show. Can show a bigger pic? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted March 27, 2008 Today never go new house leh...paisei...but if you happen to walk past homefix, you should be able to see it. It's the Legrand series, size is as big as the light switch.No problem. I fitted mine today. Work & fit well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2008 Today never go new house leh...paisei...but if you happen to walk past homefix, you should be able to see it. It's the Legrand series, size is as big as the light switch.okie dokie, thanks I also dun know if i want to install a doorbell or not??? install la, singing better than kok kok kok ma...at times cannot hear wan leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted March 28, 2008 No problem. I fitted mine today. Work & fit well.Good for you! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Brainstorm 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2008 (edited) Get those electronic door bell that uses AA size battery, avoid those bigger door bell that uses 4x D size battery. The electronic type is much smaller, lighter and uses very little electricity. Just cut away the wire connecting to the switch and connect the two wire to the existing HDB two wire. Put in the battery, and it should be done. Go outside and press the existing switch... "Ding Dong!!"This is my Sound Tech door bell, it uses AA size battery. the wired version have two ring type to choose. There is also a wireless version, look the same, but think have like 16 musics to choose. Should cost about $16-19... View from corridor Climb up the chair view... Edited March 28, 2008 by Brainstorm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted March 28, 2008 Get those electronic door bell that uses AA size battery, avoid those bigger door bell that uses 4x D size battery. The electronic type is much smaller, lighter and uses very little electricity. Just cut away the wire connecting to the switch and connect the two wire to the existing HDB two wire. Put in the battery, and it should be done. Go outside and press the existing switch... "Ding Dong!!"This is my Sound Tech door bell, it uses AA size battery. the wired version have two ring type to choose. There is also a wireless version, look the same, but think have like 16 musics to choose. Should cost about $16-19... View from corridor Climb up the chair view... Brainstorm, i got the same one too. It comes with 3 tones lah. Find the tone volume juz nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Brainstorm 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2008 (edited) ha ha, think this model quite common. 3 tones? I old liao... bought about 6 months ago, forget liao... Edited March 28, 2008 by Brainstorm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2008 I also dun know if i want to install a doorbell or not??? Vowsh, is that your kitchen in your avator? It seems nearly completed but cannot tell much as its a bit small to show. Can show a bigger pic? i oso hesitate whether to fix, afraid pple press & press & play my door bell. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2008 i oso hesitate whether to fix, afraid pple press & press & play my door bell.huh? you havent fixed doorbell yet? i fixed long ago liao bcos sometimes i cant hear when there's people knocking on my door esp when i'm in the bedroom. !! my doorbell is clipsal but forget what the brand for the bell chime is liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 28, 2008 I also headache 'cos HDB design till funny. Got doorbell switch + transmittor but no doorbell at all + ugly wires sticking out in kitchen. !! i oso hesitate whether to fix, afraid pple press & press & play my door bell. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2008 I also headache 'cos HDB design till funny. Got doorbell switch + transmittor but no doorbell at all + ugly wires sticking out in kitchen. !!my bell chime (indoor) doesnt have any wires. nice nice one. i forget where my electrician hid the wires liao. probably inside the false ceiling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 28, 2008 Good for you. Mine does not have any false ceiling or anything to hide the wires like yours do 'cos we didn't do any major renovations at all. Just pretty much paint the house & lay flooring basically. !! my bell chime (indoor) doesnt have any wires. nice nice one. i forget where my electrician hid the wires liao. probably inside the false ceiling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2008 (edited) Good for you. Mine does not have any false ceiling or anything to hide the wires like yours do 'cos we didn't do any major renovations at all. Just pretty much paint the house & lay flooring basically. !!this is my bell chime (indoor)we told our electrician to hide the wires inside the false ceiling. that's why when you told me yours have wires and i was puzzled. after that, i checked with my hb and he told me the wires already hid inside the false ceiling. !! Edited March 29, 2008 by korea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 Finally got my doorbell picture. Here it is.Put a 50cent coin for you to compare the size. Will post another pix when I fix it up.I also headache 'cos HDB design till funny. Got doorbell switch + transmittor but no doorbell at all + ugly wires sticking out in kitchen. HDB will not supply doorbell one, the wire is for you to connect to the doorbell. Once connected, should not see the wire liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites