lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2007 Just sharing some pics...Laminate for all 3 bedroomsFoundations for wardrobe in bedroom 3 and masterI intend to customize cushion on the low cabinet. Cornice will go over the top of the wardrobe later on... same goes to my kitchen cabinet And regarding the levelled bay window... my contractor confirm that its a combi of cement and plaster Note that there's a drop of 400mm from the base of the window. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PRGR 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 Hi Stapler, My unit is similar as yours. I have yet to collect the key, now liasing with ID who suggested to do kitchen cabinet on both side but i feel it may be too narrow and may obstruct the cloth hanger which need to relocate. Is it possible to show the full length of your kitchen cabinet? Btw what is the cost of your kronotex floorings for 3 bedrooms? I would like to compare the price given by my ID. Thanks. PRGR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2007 Hi Stapler, My unit is similar as yours. I have yet to collect the key, now liasing with ID who suggested to do kitchen cabinet on both side but i feel it may be too narrow and may obstruct the cloth hanger which need to relocate. Is it possible to show the full length of your kitchen cabinet? Btw what is the cost of your kronotex floorings for 3 bedrooms? I would like to compare the price given by my ID. Thanks. PRGROops sorry... the quotation is with my bro. Will check it out and let you know once I get it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasz_24 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 hi stapler,Saw the pics on level up the slope at the bay windows looks nice. But my contractor tried applying the permit to level up the slope at the bay windows but kanna rejected by hdb, think is due to some satefy issue as well. So i have ask around a few contractors, the ans given is the same lor. So the final concussion is the contractors can go ahead on level up the slope for me without the permit, but in the future if i want to sell the flat i got hack the whole thing back to it original shape before the hdb ppl come for inspection lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oonik grl 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 hi stapler ! i noted that u used Kronotex tiles... can I know wat colour u chose for the bedrooms ? thanks ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 hi stapler ! i noted that u used Kronotex tiles... can I know wat colour u chose for the bedrooms ? thanks !The code for the laminate is D 1237 Teak Select PR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oonik grl 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 (edited) cool thanks ! did u buy from ur ID or kronotex ppl ? sorry so many qns ! Edited May 9, 2007 by oonik grl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 cool thanks ! did u buy from ur ID or kronotex ppl ? sorry so many qns !Ehehe no problem. Got it from my ID. It looks good in his showroom so I just point out that I want something like that hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 Hi, nice bathtube!May i know how much it cost for doing the bathtube?Installation cost and the bathtube cost? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 Hi, nice bathtube!May i know how much it cost for doing the bathtube?Installation cost and the bathtube cost?I got the jacuzzi from Sim Siang Choon for $888If I'm not mistaken installation by my own contractor cost around $400 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oonik grl 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 Ehehe no problem. Got it from my ID. It looks good in his showroom so I just point out that I want something like that hee thanks stapler ! our ID only showed us samples and dun have the teak one eh.. hmmph ! must go and ask her this weekend liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2007 Pics to share...My tv wall feature. At first thought of using my old tv console. But after seeing the finished product, I've decided to customize one to match the wall feature... gatal me At the same time also getting shoe cabinet done since I can't find one that is suitable. Entrance to my kitchen with timber skirtingTop view of kitchen cabinet with corniceBottom view of kitchen cabinetBlum system for salt and spice and anything niceThe unsightly gas heater is finally boxed up with wire mesh and open top cabinet for ventilation. This is on the other side of my small practical kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oonik grl 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2007 niceeeeeeeee ! i love ur grilles (must psycho FH in future) and the fact that ur timber skirting continues all the way to the door perimeter ! gives it a very uniform look.and u cover up ur gas heater ! i nvr thought of that bt is that advisable ? just concerned about any electrical problems. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2007 One more of my favorite thing... wif the tempered glass door installed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted May 20, 2007 Queensize bed for masterbedroom from Picket and RailOne of the rug that we will be taking along to the new place eekekeke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites